We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i was ripped off”
Review of Glory Hotel

Glory Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glory Hotel
Ranked #178 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
scotland uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“i was ripped off”
Reviewed 14 May 2010

i was cashing my travelers cheques in the hotel every body was very friendley the evening before we left the manager and two staff came over and said that they had chashed a 20 pound cheque and gave me 50 pound in turkish money as i never asked for receipts i could not argue but i know as icheck my money every time i did not make any mistakes i hope this may save someone 30 pounds which i payed

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biggg058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    1
    3
    2
    9
See reviews for
8
8
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2009

Arrived at this hotel at 6am and shown to what can only be described as a shabby, poky wee room and it did not appear to have been refurbished despite Barrhead Travel's recommendation. The bottom sheets on the bed were ripped, the pillow had hair on it (suggesting that it hadn't been changed for our arrival), and the oversheet was actually a piece of leftover curtain material with no lining on it plus it was stained with what appeared to be blood but turned out to be nail varnish. Fine if you don't mind scratchy material against your bare bum! Tired and exhausted after the long journey we asked if we could change rooms but this wasn't possible straight away so we asked for an additional pillow and some extra sheets. Waste of time as the additional sheets were damp and they couldn't locate a spare pillow anywhere. Despite promises that they would change our room later that day we phoned Holidays 4 u (our rep company) to find another hotel as we generally felt unsafe since the window doors and locks were all loose. Oh and I also forgot to mention the bag of rubbish lying on the fire escape (which remained there throughout the day)! The bathroom was also bogging and the shower door was hanging off and the pool and public areas reminded me more of a hostel than a hotel. Whilst we didn't expect much for a 2 star at the very least I would expect it to be clean, secure and comfortable. Unfortunately the Glory hotel didn't live up to our standards but if you want a room close to the beach then the location is fine but I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CherGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marmaris hotels

england
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2009

its no good for the older generation lots need doing to it most staff was a1 loved the plum tree swiming pool good. food good, u pay for what u get we went cheap and it was cheerful loved it see ya all next time debbz met some lovely friends out there

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbz-no1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rugby
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2009

arrived at 2:45am met Gengis the owner who opened the bar & sat talking with us untill 4:45 despite the fact he had been working in the restaurant all evening, the rooms are small but clean & have all you need, after all you only use it as a base ,the pool & sun beds were cleaned every day ,breakfast was typical turkish with as much tea or coffee as you wanted , the staff were friendly espscialy omer the head waiter nothing was to much trouble allways smilling allways willing to help even when he was off duty an real star !, the location was spot on less than 5 min to the beach which at night becomes verry liverly ,but nice & peaceful back at the hotel, all in all good value.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mellonheadRugby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2008

we stayed at this hotel in september 2008.
on the first day the hairdryer burst into flames it was changed right away but whithout an apology.The manager is a very ignorant man who does not take kindly to criticism.After i gave him some about his very high bar & food price's he did not say another word to me for the rest of my holiday ha! ha! did i care.
towels where changed every 3rd day & bed linen once a week the maid runs over the floor whith a mop and makes the beds every day.It is described as being next to a canal but the canal is an open sewer.the room doors are loose and shakey and could be very easily opend not very safe.this hotel makes faulty towers look like the hilton.watch your bar bills as they tend to try and charge you twiced

  • Liked — most of the staff where very helpfull
  • Disliked — every bthing except the staff
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank andy01taxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
Myra Hotel
Myra Hotel
#64 of 234 in Marmaris
295 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,462 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Palm Garden (Keskin) Hotel  & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,278 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ideal Prime Beach
Ideal Prime Beach
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
2,606 reviews
1.3 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glory Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glory Hotel

Property: Glory Hotel
Address: Cildir Mevki 208. Sok. No: 11, Marmaris, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #178 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Hotel Class:3 star — Glory Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 333

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing