We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended - Great staff, great location, lovely food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ideal Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ideal Pearl Hotel
Ranked #12 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended - Great staff, great location, lovely food”
Reviewed 27 October 2009

We got back early this morning, so it was the end of season & relatively quiet in the surrounding area & along the beach (3 mins walk away). We were looking for a chilled out relaxing holiday, so it was perfect timing.

The numerous stalls of handmade goods immediately outside the hotel are lovely & have lots to offer without having to really leave the hotel. Great for buying gifts to take home - but don't forget to barter! There is a small shop inside the hotel itself which is very reasonably priced & carries a good range of goods (from gifts to shampoo), but you can still barter.

We did arrive to a small room & requested a change which was arranged without hassle the next day. The staff being available to meet you off the bus to take your cases & also move them between rooms if a room change happens is a welcomed part of the great overall service. The reception staff are very friendly, helpful & available 24 hrs.

The waiting & bar staff work very hard at keeping guests happy - I've never felt so "at home" in a hotel before. The guys have a great sense of fun without detracting from excellent service which really makes it a memorable & thoroughly enjoyable holiday.

The reaturant offers a lovely variety of food for all tastes & your glass is never emptied of water, but you can order different drinks from the bar to compliment your meal if you like. The restaurant that breakfast is located in offers indoor dining & outdoor dining on the balcony. The views are beautiful - there's no place I'd rather be first thing in the morning!

The bar offers a generous range of local drinks for all inclusive customers, but you can buy yummy cocktails for 10 lira. If you ask about cocktails ensure you specify you want to pay.

Overall, the cleanliness throughout the hotel is impeccable. The rooms are serviced daily. The hotel is given an overall thorough cleaning regularly, so you will see the ladies cleaning tiled floors by hand.

There is a professional photographer on site (his name is Sinan) who offers a lovely addition by capturing lovely photos to take home. You can arrange to have photos taken outside of the hotel. There is a charge, but prices are reasonable. 89 photos were taken, we paid for 8 prints & a disc with all 89 pictures.

Keep £55 for the turkish bath experience!! It includes 2.5 hrs of sheer bliss. A number of guests treated themsleves to more than one treatment (treatments include various types of massage as well as packages). We got the delux package at £55 which included sauna, indian head massage, face mask, body mask, body scrub, body massage, reflexology etc. There will be a guy wandering around the pool area offering information on the treatments.

For all inclusive guests who wont be carrying cash, please remember there are tips boxes at various points throughout the hotel & any tips are gratefully received.

Finally, give the managers your comments on the hotel - they welcome all feedback.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pachooma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    538
    241
    86
    37
    30
See reviews for
136
463
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2009

I stayed at the Ideal Pearl from the 9th-16th October and had a lovely time. The hotel is clean, the staff are friendly and the food is plentiful-(although it could be hotter) & there could be a better choice at breakfast.

I stayed in room 404 which is up in the eaves of the roof and is not suitable for anyone who is tall, I’m ok at 5"6. The good point is that the air con still worked when you had balcony door open and we had a partial sea view.

As some other reviews have mentioned that your not meant to take food or drink up to your room, or you'll be fined. We avoided this by tipping the cleaner every day 1tl (she cleaned the room to a good standard anyway). You can get a good take-away from The Secret garden which is 1min away.

Trips- make sure you look around you may be tempted to go with “action man” who is located on artisans way but there are so many selling trips you can get a really bargain if you check them out first

Girls beware - enjoy your holiday but don’t get sucked in by the Turks charming patter, they know just what to say as they repeat the same line week after week as the new arrivals land. (no I wasn't sucked in but I did see some who were and a pretty tale did not follow. So enjoy, be safe & have a fab holiday.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank libby-eastenders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Notts
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2009

I can't believe either the bad reviews or the standard of literacy of some of the previous reviewers! However unlike our hotel in Kusadsasi earlier this year, this hotel was full of the worst type of 'Brits Abroad'some of whom made the Russians look well mannered!!

We were allocated the poky attic rooms on arrival but were allocated better rooms the following day , with no hassle. The road at the front of the hotel much busier than we expected, and the call to prayer was not exactly welcomed by us at 6.00 a.m. The bars
inside the hotel and the restaurants could have been better ventilated -as unlike our bedrooms with air conditioning , they were rather hot and stuffy.Other than this the hotel was fine, immaculately clean throughout,food fine-much variety and well presented, the staff very friendly and helpful.
The spirits were extremley weak even for an all inclusive, but the raki, beer & wine acceptable, apart from the Turkish night and the music quiz the day & nightime entertainment not very good, but plenty nearby on the beach, if you prefer more nightlife.

We booked our trips ( with the exception of the last day trip to the carpet cooperative, mud pools and Dalyan) through 'Jimmy' on the beach front and he was very good value and reliable.

If visiting this area again would prefer Icmeler, as we prefer a quieter location with less of the sort of Brits who just go on holiday to get 'bladdered 'every night and eat fast food, get even more tattoos and swear at their young children,around the pool-but hotel good value for money and within easy reach of facillities.The hair salon good value and the
gym and sauna impressive. An Internet facility would have been useful, altho there was Wi Fi access for those who take their own laptops on holiday.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank colette_york
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dumfries
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2009

just returned from ideal pearl very clean classy small hotel really nice staff not very central a bit out of the way but never been to turkey before so didnt mind the food was very good my 7 year old ate more on this holiday than any other we were on first floor in a large family room ample space for 3 pool area very clean out and about in resort 2 mins from beach were there are lots of restaurants main street were there are more bars and shops are at end of market turn left boat trip well worth money 20 lira got us 123 photos on a disc and 1 printed photo about a tenner about 11 pound allinclusive 4 boat trip go 2 natalies steak house best steak ever had 194 lira with 3 drinks each and starter around 90 quid 4 five of us about 3o mins along beach front also dianas steak house turn left and at the end of market has pool and water slide 4 kids staff great get them 2 recommend a turkish dish u wont be disappointed delicious would definatley come back 2 ideal pearl dont listen 2 bad reviews like i did was dreading comming 2 this hotel and boy am i glad i came big thumbs up 2 this hotel if uve booked 4 next year have agreat time as im sure u will

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cckcolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2009

Just got back would never go again. Food chicken ,liver,turkey..meal choice limited.i think there was beef on the last day but like other guests i was not well wit a bad stomache and the runs the last 2 days . got my head bitten off for going to the bar and asking for a slice of lemon.evening entertainment was terrible..in one week there was a music quiz, belly dancer,break dancers and the longest game of bingo in history. If you have young children stay clear there are no amienities for them .Drinks are ok but the beer is tabago you may aswell drink water.only one drink per person at a time if you not finished drink they wont let you order another. most staff where nice exept for a couple how they even got a job in the hotel is beyond me. there is no fridges in the rooms if you want one you must hire it for 25tl per week so if you have medication what needs kept cold you have to pay to keep it cold. The moment you have a complaint they pretend not to understand you so theres no point complianing. would not rate this a four star hotel would say a 3 star at a push

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dennie1269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke on Trent
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2009

My family stayed at the Ideal Pearl for a fortnight in July 2009. The hotel was really clean and the pool was lovely. We had to get up before half seven to get a bed around the pool but that was no problem. The staff were really great and although the alot of the food was the same we didn't starve. This was the first time we went on an all inclusive holiday and we really enjoyed it - would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulesB1459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Devon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2009

As a group of 18 year olds, we went to Marmaris expecting a cut throat budget holiday package, but when we arrived at the hotel we couldnt have been more wrong. Excellent friendly staff, all spoke english and were extremely helpful. The level of cleanliness, value and service, even for a four star hotel, was very impressive. We had gone for the all inclusive option (at a very cheap price may i add =D) and some nights were more than content to just relax in the bar by the pool and enjoy unlimited free drinks whilst chatting with the staff.

Considering going back next year, would be great to get the same hotel!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blondefletch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
0.8 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#11 of 234 in Marmaris
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
1.1 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
2,392 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pasa Beach Hotel
Pasa Beach Hotel
#25 of 234 in Marmaris
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ideal Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ideal Pearl Hotel

Property: Ideal Pearl Hotel
Address: Sirinyer Mahallesi No:15 | Siteler, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#5 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#8 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#14 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#16 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ideal Pearl Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This boutique style property enjoys an adult only environment, refurbished for the 2014 season, guests will enjoy stylish rooms coupled with a relaxing atmosphere. Guest will also enjoy the stunning seaviews when using the private beach facilities at the sister Hotel, Ideal Prime Beach located a short walking distance away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ideal Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ideal Pearl Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing