We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”
Review of T and G Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
T and G Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We have recently stayed at these apartments. its a race for sunbeds in the morning as by 2 o'clock most are out of the sun, music round the pool is so loud all day you can't speak to the person next to you and just play the same 5 songs all day. If you are thinking of reading a book forget it. The breakfast is terrible, no bacon has been seen all holiday, sloppy scrambled egg, beans, mushrooms every morning, if you are thinking of coming here think again, or if you are on your way pack some ear plugs! you will need £90 for when you first arrive if you want a safe and aircon for 2 weeks. On the plus side it is in a good location but the owners need to re think breakfast and the evening meals are nice but not much choice if you are having half board option. Would we book T and G again.... definitely not!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shawna1425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    67
    27
    4
    6
See reviews for
120
80
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
hull
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Stayed here with my 6 year old daughter my sister and mam and dad and we have been coming to marmaris for 6 years and these are the best apartments we have stayed in we are definitely staying back here next year but looking at it for 3 weeks great staff great pool near the beach couldn't ask for anything more roll on next year xx

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tracie181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

T and G Apartments
Meals
It's been a gap of four years since our last visit to the T&G and other than a change in staff there is no real difference between now and then. We went self catering but for an extra £60 per person per week you can go half board but talking to people who have paid the extra is just not worth it. It seems that the food is just not up to the standard that you expect in hotels in Marmaris. Breakfast is buffet style with just an average fare, mainly hard boiled eggs, toast, fruit and cerial. If you want a cooked breakfast then you have to pay for that. The evening meal is a scaled down version of the main restaurant menu. With the hoards of bars and restaurants doing great breakfasts and fantastic evening meals I would much rather pay the little extra for the more superior quality.
Health and Safety at the T&G
No real concerns over this but two things should be on the forefront of your mind when staying here.
1- access to the upper floors of both the accommodation and to the mezzanine floor of the activities area is a spiral staircases, as with such stair cases the inside of the step is very narrow and if misjudged could result in a four foot drop onto the marble steps below.
2- the exit from the restaurant area is directly onto the road and although the traffic is fairly light the speed of the passing vehicles is quite high.
Staff
All are very friendly and helpful although they are now half way through the season and are becoming tired, don't forget to cut them a bit of slack they are on duty from 7am to when the last guest leaves the bar and that can be as late as 3am the next day. From Serkan the senior staff member to Ali the most junior they all do their best to help you enjoy your holiday.
Hints and tips.
As in most resorts in Turkey your room key is attached to a large key fob and when this fob is placed in its slot by the inside of the door to your room turns the electricity on and off course when you take it out it will turn the power off. Your not supposed to but if you just take the key off the fob and leave the fob in its slot when you go out the power will stay on, this is handy if you want to leave the air-con on. Alternatively nip over the road and buy a double adaptor, plug it into the socket for the fridge, this is the only socket that stays on with the fob out. This is handy for charging i pads, phones ect.
Wi-Fi code TT112233MM
Pool
Big problems with people putting towels on the dunes to reserve them and this is dispite a very large sign in reception asking you not to, one family actually put towels on 8 beds at 7am and did not return to use the needs until 1230pm. After the days of this I complained to the reception and the rep and after that any towels placed on beds before 0830 were removed.
The pool area can get very warm indeed do what we did was grab a couple of Sun beds close to the building, this is in full sun until about 12 noon and then in shadow for the rest of the day. So you will be out of the sun at the most dangerous times of the day.
Out and about
Marmaris itself offers very little in night time entertainment unless you just like boozing and eating. There is though one venue called"The Talk Of The Town", it's a drag act show but very funny. Two and a half hour show plus chicken in a basket and your first drink for £20.
Then of course there are the boat trips of a day time, a full day out including all your drinks and food for about£14 per head. There are also jeep safaris and horse riding trips for the more adventurous.
Best steakhouse in Marmaris, Kibels just down the road from T&G on the left.
Coldest pint of Efes, turn left out of T&G take the first left and is on the next major corner.
Worst meal, the chicken house, next to the Irish Bar.
Watch out for the suicide pilots on the the wheeled electric scooters, 20mph down the pavements and they don't give toss who's in the way.
All in all a good holiday, once again the T&G didn't disappoint.
Oh yeah, if this is your first trip to Turkey watch out for the airport rip offs. 60lira for two MacDonald cheese burgers and coke, about£18.50.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the pool, its quieter, a better view and no sun in the afternoon wich make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartyandEl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liskeard, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
198 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Just wanted breakfast and was not disappointed whilst it's not difficult to cook an English breakfast it can be done badly. It was presented well and before you start eating it needs to look good. It looked and tasted great...good value too not the cheapest but good..

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrCV1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dundee
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel because of it good reviews and on arrival at midnight it seemed clean but very dated which is what we expected but in morning after sleep noticed the furniture was so dated have threw better out no tv bed broken in middle shower bracket falls of if you move shower head and toilet cistern doesn't fit right toilet seat had never been cleaned for our arrival thought not ruining my holiday complaining as I would be in the minority as people are quite happy to accept this standard so just cleaned bathroom my self as our holiday went on the toilet leaked the cleaner was in everyday and did change bedding twice weekly and clean towels as requested emptied bin but that was all that was done the staff were pleasant enough didn't spend much time in the place they charged us £30 a week which is expensive and was only in one room of our 1 bed apart so the other room was so hot to sleep in the safe is £30 for 2 weeks I would def not recommend these apartments nor go back

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank dufc168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tg_aparts, Manager at T and G Apartments, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Every comment is really important for us. That is why we pay attention all the comments. You wrote your comments about the apartment to our questionnaire when your holiday was over. We read your comments the day after. And then you uploaded the similar comments to the Trip Advisor web page.

During your vacation you had not had any complaint that you informed to us and your travel agent. On your claim we asked to cleaning lady about having any cleaning problem during your vacation. She told that it might be a misunderstanding about this, because you often thanked her for good cleaning service and also you left a huge amount of money for her service before you left. We didn’t have any recorded default problem in the room during your stay. The maintenance service is really fast in T&G. According to the results of surveys which travel agencies apply to their guets our official rate is over %80 with maintanence service.

You also mentioned about not having TV in the rooms. If you check our room details on agencies’ web page and brochure, you will see that we have not stated that we have TVs in the rooms. All room photos, room and hotel details were published on the internet correctly and explicitly.

T&G Apartment is a small, budget, central and family concept hotel which is running the business in 18 years. We hope you will have a great holiday time according to your expectations next time.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Stayed for 2 weeks in T&G. Myself,Fiancee and 2 young children. Rooms are basic, excellent size had no problems what so ever. Cleaners were in every single day, Fresh Towels every day and bedsheets changed every other day. Staff were OK however could have looked a bit happier and built more of a rapport with the guests as they didnt really speak to us much. Location is superb very close to the beach, bars and main street in Marmaris. Small mini market over the road from T&G I recommened using the Furkan Market which we have visited for many years. Would definately recommend T&G and half board is well worth the money. Cannot wait to return next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed at the T&G apartments for a week at the end of June 2013. We had stayed at Rosy Apartments 2 years ago but the price had doubled so plumped for T&G. We were in the block over the road from the main block (room 201). The apartment itself is 5 min walk from the beach, supermarket & shops. Although if you want a night out in Bar Street expect a long walk, or taxi (about 20 Lira) There is a shop next door which is open 24 hours. If you want beer tell them you will bring back the bottles & they knock a bit off the price.
The good points, the room was clean & tidy. Towels & beds changed regularly. The pool areas were clean. Staff ok. The pool tables have seen better days but at least they were free! I can't comment on the food as we ate out every day. Beer was the same price everywhere give or take a Lira. Although the week after we left the president put the price of beer & fags up by 5 Lira (from 7Lira to 12Lira for a 500ml bottle of Effes.)
The bad points, the a/c didn't work but was sorted by the rep within an hour, faulty remote was the problem. The room slept 4 but there was only me & my mate, good job cause there was no way you could get 4 chairs on the balcony. We took 2 chairs & the table inside & it was still cramped. If you want morning sun on your balcony it was ideal as are the rooms overlooking the pool in the main block. I prefer late afternoon/ early evening sun when you get back after a day out, chill out with a beer before getting ready for a night out. The rooms in the main block facing the road tick this box & we looked across at them with envy. I don't know the room numbers but maybe a call to the resort may give you the room you want. A picky point but it just makes the holiday that bit better.
The pool doesn't have chlorine in & both of us came back with ear infections. I can't say it was due to the pool as we did both go diving as well but it is common for people to come back with ear problems from abroad.
Excursions are cheap as chips. We booked day cruise. night cruise, scuba diving, quad safari & day in the water park on the front for 90 Lira each. Beware of getting ripped off, one couple paid 300 Lira just for the quad safari. Talking of which, take some old clothes. The muddy water is heavy in clay & doesn't wash out. There are showers there & I rinsed most of it off but it still stained. Oh and there were safe deposit boxes there to leave your valuables in.
Top Tips:
The key fob for the room operates the electric supply, luckily the fridge stays on permanently. We took it off the keys & left it in the wall so the a/c was on all the time. With the bedroom door shut it was heaven to come out the sun into a cold room.
The cheapest place to buy beer is the supermarket. Just look for the place that looks like Asdas or Tescos on the main street.
Take sterling with you & change it there. You get a much better rate & it's a better rate midweek as a lot of tourists arrive at weekends & push the price down, only by a few pence though.
Eating out, Taj Mahal is excellent for curry, with a "famous chef from Bradford"!! Meal for two & drinks, 100 Lira.
Tiffanys does the best & biggest fillet steak ever, cooked to perfection. The sauce de Paris is divine.
The kebab vendors next to the beach are cheap & tasty just right after a trip down Bar Street.
Food & drink are about the same price as UK now.
"Genuine fakes" are still good, 30 Lira for Converse trainers. Make sure you get the better quality ones. Haggling in sterling can sometimes get a better deal.
As I've mentioned the excursions are great value.
Turkey is still good value but getting less so. Overall it cost approx. £350 more than2 years ago.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paulcraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.2 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,465 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Palace Apartments
Blue Palace Apartments
#37 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
#44 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
1.2 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.1 mi away
Romance Hotel Marmaris
Romance Hotel Marmaris
#49 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to T and G Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about T and G Apartments

Property: T and G Apartments
Address: Kemal Elgin Bulvari, 210 Sk. No:4-6, Marmaris, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 94 Speciality Lodging in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — T and G Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending old Turkish architecture with influences of European style, the T&G Apartments are an excellent choice for families,couples and small groups looking for quality accommodation in a peaceful location. These apartments create a pleasant and comfortable setting for a relaxing holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your T and G Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
t And g Apartments Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing