We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice one - all inclusive”
Review of Ideal Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ideal Pearl Hotel
Ranked #12 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We booked the room via travel agency in Poland, we were very surprised when we saw our room. I think we were lucky, without any extra tips we received a nice room at the highest level with a big balcony and nice big bed for two.There was a nice view on the pool and some houses. There was a very good food in all inclusive option. Barman was just excellent, he was making a lot of nice drinks, and he was always smailing just like the rest of staff. I have to admit that it was my first all inclusive trip which was just terrific.
We were sunbathing all the time, we didn`t use sea sunbathing because theerer wasn`t a bar so for whole week we were standing in hotel pool. A lot of variouse food gave ma 1 kilo more but the trip was worth of this. I recommend a trip to turkey baths and to turtoise island if You have some money via agency it`s very nice. To the center was a 25minutes walk but in the evening it was very good, after You ate so much :)
For me everything was excellent, I can`t say anything wrong.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Agnieszka W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotels, Ideal Team at Ideal Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Thank you for placing your holiday review on the Tripadvisor website.
I am very happy to read that you have enjoyed your first all-inclusive experience with us and we hope that we will be able to welcome you both again in the future. Thank you choosing Ideal Pearl for your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,079)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

653 - 659 of 1,080 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

really enjoyed this holiday, went for a week july 2012 all inclusive and couldn't fault it in anyway. staff were lovely, food was nice and was in a brilliant area close to the beach and bars. highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Annie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotels, Ideal Team at Ideal Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for submitting your holiday review on the Tripadvisor website.
I would like to thank you for your many kind comments regarding the Hotel, its services, facilities and staff, all of whom have contributed to the enjoyment of your holiday. I do hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the future and on behalf of the Team here at Ideal Pearl, thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We booked this hotel for a 2 week holiday and started to hear rumours after 10 nights that every one was moving as the hotel was closing for the season. And right enough, on our 11th day we were told we would be moving at 5pm. We therefore had to waste an afternoon of our holiday packing. Why can you book the hotel if you can't stay for the full time??? We got moved to the Ideal Prime Beach that was a 5 star, and the food was better (couldn't get worse), but the hotel was so big and didnt have a personal touch like the Ideal Pearl did. The food at the Ideal Pearl was good the first 2 nights as they had an outdoor area were there was kebabs and noodles getting cooked fresh. After that, they stopped doing that and every night was the same, chicken/turkey/beef in watery sauce, rice, chips, soup. We ended up eating out every night as it was horrible. The indoor seats were all taking up early so we sat outside to eat, like many others, in near enough full darkness. The entertainment was poor, 1 round of bingo then a 10 minute show. This also stopped for the saturday and monday night due to it being end of season.

Room Tip: Don't get one on top floor, hit your head on the roof all the time, and i am not that tall
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotels, Ideal Team at Ideal Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for your review posted on the tripadvisor website.
I am sorry to read that the Hotel has not fully met with your expectations and your feedback is important to us however I would like to take this opportunity to add to comments that you have made regarding food served at the Hotel. All food and beverages served at the Hotel is tested on a daily basis by the Food Engineer and his findings are recorded and forms a base of the adhoc inspections carried out on a monthly basis by Rentokil National Britannia Food Safety, the Hotel has been awarded a Gold Certificate for maintaining such standards, the menu provided caters for all nationalities of guests whether the beginning or the end of the season as well as presenting Turkish Cuisine, the location of cooking such as outside is also affected by the weather at both ends of the season due to cold evenings. Unfortunately at the time you holidayed with the Hotel was due to close for the season and all guests were upgraded to the Ideal Prime Beach 4*+ for the remainder of their holidays. Animation as brochured is of an occasional nature and can be affected by weather conditions during the months of April and October. I do hope that this information satisfies your review and that we will be able to welcome you again in the future. Thank you for holidaying with us at Ideal Pearl and Ideal Prime Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

hotel was very clean.rooms done daily.staff were all lovely.except for one bar manager tall slim one only 24 needs 2 learn some manners.barman was brill.food not that great a bit bland but loads 2 chose from.booked 2 go back nxt yr.local 4 buses ,beach and marmaris marina 10 mins away by bus or walk its a lovely site as u go along.went 2 icmeler by boat .

Room Tip: corner suite are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cockhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotels, Ideal Team at Ideal Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for your recent holiday review posted on the tripadvisor website.
I am happy to read that you have overall enjoyed your holiday stay with us from the cleanliness provided by the house-keeping team to the location of the Hotel. Guest feedback regarding service is important to us and can be given whilst in the Hotel to Reception or the resort rep who visits on a daily basis, any concerns raised are usually resolved to the guests satisfaction. I hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the future and on behalf of the Team here at Ideal Pearl, thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

On arrival we were welcomed by hotel staff helping us with our bags all reception staff were very friendly then helped us to our room. The room was spotless with an amazing view all meals were delicious and lots of variety if your not fussy all waiting staff were very friendly always there to help even taking time to ask how your day was overall a very good first holiday that I will never forget

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Scottnlouise2612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotels, Ideal Team at Ideal Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for posting your holiday review on the tripadvisor website.
I would like to thank you for your kind comments regarding the Hotel and of your stay with us. I do hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the future and on behalf of the Team here at Ideal Pearl, would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

we were there for the second time in sept 13 and enjoyed it so much again that we have all booked up again for sept 14.. the hotel is kept immaculate and clean and the staff are not a bad lot at all.. the manager is very approachable and will help you if he can.
the food is what you expect in turkey but we found it a lot better compared to many other hotels in turkey. if there was any flaws is the room we were in had only one socket but we managed and no complains.....the manager had said before we left that there was going to be some type of refurbishments and that can only be a plus in making it a place to stay.....we would recommend this hotel but as all will say you can not please everyone all the time... hello to all at ideal pearl from .dave and julie from south shields

Room Tip: all rooms are ok but the bottom ones aint got much of a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotels, Ideal Team at Ideal Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for your holiday review posted on the tripadvisor website.
As returning guests, I am happy to read that you have once again experienced the hospitality that our Hotel has to offer and we hope to be welcoming you again in the future. On behalf of the Team here at Ideal Pearl, thank you for your recommendation and for choosing our Hotel once again for your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel last month for 7 fabulous days. The hotel rooms were basic but comfortable and very very clean. On this point all areas of the hotel and pool were so so clean due to the hard working cleaners who never seem to stop.
The pool area was small but perfect and a sunbed was easy to find every morning.
The food was amazing at every meal with more choice than we could possibly eat. My partner who is super fussy even found enough to please her.
The waiters and bar men are amazing so hard working and their jokes and smiles made our holiday. Especially emre arthur and mehmet who were superb. We would highly reccomend this hotel and we will be returning here for definite again one day.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Granitcitycouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotels, Ideal Team at Ideal Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for your review posted on the tripadvisor website.
I am happy to read that you have both enjoyed your holiday stay with us and have experienced the hospitality of the Hotel, its facilities and services as well as the friendliness of the staff, all of which have contributed to your holiday enjoyment. I do hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the future and on behalf of the Team here at Ideal Pearl, thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.8 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
0.5 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#22 of 234 in Marmaris
2,085 reviews
1.3 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ideal Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ideal Pearl Hotel

Address: Sirinyer Mahallesi No:15 | Siteler, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#4 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#7 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#14 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#16 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £59 - £424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ideal Pearl Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This boutique style property enjoys an adult only environment, refurbished for the 2014 season, guests will enjoy stylish rooms coupled with a relaxing atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Ideal Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ideal Pearl Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing