We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't believe the bad reviews”
Review of Seda Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seda Apartments
Ranked #62 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't believe the bad reviews”
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Just got back from 2 weeks at the Seda Apartments. Prior to our holiday the bad reviews had me thinking We'd made a terrible choice but within hours of being there all them fears were put to bed. The bar is the main gathering place and the bar staff, Billy and Antonio, are two of the friendliest people you could hope to meet. The guests at the Seda are mainly people who return each year and it's easy to see why. You are made to feel at home with everyone whether it's during breakfast, lunch or dinner. We have got no complaints about the food and if your not happy with it eat elsewhere, their definitely is no pressure from staff to eat in.The area in which the Seda is located is fairly quiet but literally 10 minutes walk is Armutalans main bars or in another direction the beach bars at Marmaris. If you are visiting with children like we were, (6 and 8), then it's a wise choice. The pool is not to big or deep either so perfect for young children. Their is a slide which is in proportion with the pool which the children and adults alike make good use of. The friendly, almost family atmosphere around the pool means that everyone is looking out for not just their own children but other peoples. The rooms are cleaned regularly and are typical of apartments in any country. Air con is provided although you do have to pay £55 for this.( take into account how much you are paying for your room, this is a bargain). We have made many new friends at the Seda and I'm pretty confident we will be seeing them next year. If you are easy going and like to mix then I have no doubt you will love the Seda. If your the type of person that finds fault with everything, then go elsewhere. No grumps allowed!

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank S-M-N-E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    18
    10
    13
    10
See reviews for
72
60
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Just got back from a fantastic holiday at seda. There is not a bad word i can say about the place, and the staff billy and antonio well i dont know how anybody could say they were rude and arrogant they really make u feel welcome and at home. Seda is a really friendly place to be and we made so many new friends and i cant wait to go back next year. billy and antonio you the best!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pnw84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Just home from an amazing 10 days in Turkey. Stayed here at Seda and loved it! Sat by the pool a couple of times and only 10 min walk to the beach and all bars / clubs etc.
The staff...Antonio & Billy were brill and such a laugh! Wont forget Antonio's 'wee noise' in a hurry!
Would definitely go back here & recommend it :)
Would also like to say hi to the two couples from Newcastle that we met last night! They were lovely and hope you see this :) sorry we had to rush away so quick! Hope you all enjoy the rest of your holiday!
Seda Seda Seda!!!! <3

Room Tip: Get aircon!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Stayed at seda for first and last time staff don't speak 2 u if u don't spend all ur time and money in the hotel.
Food overpriced and not very good u don't get toilet roll have 2 pay to play pool table and internet free everywhere else u go in marmaris. The slide on very little during the day.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petehart1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Arrived back today from the Seda apartments, fantastic place. The staff were so friendly and made us all very welcome, especially Antonio, Billy and the owners. The children enjoyed the slide round the pool, this was put on several times throughout the day but you only had to ask if you wanted it turned on more. Food was so nice, we ate here most days for snacks, evening meals were really nice too. Turkish night was very entertaining and we enjoyed the breakdancers and food fantastic. 10 minute walk to the town but lots of restaurants and bars on the way. Had a great time here and can't wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesleyambrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2012

This hotel was a disappointment. Don't let the other reviews deceive you. The staff are friendly at first but do not like it when you eat in other restaurants, they only want you to spend money in the hotel restaurant which is overpriced and not very appetizing. Nothing is included in the price, and I mean nothing. No toilet roll, towels were not changed daily and you have to pay for air conditioning or fans. However the hotel was in a prime location, 1 minute walk from shops and restaurants and a 10 minute walk from Marmaris. We found a brilliant restaurant 1 minutes walk from Seda called 'Cousins' we had breakfast and dinner there nearly everyday. The entertainment is very good and is run by a very friendly bunch of Turkish boys.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olajide O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2012

First time at the Seda, and went largely due to reviews here. If you're expecting guardian reading, radio 4 guests you'll be disappointed. It wasn't exactly Star Wars bar type clientelle, but Viz must've found most of their characters here.

Woman owner very helpful and pleasant. Rooms clean ( although cleaners needed reminding to take out the toilet bins),large enough, towels changed regularly with air con in bedroom only - pay the extra at arrival as you'll need it.

Pool area good size with water slide (only put on intermittantly) which my kids loved (both under10). People did leave towels on the sunbeds early, but there was always a couple available.

We were bed and breakfast (don't bother- you end up paying for extra for tea/coffee and everything else that isn't a turkish breakfast plate of food,beware the stale bread), and didn't eat any meals at the bar, but there were some who ate there every day – scottish/english breakfasts, chips/burgers/pizzas etc. not much turkish food. Most opted for Cousins bar round the corner which was cheaper, better and more relaxing.

Don't expect friendly bar staff who willingly direct you in the direction of the best local restaurants and tavernas. They want you to eat and drink here only , and get decidedly miffed (Antonio especially) if you don't, even to the extent of following guests to see where they are going to eat! If you do manage to eat there be warned that they have loud music and two televisions to make it suitable for irn bru & poweraded pumped kids.

Go to the traditional turkish night at the hotel if you enjoy the spectacle of underage kids dancing for you, inappropriate & lewd breakdancers (traditional turkish?really?) and fellow holidaymakers subjecting themselves to ritual humiliation.

Best restaurant we found was Keravan Ocakaban - turn right at hotel, left towards Cousins and 400m further on on the other side of the road on the bend – which served excellent tukish food. It's a traditional turkish restaurant, with food a priority, and has none of the noise and insincere waiters found at the more british focused eateries.

Beach man made but very pretty and relaxing. Sunbeds free, but you have to buy food/drinks at the bar (very variable pricing, so check before you sit).

We won't be going back , but I can see why some would. Enjoy......

Room Tip: dont go to room 107 - it's the closest to the bar and above the kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
0.2 mi away
Club Amaris
Club Amaris
#31 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Sunsmile
Club Sunsmile
#2 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Meridmar Apart
Club Meridmar Apart
#9 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#46 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Palace Apartments
Blue Palace Apartments
#35 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Turquoise
Club Turquoise
#42 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seda Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seda Apartments

Property: Seda Apartments
Address: Yunus Nadi Cad.20.Sk.No.42 Armutalan/Marmaris, Marmaris, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#43 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#54 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Seda Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 303
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Seda Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seda Apartments Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing