We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check which apartment block you are staying in.”
Review of Ceylan Apart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ceylan Apart
Ranked #85 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Check which apartment block you are staying in.”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I have just returned from a ten night holiday with my husband and 3 young children. After showing the kids the hotel online, they were very excited. Unfortunately once booked into the hotel we were in another part of the hotel across the road. We did consider asking to move as after talking to other guests the main building is far better with televisions in the rooms. We decided the part we were in was far quieter and we would stay put as our kids had the pool to themselves most of the time. The room was clean but very basic. The waiters and other staff were great. We had a lovely meal and saw some great entertainment at the hotel. Hotel is in a great location close to some great resturaunts and the beach. We were able to walk to Atlantis Waterpark which took about 15 minutes. I think the differing reviews on this hotel have been depending on which part of the hotel guests have stayed in. Overall we had a good holiday at this hotel and would stay again but stipulate that I want the main building. The staff are a credit to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tfr_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    61
    36
    16
    29
See reviews for
120
41
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

first time to this hotel and will be going back next year we travelled with 2 adults and 2 children age 4 and 14 and we all had a really good time and met some really nice people at the hotel. All the staff connected with ceylan hotel are brilliant they will do anything for u nothing to much trouble for them. The food was very good we ate there nearly everyday which we usually never do and its very good priced. The entertainment was good at nights and the pool partys was good fun. The rooms was good

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank petehart1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here, the staff were very friendly and did their best to help you out, the rooms were quite basic but that suited us. The location is great as it's just a 5 minute walk from town and the beach. We would come again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thom1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

Booked this apartment as a last minute holiday. We arrived and was shown to our apartment which was basic and small for 4 people but it was spotlessly clean and had everything you needed. Didn't think much of the air conditioning as it was a 2 room apartment and the unit was far too small for the size. The kitchen was adequate as we weren't planning on doing any cooking. Rooms were cleaned to a good standard. pool area was fantastic, plenty of shade and staff - particularly memet and saleh were excellent and couldn't do enough for us. Breakfast included in our room rate was al a carte and top notch. No nasty suprises on check out reception staff very honest and helpful. All in all fantastic basic apartments which is made all the better by the wonderful staff. See you again Jo, karzan Layla and Sofia

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanne152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

Not one arrogent member of staff they was all lovey and good freinds would do anything for you and make your holiday special as they can if you asked them jump they would say how high. hot dog told me of for going to bar he said just shout us and call us whatever lol. cleaners was great. and all the staff dont mind being thrown in pool and will allways do shows at night. I CANT UNDERSTAND BAD REVIEWS GIVING THIS PLACE A BAD NAME. IF YOUR DUE TO COME HERE DO NOT WORRY ITS GREAT

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank adamUKbolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

Fantastic place to say I stayed here for 2 weeks in may.
The staff where fantastic always making sure you had what you needed and where really friendly.
The rooms were lovely just what you needed for self-catering and the cleaning ladies where in every day they where also very friendly.
When we left they also made some sandwiches and some cold drinks for our transfer which was really nice of them.

I would definitely say this is value for money only a short walk to the beach and a large pool

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashleeyess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Family of three and stayed here for two weeks from the middle to end of June! Stayed in many apartments/hotels in Turkey as we love the place and this was the best!! Cleaners were absolutely excellent and made sure everything was nipping clean! Made lovely decorations on our beds with beautiful flowers and designs! Pool area every night was thoroughly cleaned and washed/scrubbed down and the hotel workers worked very hard even during the day to ensure the cleanilness around the pool and hotel! Holiday wouldnt have been the same without the staff; they all worked very hard and each and everyone of them are a assett to the hotel! The entertainment on the night in the hotel was brilliant and there was something different on most nights, the staff added to the fun and always made sure there was a smile on your face and nothing asked was too much for them! Food and prices were just as delicious and good valued as outside the hotel and when the time came to travel back home they even gave you a sandwich and bottled drinks to take with you on the journey! Very generous and kind of them to do that as no other hotel does! Reception was always open for anything you needed or wanted to know and staff yet again were superb and couldnt get any better!!
This hotel is ideal for people looking for a little bit of fun and enjoyable holiday and is especially great for children!! Rooms, pool and bar area are of excellent high standards and the gardens surrouding the Club Ceylan are filled with beautiful flowers and are also kept very clean! It is perfectly located and the beach is only a 10 minute walk away, not even that!
Definitely highly recommend this hotel and dont know where the bad reviews have came from as this hotel was perfect and ideal for our holiday and the other couples/families we talked to that stayed here at the same time!! Missing the apartments already and looking forward to coming back!!! Lots of love from Betty and the Effff Family! Haha

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
Club Amaris
Club Amaris
#31 of 234 in Marmaris
326 reviews
0.6 mi away
Seler Hotel
Seler Hotel
#79 of 234 in Marmaris
527 reviews
0.4 mi away
High Life Apartments
High Life Apartments
#57 of 234 in Marmaris
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aegean Princess
Aegean Princess
#36 of 234 in Marmaris
457 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#42 of 234 in Marmaris
741 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ekin Hotel
Ekin Hotel
#68 of 234 in Marmaris
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ceylan Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ceylan Apart

Property: Ceylan Apart
Address: Ismet Kamil Oner Cad. No:35, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ceylan Apart 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ceylan Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Ceylan Hotel Marmaris
Ceylan Apart Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing