We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not listen to bad reviews!! Please. this should be in top 10”
Review of Ceylan Apart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ceylan Apart
Ranked #81 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

Not one arrogent member of staff they was all lovey and good freinds would do anything for you and make your holiday special as they can if you asked them jump they would say how high. hot dog told me of for going to bar he said just shout us and call us whatever lol. cleaners was great. and all the staff dont mind being thrown in pool and will allways do shows at night. I CANT UNDERSTAND BAD REVIEWS GIVING THIS PLACE A BAD NAME. IF YOUR DUE TO COME HERE DO NOT WORRY ITS GREAT

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank adamUKbolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

Fantastic place to say I stayed here for 2 weeks in may.
The staff where fantastic always making sure you had what you needed and where really friendly.
The rooms were lovely just what you needed for self-catering and the cleaning ladies where in every day they where also very friendly.
When we left they also made some sandwiches and some cold drinks for our transfer which was really nice of them.

I would definitely say this is value for money only a short walk to the beach and a large pool

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashleeyess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Family of three and stayed here for two weeks from the middle to end of June! Stayed in many apartments/hotels in Turkey as we love the place and this was the best!! Cleaners were absolutely excellent and made sure everything was nipping clean! Made lovely decorations on our beds with beautiful flowers and designs! Pool area every night was thoroughly cleaned and washed/scrubbed down and the hotel workers worked very hard even during the day to ensure the cleanilness around the pool and hotel! Holiday wouldnt have been the same without the staff; they all worked very hard and each and everyone of them are a assett to the hotel! The entertainment on the night in the hotel was brilliant and there was something different on most nights, the staff added to the fun and always made sure there was a smile on your face and nothing asked was too much for them! Food and prices were just as delicious and good valued as outside the hotel and when the time came to travel back home they even gave you a sandwich and bottled drinks to take with you on the journey! Very generous and kind of them to do that as no other hotel does! Reception was always open for anything you needed or wanted to know and staff yet again were superb and couldnt get any better!!
This hotel is ideal for people looking for a little bit of fun and enjoyable holiday and is especially great for children!! Rooms, pool and bar area are of excellent high standards and the gardens surrouding the Club Ceylan are filled with beautiful flowers and are also kept very clean! It is perfectly located and the beach is only a 10 minute walk away, not even that!
Definitely highly recommend this hotel and dont know where the bad reviews have came from as this hotel was perfect and ideal for our holiday and the other couples/families we talked to that stayed here at the same time!! Missing the apartments already and looking forward to coming back!!! Lots of love from Betty and the Effff Family! Haha

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We travelled here in 2009 as a couple for a 2 week stay. We didn't pay much for the hotel on a half board basis and were glad! We spent every night eating elsewhere as you have to walk past the slippy poolside to get to the bar area where they only make certain people feel friendly. My boyfriend and I didn't even get a hello on arrival. The room was on the 4th floor with no lift and no help to carry our bags to the rooms. We also had to walk under the stairs of the waterslide to get to the room which was always wet and slippy! The room was basic. No hot water in the showers. No working fridge. Broken door handle on the balcony meaning we often got locked on the balcony! Maid service once a week! not very good when you have been on jeep safaris and mud baths and having to come back to the same dirty towel as the day before and no hot water to wash everything off. We did have problems with the room and the air conditioning and the woman in the reception area was of little use, couldn't speak English so no problems got sorted. Very disappointed. Only good thing is it is close to the beach and the Old Trafford Bar where we spent most nights with the staff having a drink and meal. Would not go back to this place and would not recommend it! Music was played really loudly every night so sleep was hard to come by. With the heat we couldn't even open the balcony door for cool air due to the music!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rachnpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Very nice and clean and spacious rooms also really cheap and central location, food brilliant try the lamb and fillet steak,very reasonably priced.All the staff(hot dog,mehmet,hot chop,john and pollak)were very friendly helpful and VERY entertaining. We would personally give the holiday 10 out of 10 and we were all sad 2 leave we are now looking 4 october 4 a definite return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Stayed here for a 2 week self catering break middle to end of June 2013. Had to get a low floor because of walking difficulties. First day, arrived to find no light in shower room, over bedside mirror and the cooking light in kitchen didn't work. Manager was lovely and came and put lights in shower room and bedroom as requested. Was told the one above the kitchen wouldn't work and that's the way it stayed for the whole 2 weeks (no midnight feasts :-() 2 days later light in shower room stopped working again. It took 2 requests and 2 more days before a light bulb was fitted by a maid.
Half way through our first week we met the locals ..... these are big, brown, cockroaches that don't seem to shy away from lights, noise or anything other than hitting them on the head with a bottle. They lived under the fridge, shower and wardrobe and were quite a shock as I don't think they had been charged as much for the room as we were.
Then we ran out of toilet paper and was told to go to the supermarket and buy our own, by both the maid and the manager. Talking to other guests though, that were half board, they were given as much toilet roll as they needed.
The maids cleaned where they saw, think some of them must be blind. Although the bins were emptied each day, only one change of bedding and clean towels 5 times in 2 weeks. No soap, cleaning materials for kitchen or teatowels given.
On a positive note the food at the bar/restaurant was excellent and Turkish night was a blast, well worth the money. The staff are very friendly and if they could just get the "local" cockroaches their own room the appartments would be better.

Room Tip: get as far away from the cockroaches as you can .... the hotter the weather the more you see
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CVM_C68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Stayed here in June for a week with a group of 8 friends (aged 23-25).The apartments where perfect for what we needed, despite being basic they where cleaned daily and anything we didn't have we only had to ask once for. We where put in rooms next to each other on the top floor which was ideal for us as we where kept together however the stairs are a bit of a killer so request a ground floor room if you struggle as there is no lift. The staff made our holiday even more memorable (hotdog!!) nothing is too much trouble, they are so friendly and attentive no waiting round for drinks etc. We ate at the hotel through the day and the food was great and fairly priced, we never felt pressured into eating there at night by the staff like some other reviews have stated. We did stay at the hotel for 'Turkish night' which at £10 is well worth the price, all you can eat great food and entertainment. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.6 mi away
Seler Hotel
Seler Hotel
#74 of 234 in Marmaris
534 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Turquoise
Club Turquoise
#44 of 234 in Marmaris
515 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sinem Hotel
Sinem Hotel
#76 of 234 in Marmaris
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
High Life Apartments
High Life Apartments
#59 of 234 in Marmaris
209 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apart Green Park
Apart Green Park
#26 of 234 in Marmaris
394 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#47 of 234 in Marmaris
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ceylan Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ceylan Apart

Address: Ismet Kamil Oner Cad. No:35, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range: £11 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ceylan Apart 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ceylan Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Ceylan Hotel Marmaris
Ceylan Apart Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing