We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible hotel”
Review of Nur Apart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nur Apart
Ranked #101 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible hotel”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed at the mainbuilding, and the rooms were in poor condition. We were staying at the top floor, and due to sloping roofs, we were not able to stand up straight throughout the apartment. The fire-alarm system does not excist, and the bathroom was filthy and in poor condition. The staff was not friendly at all, and the only times they approached us was evening before we were about to leave, or when we had to pay the air-con. They state the deposit-box price in TL and air-con in Euro, so this gets confusing, especially since they use the calculator, and pretty much makes up a price, depending what time of the day you got the air-con. IF you pay in TL that is...They don't let you eat/drink anything by the pool unless you have purchased it from the hotel. We had some friends coming over wanting to see our room, and they were not allowed upstairs at 9 pm! Our plan was to chill at the balcony with some beers, but were told to purchase beverages at the bar. We went to the hotel our friends were staying instead, and this was never an issue. Overall a terrible place to stay due to the family running the place. Luckily we were close to the beach.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the new building, they might be more fresh.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annaklie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    27
    10
    5
    13
See reviews for
46
22
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

Just retuned from this hotel and for the price I payed for one week was very cheap this place is wonderful so relaxing and very very clean its a family run hotel and I must say they really are a lovely family and do all they can to make your stay a happy one all the staff are so nice and will do anything for you I went to turkey alone and was a little unsure at first but I must say I felt very safe at this hotel so if anyone is thinking of going and staying at the nur I'm sure you will enjoy it thank you to all who work there for making my holiday one I will never forget and keep up the good work see you all soon I will be returning

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ggornall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

This is quite possibly the BEST holiday I have ever been on, All of the staff are very friendly and VERY helpful.Bar staff can give you better information .nice large supermarket around the corner just 200 yards to beach. lovely pool and all day sunny. Over all a great holiday, would go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linda l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Worst 2 weeks ever! the rooms are filthy, my feet were constantly covered in dirt which went all over the white bedsheets
there is one tiny wardrobe which can barely fit 3 things in!
There was a nasty used pair of underpants in the bathroom behind the door when we arrived, the bottom of the toilet and shower were black/yellow with dirt, the bathroom was also so tiny. However, the room was a really good size overall. There was no plugs near the mirror and my straighteners had to be stretched across the room! The pool is tiny, it is full of foreign people, no English.
They don't let you eat/drink anything by the pool unless you have purchased it from the hotel (WHICH IS TERRIBLE AS IT IS A SELF CATERING HOTEL!!) they actually come up to you and tell you to get rid of it!
The air conditioning is £30 a week! and it is only in the bedroom! none in the lounge bit which is so bad if there are more than 2 people.
The air conditioning took a long time to work too
The family that own it are nice but there are about 10+ members of extended family that are constantly lingering around...
the reception is none exsistant and ugly, it is just a nasty hotel, please do not stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hello781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Stayed here with my boyfriend and 2 friends. Such a lovely hotel run by a family who could not have did enough for you. The bedroom was spacious and the living room was big enough with enough essentails to make basic meals also lovely balcony to sit and enjoy a few drinks. Had a brillant holiday and thinking of booking again for sept this year. Location is perfect! The exchange rate in the hotel was alot better than anywhere else so make sure u change your money there :)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shauna d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 November 2012

i stayed nur apartments for 2 weeks. fantastic barman oscar on the bar,always ready to help.The food at the apartments is really good.and very reasonably priced.The apartments are well located in the centre of Marmaris, beach 200 yards away,would definitely recommend these apartments to anyone.

Room Tip: first building large and quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renfrew, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

my 2 friends and l spent 2 weeks in the Nur apartments in september. The apartments are simple but ok as they are very reasonably priced. There is a lovely pool area with plenty of comfortable sun beds and the pool area gets lots of sun.Oscar the bar man is lovely and friendly and very helpful. There are bar snack available that are very reasonable in price and very tasty. The apartments are in a great location close to the bars, restaurant, shops and beach.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
Kamelya Apart Hotel
Kamelya Apart Hotel
#125 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sinem Hotel
Sinem Hotel
#75 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#47 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fidan Apart Hotel
Fidan Apart Hotel
#103 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alkan
Hotel Alkan
#52 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Asli Hotel
Asli Hotel
#134 of 234 in Marmaris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nur Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nur Apart

Property: Nur Apart
Address: Siteler Yapikredi Bankasi Arkasi, 189 Sok. No:1, Marmaris, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nur Apart 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nur Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nur Apart Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing