We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No complaints, loved it, going back 3rd July 2014” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of T and G Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
T and G Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“No complaints, loved it, going back 3rd July 2014”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Had a great time, appartments were basic &clean, could do with microwave in them, staff really friendly, no complaints, great location 5 mins walk to beach, overall a fantastic time, see you all next year :))

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    67
    27
    4
    6
See reviews for
120
80
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Absoloutley fantastic time here for our two week stay in june. Food was lovely with a good choice to choose from. Staff were amazing always joining in the fun (special shout out to ozzy and serkan). We booked an attic room which we had read reviews and seen pictures of the 'low beams' etc, room was fine for us even with a small balcony area. Would deffo return to t&g again and recommend to family and friends. Were already looking at booking again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank megan_c1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We have stayed here many times and always had a brilliant time, the staff are always really friendly and will do anything to make your stay comfortable, the location is perfect for exploring Marmaris. The rooms are spacious and we have always had enough utensils etc. We have always gone self-catering because we like to eat in different places around the resort but the meals we have eaten in the restaurant have been very good. My husband had an accident a few years ago so they always give us a ground floor. We will be back in June 2014 can't wait.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jjhowarth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Stayed at the t&g beginning of oct on h/board ,breakfast is only basic and not your full english ,evening meal was from a set menu which was alright not fantastic bored of choice after a few days so ate out (white lion just up the road pretty good)rooms cleaned every other day and fresh towels, if you were s/catering not many utensils in kitchen no micro only two hot plates,no tv in room ,sun went down over pool just after 3.00,on the plus side great location for bars shops & dolmus ,beach only few hundred yards after ,staff were overall pretty helpful, WOULD WE STAY HERE AGAIN ! don't think so,

Room Tip: no lifts available ,very narrow stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jono-wales123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Went to T & G at the beginning of Oct for two weeks. You basically get what you pay for, pay cheap expect very little. The hotel was closing in 2 weeks time for the season so they where running out of food items and also selected alcoholic drinks too. The staff where a little miserable didnt really go out of their way to ensure our stay was ok. Food wasn't that good so we ate out at the white lion around the corner from the t&g well worth a visit. The rooms are basic in need of a lick of paint and modernisation, no tv or microwave, just an electric 2 hob cooker. Very few kitchen essentials ie glasses, utensils etc. our balcony faced two pilons and there was a piece of waste ground which was used as a loo for cats and dogs on a regular basis. The bedroom had two single beds and had 2 cotton woven blankets on. The bedding was changed approx every three days. bathroom was fine, a good walk in shower with clean towels daily. The room has air condition unit but you pay £30 a week to use it. The safety deposit box is situated in reception and u Pay £30 for two weeks use. The cleaners need a refresher training course on how to clean properly, the floor in our room was only cleaned approx 5 times over the two weeks. The pool is ok but only saw it cleaned once, it seemed that on the second week of our hols most of the staff really couldn't be bothered as they wanted to go home. Be cautious when booking you don't book an attic room, it's four floors up and no lift!! No joy in carrying your suitcases up there!! There are a few beams in the attic room so you have to bend down to avoid hitting them a lot. The shower in the attic room is useless and there is no balcony in an attic room.

Room Tip: Do not have an attic room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lisawestmidlands37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We ended up booking into another hotel for 3 nights to get some sleep and some time together.

This hotel was booked for a family with a 3 year old child pretty much from the fantastic reviews left on here for it. It was rated number 1 when we booked, so we though it was a great find and felt chuffed. Advertised as only 50 rooms, family friendly etc. Looking forward to some hard earnt family time together, we were hugely unimpressed.

I really dont know why some people rant about the cleaners, i would call them bin emptiers and half attempters at making the bed. Floors were filthy as were all of the tops of tables etc

Rooms, basic, decent size. Kitchen area is also bedroom 2.

Pool area, in our opinion was not good as the sun has gone by 1530 hrs due to the rubbish planning of whoever gave the go ahead.

Reception staff, 2 girls Day and Night shift. Day shift girl is miserable as it gets, anything you ask is a chore for her. Night shift is very friendly but to timid to tell idiot guests to be quiet. Most hotels would have thrown some of these guests out.
Noise was excessive and as the whole building is enclosed, the noise is magnified

Food we booked HB via Jet 2 as we have a 3 year old and thought this would be a nice easy way for meal times. The hotel though is was fine to stop doing half board on our second week 'because not enough people having it' NOT OUR PROBLEM. No money offered back etc. Curently contacting Jet 2 about this

The reviews that have been left on here saying it is excellent are just lies or they are still drunk when doing the review. This is not a place to bring your kids, unless you want to stay out really late drinking as the families and couples do. The hotel seemed more like a base for people to sleep at, not a place to relax and have time with your family.

Location close to the beach, 5 min walk away across a very busy road. The hotel is surrouned by other hotels that are very noisy.

If you are looking at booking the hotel or have booked, i would give it a miss and try another resort completely. For a few quid to change your booking it would be worth it in my opinion

Room Tip: Pool side rooms dont get any sun, keeping your room cooler
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kezzieandylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fraserburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

well before i went to marmaris i must admit i was apprehensive as i had read all the reviews about t&g apartments and really didn't know what to expect but when we arrived we got the keys to an upstairs apartment even though i use a stick there was no lift it took me a long time to get up the stairs this needs to be addressed especially when disability is obvious.there were free rooms downstairs that were free.but the room was clean safe all dishes etc were available though the fridge needed to be defrosted we did not need the air conditioning as it was not too bad no tv's in room reception staff were pleasant but did not integrate well with guests after our 1 day storm that the rain had came in our windows the guy on reception said he would take a look in a few minutes still waiting stayed up till 2am went down next morning a all was fixed decor was fine beds were brilliant and the cleaner is 1 of the best english not good but my turkish is non existant too she cleaned everywhere so thank you towels every day she made a swan and a flower from the towels on my bed but all said and done not a bad place would go back another point before i leave this hotel there are 2 shops across the road from apartments both good and both exchange money the bigger 1 will exchange traveller cheques the little 1 is served by 2 ladies really friendly i watched them from my balcony so funny but they are really nice so a big hi from 10 if they read this hotel is all said and done a nice hotel but reception need wake up calls the restaurant is well priced and good food too large portions given and staff in restaurant are nice friendly as they are on the pool side bar good cold pool plenty sunbeds would go back sit on the seats outside lovely sunny spot better than poolside

Room Tip: watch british tv in the restaurant /bar usually it was football that was on but tip here there are 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tartanlady13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.2 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,330 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 233 in Marmaris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
0.2 mi away
Romance Hotel Marmaris
Romance Hotel Marmaris
#49 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
#45 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maris Beach Hotel
Maris Beach Hotel
#71 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Palace Apartments
Blue Palace Apartments
#35 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to T and G Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about T and G Apartments

Property: T and G Apartments
Address: Kemal Elgin Bulvari, 210 Sk. No:4-6, Marmaris, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 95 Speciality Lodging in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — T and G Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending old Turkish architecture with influences of European style, the T&G Apartments are an excellent choice for families,couples and small groups looking for quality accommodation in a peaceful location. These apartments create a pleasant and comfortable setting for a relaxing holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays and LoveHolidays so you can book your T and G Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
t And g Apartments Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing