We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“May”
Review of Seda Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seda Apartments
Ranked #65 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
sheffield
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“May”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Our 4th time here and just as brilliant as usual.. Can not fault the staff and service .billy and Antonio cannot do enough to make your stay a good and enjoyable experience , got wait to go back in July .....

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank blade2Sheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    18
    10
    13
    10
See reviews for
72
62
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were booked for an all inclusive hotel in Ichmeler and sadly the tour company went bust two weeks before we were due to leave. I rebooked 2 weeks accommodation at Seda apartments and I can honestly say its the best decision i made. We were greeted by a young man in the early hours, and shown to our room. The room 205 was spotlessly clean and comfortable, basic facilities, clean towels every day, from the lovely cleaning ladies, who though speak limited English, were very friendly and tried well to communicate.....The first morning we were greeted by Antonio who was FAB, he was very informative, showing us the best places to buy our clothes, get our days out booked, where local supermarkets and banks were situated. The staff were absolutely amazing, cannot fault any of them, Antonio, Billy and Boss lady are great and helped us have a family feel to our holiday we were all sad to leave, in fact ive come home on 25th May and ive just booked to go back in June, sadly Seda were fully booked so im going to try another apartments, i just hope its as good!
We booked half board, had a good choice of breakfasts and evening meals ~(3 courses, soup, choice of meals, such as spagetti bolognaise, fish and chips, chicken shish kebab, all served with home made chips, rice and salad, and fresh fruit salad for dessert......something for everyone. The food is delicious, the chef is wonderful, and the prices are very good, an English breakfast for £2.50 which was great.
The hotel (as well as most of Marmaris) accepts pounds sterling as well as Euros & Turkish lira, there is an HSBC cash machine about a 5 min stroll from hotel which do not charge commission for withdrawals. The hotel also does a good rate of exchange for currency.
The pool area is spotlessly clean, you are not allowed to take ur own food and drinks to the pool but the bar offers good price snacks and drinks. The is a pool table under the slide for those who wish to have a game.
Ive seen some comments about the Rooster across the road who does make a noise in the morning, it was a bit of an alarm call on the first morning but u do get used to it, and remember Armutlan is a residential area, and it adds to the charm of the area, plus the Eggs were the best ive ever tasted!!!......
You can get free wifi from acquiring the code from the boss lady. Air conditioning is extra, but we didnt need it in May. Safes are £10 per week and ideal for storing ur passports etc.
There are several supermarkets just across the road which offer a selection of basic items, we did walk into Marmaris to get larger stocks, or you can get the Dolmus which is approx 70p each rather than walk in the heat, the bus stop is just around the corner.
We found Billys friends shop great (again around the corner), no hassle, no haggling, just good prices for fake t shirts, aftershaves, bags etc, a really nice guy who we will be making an effort to go back to on our future trips to Turkey. We had bought items from other stores on our day trips and then found he had sold them, usually at a better price anyway.
Plenty of bars and restaurants within a short walking distance, though we only ate at the hotel as the service and quality was so good.
All in all, it was the best holiday weve ever had, so friendly, so family orientated, no hassle, very helpful, we couldnt find fault at all and we will be going back in September as a family too......
Boss lady arranged our return coach back to airport.........and you can buy yummy bagettes for ur flight, as the airport prices are quite expensive!

We had days out - lazy day boat trip - amazing value - offer photos on a disc for £10 and individual printed photos for £3, all inclusive day, and great value, will be doing this again

Dalyan boat trip to Turtle beach (and yes we saw the Turtles! - mud baths, and kings tomb) we were also lucky enough to see a pod of Dolphins on the way home,) - LONG trip, and you cannot take ur drinks on the boat u have to buy theirs, not bad prices, also photos in Mud baths work out about £4.50 each

Turkish nite, good fun all inclusive, food and local drinks - spirits extra

Jeep safari ( an absolute MUST, prepare to get soaking wet, u can hire the super soaker water gun for approx £3 each - lovely trip to waterfall, and Jesus beach is stunning, again you get a lunch, drinks extra, and we have lots of photos on a dvd for £10........well worth the trip!

we booked a fishing boat trip, for a few hours, again you have to buy the drinks on the boat but are reasonably priced. - good for hours of catching little fish, kept the children amused.



(one small niggle was we did buy good copies of DVDS from the bar and although they are great quality copies, the ones we had were in Turkish so the kids cant understand them)

Room Tip: we had room 205, over looking the pool, fab room, spacious, clean and perfect for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank louise s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I have been to Turkey around 13 times and this is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. We were moved here on our second day as the first hotel was dire. We were told we needed to make a payment to change to the Jet2 offices in the uk and our bank card was being held by another family member who was staying at another hotel but they had gone off for the day so the rep said we wouldnt be able to check in. This wasnt an issue the lady at Seda checked us in straight away, I explained the situation she said not to worry. Went for a deposit box one night, her daughter didnt know where the payment book was so she said just to call back at another time. Never hassled us to stay here to eat and said this was our holiday and to enjoy it doing what we wanted so unsure why some people think they are after your money.

The hotel itself is basic but immaculately clean. Smells of washing powdery type smells throughout. The bedding is lovely and colourful and changed often, as are the towels. The cleaning ladies are lovely, always have time to speak even though their english is poor they will try all ways to have a conversation with you. Balcony a good size although ours faced onto the hotel behind so not much to see but no issue for us.

The pool is small, but there is a slide. Family that were staying at another hotel brought their little girl and used the slide. no issues! The staff would knock the slide on whenever the kids asked them to.

The bar service is good, not pushy at all and very reasonably priced.The portions are of a good size aswell. Eat here a few times through the day and couldnt fault the food or drinks.

Would definately stay here again, my partner isnt too keen on Turkey but said he would return to this hotel so says it all really. A gem and an absolute great find as I had never even heard of it until we were moved there.

Room Tip: Couldnt fault our room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ljcrawford91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Just had two weeks at Seda Apartments.Cant fault it.The rooms are spacious and kept very clean.Bar area is great and kept amused by Billy and Antonio.We ate most of our meals here.Nothing was too much trouble for the chef Ali.Great value food.Already booked to go back.Thanks to all staff for making our holiday fantastic xx

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maureen123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Just back and cannot praise this place enough
Staff/cleaners/owners all fantastic
Been going Marmaris couple times a year for last 8 years and have stayed in all sorts of accommodation and would rate this one the best
Whole place immaculate, rooms cleaned every day with clean towels daily & bedding changed every couple days
The on site restaurant was really good too!
Says it all when you see how many people go back time after time & we joining them from now on!
Already booked !!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cherry g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The people who are regulars at this place are completely unaware that the owners are very rude about British people, I travelled with someone who could speak the language and I was shocked at some of the negative comments particularly the older male owner made about the brits. Its just a shame that most of the people who return back year after year fall for the fake politeness of Billy and the other staff! Believe me, all these people really care about is fleecing you of your money. From the moment I arrived all Antonio was interested in was taking my money for a show they had put on at the hotel. I couldnt leave or return without being stopped at the door by Antonio and asked when I was going to pay for my tickets! As some of the other reviews have said- the toddler I was travelling was told off for talking in the corridor when other guests were allowed to make noise all night. The friendliest staff member is the small dog! Dont turn left out of the hotel and go to the shop Antonio tells you to go to- it is expensive, instead turn right and use the shop at the end if the road its much better, has more choice and unlike the other shop it isnt run by someone Antonio knows! The kids pool is way too deep to be used by kids and has black mould around the side. The slide is hardly ever on. If you have a buggy or wheelchair forget it, the slope at the entrance is way too steap and dangerous to use- you will not get any help from the staff unless you dont leave the hotel during your stay and spend all your money there. All in all we were actually glad to be leaving this place and wouldnt dream of returning there! Brits be wise!!! Its the people that make a place and the people who run this hotel are rude, unhelpful, say nasty things about the british in their own language and are only happy when you spend your money there!!! Turkey is fantastic place, find somewhere better to stay than this!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank seethetruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annan, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Just back from another great holiday at the seda apart. I cannot praise the staff enough, they make you part of the family, can't wait for next year to go back. Once again thank you billy, Antonio, the 2 Ali,s and the fantastic owners

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
0.2 mi away
Club Amaris
Club Amaris
#32 of 234 in Marmaris
319 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Turquoise
Club Turquoise
#48 of 234 in Marmaris
498 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Orange Apart
Golden Orange Apart
#57 of 234 in Marmaris
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Club Meridmar Apart
Club Meridmar Apart
#9 of 27 in Armutalan
452 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Sunsmile
Club Sunsmile
#3 of 27 in Armutalan
544 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aegean Princess
Aegean Princess
#36 of 234 in Marmaris
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seda Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seda Apartments

Property: Seda Apartments
Address: Yunus Nadi Cad.20.Sk.No.42 Armutalan/Marmaris, Marmaris, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#43 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#54 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Seda Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 303
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK) and LoveHolidays so you can book your Seda Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seda Apartments Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing