We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor - book for 14 nights, moved after 10 nights”
Review of Ideal Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ideal Pearl Hotel
Ranked #13 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We booked this hotel for a 2 week holiday and started to hear rumours after 10 nights that every one was moving as the hotel was closing for the season. And right enough, on our 11th day we were told we would be moving at 5pm. We therefore had to waste an afternoon of our holiday packing. Why can you book the hotel if you can't stay for the full time??? We got moved to the Ideal Prime Beach that was a 5 star, and the food was better (couldn't get worse), but the hotel was so big and didnt have a personal touch like the Ideal Pearl did. The food at the Ideal Pearl was good the first 2 nights as they had an outdoor area were there was kebabs and noodles getting cooked fresh. After that, they stopped doing that and every night was the same, chicken/turkey/beef in watery sauce, rice, chips, soup. We ended up eating out every night as it was horrible. The indoor seats were all taking up early so we sat outside to eat, like many others, in near enough full darkness. The entertainment was poor, 1 round of bingo then a 10 minute show. This also stopped for the saturday and monday night due to it being end of season.

Room Tip: Don't get one on top floor, hit your head on the roof all the time, and i am not that tall
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotels, Ideal Team at Ideal Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for your review posted on the tripadvisor website.
I am sorry to read that the Hotel has not fully met with your expectations and your feedback is important to us however I would like to take this opportunity to add to comments that you have made regarding food served at the Hotel. All food and beverages served at the Hotel is tested on a daily basis by the Food Engineer and his findings are recorded and forms a base of the adhoc inspections carried out on a monthly basis by Rentokil National Britannia Food Safety, the Hotel has been awarded a Gold Certificate for maintaining such standards, the menu provided caters for all nationalities of guests whether the beginning or the end of the season as well as presenting Turkish Cuisine, the location of cooking such as outside is also affected by the weather at both ends of the season due to cold evenings. Unfortunately at the time you holidayed with the Hotel was due to close for the season and all guests were upgraded to the Ideal Prime Beach 4*+ for the remainder of their holidays. Animation as brochured is of an occasional nature and can be affected by weather conditions during the months of April and October. I do hope that this information satisfies your review and that we will be able to welcome you again in the future. Thank you for holidaying with us at Ideal Pearl and Ideal Prime Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,092)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

665 - 671 of 1,092 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

hotel was very clean.rooms done daily.staff were all lovely.except for one bar manager tall slim one only 24 needs 2 learn some manners.barman was brill.food not that great a bit bland but loads 2 chose from.booked 2 go back nxt yr.local 4 buses ,beach and marmaris marina 10 mins away by bus or walk its a lovely site as u go along.went 2 icmeler by boat .

Room Tip: corner suite are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cockhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotels, Ideal Team at Ideal Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for your recent holiday review posted on the tripadvisor website.
I am happy to read that you have overall enjoyed your holiday stay with us from the cleanliness provided by the house-keeping team to the location of the Hotel. Guest feedback regarding service is important to us and can be given whilst in the Hotel to Reception or the resort rep who visits on a daily basis, any concerns raised are usually resolved to the guests satisfaction. I hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the future and on behalf of the Team here at Ideal Pearl, thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

On arrival we were welcomed by hotel staff helping us with our bags all reception staff were very friendly then helped us to our room. The room was spotless with an amazing view all meals were delicious and lots of variety if your not fussy all waiting staff were very friendly always there to help even taking time to ask how your day was overall a very good first holiday that I will never forget

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Scottnlouise2612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotels, Ideal Team at Ideal Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for posting your holiday review on the tripadvisor website.
I would like to thank you for your kind comments regarding the Hotel and of your stay with us. I do hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the future and on behalf of the Team here at Ideal Pearl, would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

we were there for the second time in sept 13 and enjoyed it so much again that we have all booked up again for sept 14.. the hotel is kept immaculate and clean and the staff are not a bad lot at all.. the manager is very approachable and will help you if he can.
the food is what you expect in turkey but we found it a lot better compared to many other hotels in turkey. if there was any flaws is the room we were in had only one socket but we managed and no complains.....the manager had said before we left that there was going to be some type of refurbishments and that can only be a plus in making it a place to stay.....we would recommend this hotel but as all will say you can not please everyone all the time... hello to all at ideal pearl from .dave and julie from south shields

Room Tip: all rooms are ok but the bottom ones aint got much of a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotels, Ideal Team at Ideal Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for your holiday review posted on the tripadvisor website.
As returning guests, I am happy to read that you have once again experienced the hospitality that our Hotel has to offer and we hope to be welcoming you again in the future. On behalf of the Team here at Ideal Pearl, thank you for your recommendation and for choosing our Hotel once again for your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel last month for 7 fabulous days. The hotel rooms were basic but comfortable and very very clean. On this point all areas of the hotel and pool were so so clean due to the hard working cleaners who never seem to stop.
The pool area was small but perfect and a sunbed was easy to find every morning.
The food was amazing at every meal with more choice than we could possibly eat. My partner who is super fussy even found enough to please her.
The waiters and bar men are amazing so hard working and their jokes and smiles made our holiday. Especially emre arthur and mehmet who were superb. We would highly reccomend this hotel and we will be returning here for definite again one day.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Granitcitycouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotels, Ideal Team at Ideal Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for your review posted on the tripadvisor website.
I am happy to read that you have both enjoyed your holiday stay with us and have experienced the hospitality of the Hotel, its facilities and services as well as the friendliness of the staff, all of which have contributed to your holiday enjoyment. I do hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the future and on behalf of the Team here at Ideal Pearl, thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

There was 10 of us recently went to this hotel all inclusive and I can safely say that we will not be back!!! The food was atrocious and that it is probably too good of an expression for it!!!
I have never been to such a poor all inclusive! First off, you couldn't get Efes beer (which is local turkish beer!) and you could only get vodka, gin or raki!!!! Cocktails and any other drinks (including local spirits) were extra! Bottled water was extra!
Each of my party at some stage in the hotel was sick and it was put down to the food and awful drinks that you could get in the all inclusive!! I can't stress enough, how poor this all inclusive was! Definately wouldn't recommend it to anyone..

Room Tip: We requested a room overlooking pool or at least with a view and also a double room. We got a twin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fats5479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotels, Ideal Team at Ideal Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for you review posted on the tripadvisor website.
I am sorry to read that the Hotel has not met with your expectations and your feedback is important, I would like to take this opportunity however to add to the comments made regarding the food and beverages available in the Hotel. The Hotel has an International guest base and the menus provided reflect this as well as presenting Turkish Cuisine, the food is of the highest quality and standard and is tested on a daily basis by the Hotels Food Engineer, this testing forms part of HACCP Policy and adhoc inspections are carried out by Rentokil National Britannia on a monthly basis, the Hotel has been awarded a Gold Certificate for maintaining the Food Health & Safety Standards set by them. The all-inclusive package for beverages includes local spirits (Gin, Whisky, Vodka), International Brand Tuborg Gold beer, International Brand Pepsi, Pepsi light and 7Up as well as locally produced Red, White and Rose wines as in the Thomas Cook brochure. I do hope that this information satisfies your review and hope to welcome you all again in the future. On behalf of the Team here at Ideal Pearl, thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Our 2nd year here, had a totally chilled out relaxing holiday. Arthur the barman was on top form again, the waiters could not have been any more helpful, a special thanks to Mehmet Dolan and Emre. We are booking again for next year. Can't wait. Friendly staff and management, food was excellent. Clean throughout. Think this hotel should be couples only.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotels, Ideal Team at Ideal Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you for posting your holiday review on the tripadvisor website.
As returning guests, I am happy to read that you have once again experienced the hospitality of the Hotel and have enjoyed a relaxing holiday with us. I do hope that we will be welcoming you again in the future and on behalf of the Team here at Ideal Pearl, thank you for choosing our Hotel once again for your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,346 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#21 of 234 in Marmaris
2,097 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pasa Beach Hotel
Pasa Beach Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ideal Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ideal Pearl Hotel

Address: Sirinyer Mahallesi No:15 | Siteler, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#5 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#8 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#14 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £47 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ideal Pearl Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This boutique style property enjoys an adult only environment, refurbished for the 2014 season, guests will enjoy stylish rooms coupled with a relaxing atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Ideal Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ideal Pearl Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing