We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“had a great holiday”
Review of Ideal Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ideal Pearl Hotel
Ranked #11 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Torhout, Belgium
1 review
“had a great holiday”
Reviewed 17 September 2010

Very good hotel. The food was very good and you had alot of choice, every day other things to eat. The hotel was very tidy. The rooms were not very big but that doesn't matter. The hotel staff were very nice. I'm going back next year.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JVL_90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    582
    251
    94
    37
    30
See reviews for
144
499
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
essex
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2010

Arrived back a week ago from this hotel, really cant understand why people are complaining so much?! Hotel is spotless! food was ok always something to eat, children never went hungry... waiters were always friendly they do work very long hours but always had time for a chat .
My only thing was the entertainment wasnt as good as other hotels we stayed at, there was something on every other night, it is what you make it!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelly7724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2010

My partner and I have just returned from out 3rd trip to Marmaris in the last year, we stayed at the Ideal Pearl with my brother and his girlfiend. Having previously stayed at the 5* Ideal Premium last year we had high expectations. We thought that it was just a smaller version. We also noticed that it was more for couples there were very few children. The hotel itself was very clean and tidy, the staff were friendly and helpful, the food was ok - I am a very very fussy eater and I ate every day so for those of you who eat salad and veg you'll definately be fine. The pool isn't massive but then to be fair it is a smaller hotel. The location of the hotel is literally a 1 minute walk to the seafront and to the local shops and bars etc - definately recommend MR DEAL - he has the attraction shop just outside the hotel. He is much cheaper than Thomas Cook and he usually throws in a free midnight cruise!! The only thing that wans't great was the entertainment, the break dancers and the bar man act were good. The belly dancer was ok - having said this my other half wasn't picked to go up and help - I wouldn't have been very hapy if some random woman was sitting and girating on my boyfriends face lol!

Definately recommend it!! We came back on the 28th and left behind 47 degrees - the weather was gorgeous all week!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mummy2maxK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2010

Ignore anybody who complains about this hotel they obviously dont know how to have a good time and are never satisfied. The hotel was very clean from top to toe. The staff were amazing , helpful, friendly and funny. Location of hotel is perfect. Food was wonderful and that is coming from a fussy eater. We went as a family of 12 and we had a great time . Already getting prices to go back next year.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianePontefract
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2010

what a really nice place, good staff great food far too much lol.weather not great but still had a lovelly time. going back too marmaris in september cant wait.
had a few older people staying there so wasnt very lively for evening entertainment.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fitz1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2010

After booking this hotel I looked at the reviews and thought to myself 'what have I let myself into?' But when I arrived I was pleasantly suprised! It was the start of the season so it wasn't too busy and the staff were excellent! Its got a great location and a lot of things to fill your day with, from going down to the sea or going on a day trip! I would certainly go back here anytime!

Plus I thought the food was excellent especially the cakes for dessert!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tooby59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2010

The hotel is lovely, conveniently located for all amenities & services in the local area. Staff are excellent, food is average, except breakfast, which is very poor unless ,you only want to drink juice & coffee. The hotel is ideal for families with children under 11 yrs old, couples & seniors. Hotel definitely not for teenagers or young couples, unless, you want a relaxing & quiet holiday. The entertainment within the hotel is average. For all your holiday treats i.e. massage, sauna please ask for Harry, the gym is also very good. The hotel did not provide an internet service which I thought was not good as was a 4star hotel. If you like night life, then Dianas' Bar is just a 2minute walk from the hotel & stays open very late, the staff are very friendly & thanks to Max for making it extra special. If you fancy a boat trip then I definitely recommend the Mega Diana situated by the harbour, for a great days entertainment, food & drinks, the best fun boat in Marmaris. Turkey is a great place for a fun, relaxing & lively holiday, but always stay safe & never go out on your own especially if you are female.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katie0259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.5 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,205 reviews
1.1 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
2,535 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pasa Beach Hotel
Pasa Beach Hotel
#22 of 234 in Marmaris
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ideal Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ideal Pearl Hotel

Property: Ideal Pearl Hotel
Address: Sirinyer Mahallesi No:15 | Siteler, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#7 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#14 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#16 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ideal Pearl Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This boutique style property enjoys an adult only environment, refurbished for the 2014 season, guests will enjoy stylish rooms coupled with a relaxing atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Ideal Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ideal Pearl Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing