We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!”
Review of Ideal Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ideal Pearl Hotel
Ranked #11 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Pembrokeshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 23 May 2010

Me and my boyfriend have just got back from a week at the ideal pearl, had an amazing time! Staff are all very friendly, especially the barmen and waiters. Dont listen to the bad reviews!! food was very good, hotel was really clean, weather was hot and would reccomend the boat trips and a visit to turunc and bar street! We loved it so much were going back again in the summer! Overall we had a great time! Huge shout out to mehmet and yusuf! Legends!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank huwie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    585
    252
    94
    38
    30
See reviews for
144
502
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2010

I went on a 2 week holiday to marmaris with 2 family members and a friend. When i first arrived at the hotel i was happy to be in a good location of marmaris (sitlier) the quiter part of marmaris. When we got to the hotel it was really nice and modern looking. We checked in and got our keys for our room. I wasnt impressed about how much the hotel was charging for deposit box plus u dont get your deposit back so you were paying at least 100lira for a 2 week stay which i thought was abit much. We went up to our rooms and they looked very nice however we were on the top floor and the room came down like we were staying in the attic, so we couldnt stand up properly at the far end of the room. The room was very clean maids came in everyday and you got fresh towels every 2nd day however they never changed our sheets for the whole 2 weeks we were staying there. The pool was nice but got very busy and crowded at the peak time of the day The bar was so expensive and the food was rubbish, so me and my friends ended up going out to eat all the time as it was cheaper. We were bed and breakfast and the selection of food wasnt great and i think i only went down once for breakfast. There is a place just round the corner from the hotel called picasos its the best place to eat drink and have a good time all the staff are lovely thats where we spending most of our time. Our last day of our holiday was a nightmare we got chucked out of our room mid day as we had a late check in for our flights. They told us we couldnt have a room and there would be no place for us to shower and get changed after sweating all day in the heat. Finally after kicking up so much fuss they decide we can shower down at the gym at the bottom of the hotel but we werent allowed any new towels. The rep was never at the hotel and staff couldnt give a toss to help any customer i certainly would not recommend this hotel considering what you pay for it, its not worth it far much better hotels in marmaris.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimbo_buz_bee_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2010

hotel was clean......... thatwasall that was good about it. food was unedible. entertainment was nil. had to queue for drinks and could only get one drink per person we had 5 in our family so had to geta drink each. cannot see how thisholtel gets a 5 star we had to take the children to mc donalds to eat. wouldnt go back for FREE.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janiejayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2009

Well,having read reviews on here with everyone saying how great this hotel is,I can only assume we are talking about the wrong place!! The hotel's staff are NOT friendly (unless you are females....alone) the pool was small and freezing,food was awful(chips,pasta and God only knows what was mixed up in some of the pots!!) ,it was cold and the salads were drenched in sour sauces..YUK..no mayo here guys (take ya own!!).we wasted alot of "present" money eating out.No entertainment,day or night,there is only one bar,outside,so when it poured hard,the tiles were VERY slippery and in fact one girl did slide over down the steps,hitting her head,shoulder and back,and was simply told to "get up" (still think they're friendly??) This hotel closed down halfway though our week and we (admittidly) were upgraded to another hotel which was far better. However on the day of our move,this hotel had turned OFF the hot water,so we couldn't have a shower until we got to the new hotel.The safes are incredibly small..only big enough really for passports,so if your taking kids with gadgets,you've got no hope of fitting them in! You wasn't allowed to get another round in while you still had a bit of drink left,unreasonable as its All Incl. hotel and most people we spoke to had paid £1,500 on average for the week.Plus the drinks are only vodka and beer (plus soft drinks) but no cocktails even though a friend we made saw the all female parties being served them!!.. Also be VERY aware that the brocheres do not point out how disgusting a trip to Ishlamar market is..if you look at a stall,then decide not to buy,they swear at you,unfortunatley Im not allowed to say what on here,but the second word was "off" and they dont discriminate,women and children got the same abuse..don't book boat trips with your travel agent,they are VERY overpriced,we were bitterly dissapointed, and you can get one alot cheaper if you go to the Marina independently.I cannot stress enough that if you have a bit of extra to spend,go somewhere else..we wish we had,.neither myself or partner have EVER wanted to come home from a holiday before (and we are WELL travelled) but we did from here..the only upside was the friends we made and the cleanliness of rooms.PS..we are a very sociable family,so we were quite upset that the staff were arrogant and rude to us all,including our 13yr old boy.A waiter even "sneered" at him when he left a slice of bread at breakfast!! Several familys had to make complaints throughout their stay and filed complaints to their holiday operators..on your head be it if you book here!!! Try the Grand Ideal Premium Hotel instead,,very nice :) (the sister hotel would you believe!! what a difference)

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidayhogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2009

We stayed at Hotel Ideal Pearl for a week from the 22nd Oct to 29th Oct. We arrived at the hotel at about 4 in the morning, where staff took our cases up to the room for us. We didnt know that every morning at 6.30am from the local mosque shouted out prayers via loud speakers, which does wake you up. Not good after a long night out.

The food was pretty rubbish to be honest. Chicken was served every day, along with some sort of chips or wedges. All the salads were coating in dressing so was not optional if you wanted it or not. Breakfast consisted of boiled eggs, some sort of vegetable omlette, hash browns, cornflakes, tea, orange and toast, except for the last two days where we turned up at breakfast and the toaster was gone. A few families we met ended up eating out a few nights which they werent happy about considering they paid for all inclusive, but we just coped for bread and butter for most of the holiday. The bar served drinks from 11 until 11, but at 10.45 unlike most hotels they dont allow you to go to the bar and get a few drinks each - they will only give you another drink if you return an empty glass. And by the way, they dont serve bacardi.

Staff were really friendly, got on with them all really well. Maids came in everyday without fail to make the beds, change the towels and give the room a quick tidy. The hotel manager however, sits by the pool side bar day in day out, which is not only intimidating for staff but for holiday makers alike.

At night after the bar shut, 4 out of our party of 7 walked down to the bars on the beach front, about a 10-15mins walk. Bar X and Beach Club we found to be the best, if you haggle with the bar men you can get cocktails etc dirt cheap. We were annoyed when we got there to be told that the clubs/bars etc would be quiet as the tourist part of Marmaris was at the end of the season, which we were not told by the travel agents when we booked.

The hotel had a ping pong table, but thats about as far as the entertainment went. The brochure stated that the hotel had entertainment at night, but there was nothing because it was 'the end of the season' which we were not told.

Sauna was free from 11 until 4 everyday, but they let you in anytime really up to about 6ish. Free gym was available too, and turkish spa treatment was 74TL (£35) for about 2hours, with body scrub etc. Were then told we were to wear SPF 40 for the next 2 days to protect the skin as we would burn, think this was to try and sell us their stupidly overpriced sun lotion. I continued to wear baby oil and tanned nicely.

Our party consisted of two grandma's, one 13year old, two 16year olds, one 17year old and a 20year old. Watch out for the locals, when I (16) was out with the youngest (13) there were men grabbing at her and shouting things, they really dont care who you are or how old you are.

We had one full rainy day out of the week, and one morning which blew over. On the full rainy day we went on the jeep safari, which cost 39TL each so around £21 est. This included off roading which was good through the puddles etc, a meal (chicken), trip to jesus beach (walking on water) and the water falls. Good day trip, but make sure you take a few drinks with you because they expect you to pay, as they are not included in the 'all inclusive'.

Beach was abit dirty, didnt look too nice to venture in. Be aware you will be grabbed and dragged into bars at night when walking past, they dont care how they get you in here aslong as your there. Beware of crazy people of scooters down the beach front, really do not know how they got licenses. If they ever did.

Met a family who stayed at the hotel in July and enjoyed it so much they came back, but they said it was dissapointing compared to their previous trip. Think it would be a good hotel in season.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TBB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2009

We got back early this morning, so it was the end of season & relatively quiet in the surrounding area & along the beach (3 mins walk away). We were looking for a chilled out relaxing holiday, so it was perfect timing.

The numerous stalls of handmade goods immediately outside the hotel are lovely & have lots to offer without having to really leave the hotel. Great for buying gifts to take home - but don't forget to barter! There is a small shop inside the hotel itself which is very reasonably priced & carries a good range of goods (from gifts to shampoo), but you can still barter.

We did arrive to a small room & requested a change which was arranged without hassle the next day. The staff being available to meet you off the bus to take your cases & also move them between rooms if a room change happens is a welcomed part of the great overall service. The reception staff are very friendly, helpful & available 24 hrs.

The waiting & bar staff work very hard at keeping guests happy - I've never felt so "at home" in a hotel before. The guys have a great sense of fun without detracting from excellent service which really makes it a memorable & thoroughly enjoyable holiday.

The reaturant offers a lovely variety of food for all tastes & your glass is never emptied of water, but you can order different drinks from the bar to compliment your meal if you like. The restaurant that breakfast is located in offers indoor dining & outdoor dining on the balcony. The views are beautiful - there's no place I'd rather be first thing in the morning!

The bar offers a generous range of local drinks for all inclusive customers, but you can buy yummy cocktails for 10 lira. If you ask about cocktails ensure you specify you want to pay.

Overall, the cleanliness throughout the hotel is impeccable. The rooms are serviced daily. The hotel is given an overall thorough cleaning regularly, so you will see the ladies cleaning tiled floors by hand.

There is a professional photographer on site (his name is Sinan) who offers a lovely addition by capturing lovely photos to take home. You can arrange to have photos taken outside of the hotel. There is a charge, but prices are reasonable. 89 photos were taken, we paid for 8 prints & a disc with all 89 pictures.

Keep £55 for the turkish bath experience!! It includes 2.5 hrs of sheer bliss. A number of guests treated themsleves to more than one treatment (treatments include various types of massage as well as packages). We got the delux package at £55 which included sauna, indian head massage, face mask, body mask, body scrub, body massage, reflexology etc. There will be a guy wandering around the pool area offering information on the treatments.

For all inclusive guests who wont be carrying cash, please remember there are tips boxes at various points throughout the hotel & any tips are gratefully received.

Finally, give the managers your comments on the hotel - they welcome all feedback.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pachooma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2009

I stayed at the Ideal Pearl from the 9th-16th October and had a lovely time. The hotel is clean, the staff are friendly and the food is plentiful-(although it could be hotter) & there could be a better choice at breakfast.

I stayed in room 404 which is up in the eaves of the roof and is not suitable for anyone who is tall, I’m ok at 5"6. The good point is that the air con still worked when you had balcony door open and we had a partial sea view.

As some other reviews have mentioned that your not meant to take food or drink up to your room, or you'll be fined. We avoided this by tipping the cleaner every day 1tl (she cleaned the room to a good standard anyway). You can get a good take-away from The Secret garden which is 1min away.

Trips- make sure you look around you may be tempted to go with “action man” who is located on artisans way but there are so many selling trips you can get a really bargain if you check them out first

Girls beware - enjoy your holiday but don’t get sucked in by the Turks charming patter, they know just what to say as they repeat the same line week after week as the new arrivals land. (no I wasn't sucked in but I did see some who were and a pretty tale did not follow. So enjoy, be safe & have a fab holiday.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank libby-eastenders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.5 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,213 reviews
1.1 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
2,548 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pasa Beach Hotel
Pasa Beach Hotel
#22 of 234 in Marmaris
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ideal Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ideal Pearl Hotel

Property: Ideal Pearl Hotel
Address: Sirinyer Mahallesi No:15 | Siteler, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#4 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#7 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#14 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#16 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ideal Pearl Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This boutique style property enjoys an adult only environment, refurbished for the 2014 season, guests will enjoy stylish rooms coupled with a relaxing atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Ideal Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ideal Pearl Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing