We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel" fantastic turkish bath"”
Review of Ideal Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ideal Pearl Hotel
Ranked #12 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Banchory, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice hotel" fantastic turkish bath"”
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Spent a week at ideal pearl ,clean modern hotel, only a few issues 1- food ok if not a little repetative, 2 -Beds very uncomfortable 3- lack of parasols round the pool area but this wouldn't stop us going back especially for the fantastic Turkish bath well worth spending a few lira on it.

Room Tip: Dont ask for 4th floor room if your not very tall, ceiling are low and pitched
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cameron k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melihbas, Public Relations Manager at Ideal Pearl Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Thank you for submitting your holiday review on the tripadvisor website.
I am happy to read that you have enjoyed your holiday with us especially your Spa experience.
The Hotel has an International guest base and the 14 menu reflects this as well as proudly presenting Traditional Turkish Cuisine. The Hotel also has a 24 hour reception who liase on a daily basis to resolve any guest concerns or requests, these can include birthdays or house-keeping, technical service issues and room change requests.
I do hope that we will be welcoming you again in the future and would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Ideal Pearl for your holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    549
    244
    90
    37
    30
See reviews for
140
471
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

This was mine and my boyfriends first holiday and it was amazing. We got there about 4am and the first room they gave us was horrid. So tiny, no balcony (after we'd paid for one) and it was above the breakfast hall so we were woken up at 6am with the clattering of cutlery trays and the like underneath but it sounded like it was right outside the door. No view whatsoever and we were so unhappy but when we saw the Thomas Cook rep that morning she asked them to change our room and the change was amazing, we didnt get a sea view but we got one of a patch of grass which was an improvement than before. Much bigger room and the bed was so much more comfy as the other one was like laying on hard wood. Bathroom was nice and we got our balcony and air conditioning. If you have a problem whatsoever the staff are helpful and had no problem changing our room as one was available. There is a little shop inside the hotel that sells lilos, icecreams, water (really cheap) and all the essentials you may need on holiday and it was greatly priced. The breakfast is nice with plenty to choose from mainly eggs though but their american style wedges are lovely. We went out to dinner for 4 nights out of the 7 as we got a bit bored with the all inclusive selection so we reccommend Samdan and Taj Mahal as resturaunts. Outside the hotel is a little market but dont worry you dont hear any noise at all. It mainly sells jewellry and trinkets but theres a lot of shops along the main road that sell the snyed t shirts,. shoes and handbags. NEVER accept the first price they give you and try to work out how much it is in english in your head to justify the value. We got a pair of lacoste trainers down from 55 lira to 30 lira which is about 25 quid down to about 10 quid. If they cant do you a better deal walk out the shop and theyll offer you a better deal on the way out. We had no experience haggling but they want your money so go for it. The hotel was always clean and the pool bar was on hand for drinks, theres a fanta like drink thats included and actual branded pepsi is included. If you want to watch some tv in the evening bring a laptop, dvd player or portable dvd player cos all the tv channels are in german lol. I would easily reccommend this place to people, the hotel was lovely and we would go back there again. Staff are polite and can understand quite a bit of english at the desk and at the bar they will be able understand your drinks order.The only problems we had was the first room we went into which was changed and a series of multiple power cuts that lasted about 5 mins one after the other on a couple of days occasion that got annoying. Enjoy your holiday :)

Room Tip: The music at the pool bar goes off at 11pm and the a/c unit is noisy enough to block out the neighbo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melihbas, Public Relations Manager at Ideal Pearl Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Thank you for submitting your review on the tripadvisor website.
I am very happy to read that you have enjoyed the Hotel and the hospitality of all the staff, I am also happy to read that the Hotel has been able to accommodate your room change request, evidence of the Reception Manager and the Resort Reps working together to help guests enjoy their holiday. ı do hope that we will be able to welcome you both again in the future and on behalf of the Ideal Team, would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Ideal Pearl for your holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Just got back from a week in ideal pearl. First things first the food was amazing, different choice everyday and you cannot leave without trying the vegetable gratin or the skewers as they were amazing! Plenty of pudding choice however, apart from the fruit it was all sweet and a bit sickly after a while.

their was plenty of drink selection as well; gin, vodka, raki, wine (all colours) tyborg and effes. as well as coffee, water, juices and fizzy drinks. however if ordering the vodka ask for double or even triple as it was a bit weak. however plenty of choice for an all inclusive, shame they closed it down at 11 however.

The majority of bar staff are friendly and efficient, learning what you order and bringing it straight away if it isn't too busy. However a couple ruined this. the bar is by the pool and as such (regardless of how long you are sat in the sun or towel off) it is inevitable that your bathing suit will drip as you order drinks although one of the bar staff seemed to think i was intentionally making his floor wet causing a great degree of discomfort as he yelled at me whether i had a towel.

entertainment was laughed at rather than with. the latin dancers lasted only 20minutes and had moves you would see in any club. the 'live music' consisted of one man and his poor guitar skills playing along with a pre recording of the songs. he cleared the bar. the bingo is popular but also costs 10 lev per strip which wasn't mentioned till we said we would play. however the entertainment organiser was fun and active playing table tennis with people and generally making sure people were relaxed and having fun.

hotel itself was spotless and the maid service brilliant. apart from the pool side toilet where i'm sure one thread still dangles :)

we also took part in the turkish bath package 140 lev for 2 so about £25 each. bit awkward as the staff did not/ could not talk to you however still an enjoyable experience so be covered in bubbles and scrubbed down. the massage was also through and amazing however was not relaxing due to the staff arguing in turkish as we sat in the waiting area. we ended up going down twice due to a mix up but in spite of the good treatment it was not a thoroughly relaxing affair although Ali and the lady who did our scrub downs were amazing.

overall it was a few horrible staff that ruined the good work of the majority and prevented us from having the relaxing holiday that we had spent a year saving up for and looking forward to after the completion of my university years. i would not go back either to turkey or the hotel inspite of the good location i left feeling awkward and uncomfortable which was not what i expected.

Room Tip: get one nearer the end the rooms are huge we were situated at the far end of the hotel meaning it ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melihbas, Public Relations Manager at Ideal Pearl Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Thank you for posting your holiday review on the tripadvisor website.
I would like to thank you for your comments regarding the variety and quality of food and of the variety and quality of the beverages served at the bar and in the restaurant. I am also happy to read that you have enjoyed your Spa experience and would recommend to others. The animation provided is described as occasional games, competitions and shows on a daily and evening basis and as the Hotel has an International guest base the small team endeavour to provide activities for all. The Hotel has a 24 hour reception and also daily vivists from the resort rep and both are only too happy to help guests with any concerns or requests that they may have including service as the Hotel would always appreciate the opportunity to resolve any concerns. I do hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the future and would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Ideal Pearl for your holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

i wasnt sure on going to turkey when i booked but i loved it. the staff in the hotel was brill and friendly, the service was great and fast all the staff were full of smiles and always happy and the rooms were lovely and the view we had was amazing and i could of just sat n looked out the window all day. the rep was so amazing she was a gem, she looked after us so well and the trip she said we should go on was amazing and the best day ever. the rooms were so clean as was the rest of the hotel. thanks for a great holiday :)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melihbas, Public Relations Manager at Ideal Pearl Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Thank you for sharing your Ideal holiday experience with others on the tripadvisor website.
I am very happy to read that you have enjoyed your first holiday to Turkey and in particular Marmaris. I am also very happy to read that you have experienced the hospitality of the Hotel from the cleanliness of the Hotel and rooms provided by the Housekeeping Team to all the staff working in the bar and restaurant. I do hope that we will be welcoming you again in the future and on behalf of the Ideal Team would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Ideal Pearl for your holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south wales, united kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Just returned from a holiday spent at the Ideal Pearl in Marmaris. The weather was georgous and the service from all the staff was fantastic. The food was very continental, especially the breakfast but after a day or two i got used to it and always found something to eat. For a 3star hotel i must say that the hotel was kept spotlessly clean and the waiters and bar staff work very hard all day and the days are all 12hr shifts. All staff are always happy to help and very cheerful, cracking jokes all day long. Below the hotel is a gym, turkish bath room, sauna and massage room which must be visited if you stay here as it is a lovely experience and makes you feel so refreshed afterwards. I am looking to book again for next year as i felt for the price it was a lovely hotel and only 5mins away from the beach and all the activities but far enough away for a nice relaxing lay by the side of the pool (very cold, i must add)

Room Tip: Definately ask for pool view as you are then looking over the bar and pool area where most activity...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melihbas, Public Relations Manager at Ideal Pearl Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
Thank you for your review on the tripadvisor website.
I am very happy to read that you have enjoyed your holiday with us and have experienced the hospitality of the Hotel from the friendly staff and service provided by them to the location of the Hotel and your Spa experience. I hope that we will be able to welcome you again as you look at next season and would like to thank you for your recommendation and for choosing Hotel Ideal Pearl for your holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

just had 7 days here hotel clean and tidy thats the good part.Food terrible poor choice everything tasted the same herrings done 5 different ways chicken and turkey[weirdest turkey i have ever tasted].If you dont drink gin or vodka no other spirit available without paying have been to many AI and this was the worst ever.Am not fussy eater as other have stated and have been to places such as Eygpt and Tunisia without any problems.Also saw head chef throw chips back in server from off the side with his bare hands.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank barbara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melihbas, Public Relations Manager at Ideal Pearl Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
Thank you for posting your review on the tripadvisor website.
The Hotel has an International guest base and the 14 day menu reflects this as well as presenting Traditional Turkish Cuisine, the breakfast buffet offers toasting facilities, cereals, fresh and dried fruits, yoghurts, pastries, eggs (boiled, scrambled and fried), grilled tomatoes and beans and turkish sausage as well as continental meats and cheeses with salad items. The Lunch restaurant offers a soup, meat and poultry choice as well as a fish option, a selection of vegetables, pasta and sauce and a range of salads and desserts, the snack bar offers freshly made pizza, chips and burgers, in the evening Tiffanys restaurant offers several meat (lamb or beef) and poultry (chicken or turkey) choices as well as fish choices, hot soups, a range of vegetables and potatoes, pasta and sauce and also an outside show grill. A full selection of salads and desserts including fresh fruit is also available.
Again, as described in the brochure, the alcoholic spirits provided in the all-inclusive package are of quality local brands of vodka, gin, raki and whiskey-malt, red, white and rose wine is supplied from a reputable Turkish company and is served by the bottle and the beer is International brand Tuborg, the carbonated drinks are International brands of Pepsi-Cola, 7Up. We are one of only a few Hotels to supply these International brands as part of the all-inclusive package.
Thank you for your kind comments regarding the cleanliness of the Hotel and rooms provided by the Housekeeping team. I hope that we will be welcoming you again in the future and I would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Ideal Pearl for your holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2012

on arrival staff were friendly and welcomed us in with a smile, we discussed a safety deposit box at which cost 50tl for the week and got told we would get back half (25tl) at the end of our stay which later turned out to be untrue as they said not possible when we returned the safe key at the end of the week. We got shown to our room at the very top floor of the hotel which was absolutely tiny, the ceilings were so low my partner hit his head all the time. also its furniture and roof was dark wood which made the room feel dull and claustrophobic like you were sleeping in a tiny hot attic. so if u stay here request a decent room before arrival, i wish we did.

food was overall nice with a good variety at lunch and tea time, pretty much turkey rice and fish but made in defferent sauces each day. we did eat out a few nights just to get something of our own choice and the food outside the hotel was lovely with a huge variety of places to choose from, breakfast in the hotel was yuuk, not worth getting up for but the one time we did get up the diningroom was full of people eating so this may have just been my own opinion, no bacon, sausage, fried egg or nothing the toast was so hard it cut my gums and put me off going back the rest of the week. i must say im not a fussy eater and wil try anything once but the breakfast at this hotel was awful.

the upside and positive aspects to this hotel was the cleanliness all around, great maid service and the pool area was always kept spotless (although pool itself was freezing cold) not very nice to have a dip in!! i understand its nice to have a cold pool in the blistering heat but the pool was literally like an ice pool and took ur breath away...everyone we spoke to had the same view and thought the temperature could have been a bit warmer in the pool. Staff always friendly and gave service with a smile and some jokes. no complaints at all with bar and kitchen staff!

entertainment was a bit of a shambles, the only thing we seen was a young turkish guy going around telling people there are water games and bingo and some other forms of entertainment like turkish belly dancing but never actually seen any of it, he just walked around day and night and was useless if you ask me. nice enough guy and chatted away but his job was to provide entertainment and he did not give us any whatsoever!

oh and another small issue was we got told this hotel was an adults only hotel, but there were kids in it. this did not affect our holiday i dont mind kids at all but it was just the fact this hotel was advertised as an adults only hotel which i felt this was unfair to advertise as it had many children staying here.

location was good, great variety of excursions and day trips just a few steps away from the hotel. waterpark was fantastic!

Room Tip: avoid top floor rooms as they are very stuffy, dull, and ceilings are extremely low! other rooms in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynnekenneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melihbas, Public Relations Manager at Ideal Pearl Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
Thank you for submitting your holiday review on the tripadvisor website.
As you know the hotel reception is open for 24 hours and is also visited on a daily basis by the resort reps who are only too happy to help guests with any concerns or requests ranging from room change requests, explaining the pool is not a heated pool and also any queries regarding information that is given on the Hotel concept sheet issued to all guests on check-in (charges for room safes). All meals are buffet style including breakfast which serves breads for toasting, cereals, jams and honey as well as spreads, continental meats and cheeses, pastries, scrambled, boiled or fried eggs, beans, grilled tomatoes and turkish sausage. The Hotel as described in the Thomas Cook brochure is 'an excellant choice for couples seeking a relaxing break' and for childrens, free cots, high chairs and own pool, it is not advertised as an 'adult only' Hotel.
I am pleased that you have enjoyed the location of the Hotel and have received the hospitality of the Hotel from the cleanliness of the room and Hotel provided by the Housekeeping Team to the friendliness of the staff.
I do hope that we will be able to welcome you once again in the future and would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Ideal Pearl for your holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
0.8 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#13 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
1.1 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,463 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pasa Beach Hotel
Pasa Beach Hotel
#23 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ideal Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ideal Pearl Hotel

Property: Ideal Pearl Hotel
Address: Sirinyer Mahallesi No:15 | Siteler, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#7 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#14 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#16 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ideal Pearl Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This boutique style property enjoys an adult only environment, refurbished for the 2014 season, guests will enjoy stylish rooms coupled with a relaxing atmosphere. Guest will also enjoy the stunning seaviews when using the private beach facilities at the sister Hotel, Ideal Prime Beach located a short walking distance away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Ideal Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ideal Pearl Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing