We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Taj Mahal

The Taj Mahal
Ranked #12 of 475 Restaurants in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, View, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Leeds
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Loved it here, excellent food and service a little taste of Bradford in Marmaris. This Indian came recommended by friends and couldn't fault it

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sjp198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,857 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,312
    306
    121
    67
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Chinese nicer than Indian”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Visited Taj Mahal for both the Chinese and Indian meals. Both were lovely although Chinese nicer (this is probably due to my own preferance) had the set menu for both and cannot fault either. Food piping hot when served and had nice sized portions. I had duck with sweet chilli sauce which I highly reccommend. When returning to marmaris I will most definatly be returning

Helpful?
Thank Carlyhj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chernivtsi, Ukraine
Level Contributor
176 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A bit of home abroad”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My partner first visited here 14 years ago, so was excited to see it was still there! authentic chef from Bradford, so you know the curry is going to be good. Was not disappointed, not the best curry I have ever had but very yummy, affordable and a reminder of home! The set menu is really good value and you get a bottle of wine with it, which makes it even better value.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Princess__l0ul0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Would thoroughly recommend this restaurant, it was absolutely amazing. The food was the best I've ever eaten!! Staff were very friendly, atmosphere was great and the price was also very good.
Have not been able to find anywhere that matches the quality and taste of the food here, since being back in England. Absolutely love this place and I would go back to Marmaris for this place alone! Seriously fantastic.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Food!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Loved the food here very big portions quick service and staff were all nice. Will deffo return to this restaurant when back in Turkey next time.

Helpful?
Thank Chizzers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Taj Mahal also viewed

Marmaris, Mugla Province
 
Marmaris, Mugla Province
Marmaris, Mugla Province
 
Marmaris, Mugla Province
 

Been to The Taj Mahal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing