We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant”
Review of T and G Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
T and G Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“brilliant”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

just returned from a 2 week stay at tg apts, had a fantastic holiday, all staff from cleaners to managment were very friendly and helpful nothing was a bother to them, we chose the half board option and the food was 1st class we didnt eat anywhere else, choices for breakfast from cereals to full english, also filled baguettes. dinner was anything from menu including pizzas pasta, steaks, chicken, roast beef etc etc, all cooked fresh to order to a very high standard, will definately be returning next year. 24hr supermarket next to hotel again staff in here brilliant.

Room Tip: we were in room 301 in block A was excellent for people watching but had the sun until 8pm so no res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    67
    27
    4
    6
See reviews for
120
80
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I would like to catagoricaly state that unlike other recent reviews about these apartments, my wife and I found the accomodation very practicle and very clean for what we wanted. The hospitality of the staff was very good from the reception, the restaurant and the bar at any time of night or day. There were cats in Marmaris yes, but NOT to the degree of another review especially in these apartments and as for the music well this was at a completely acceptable level throughout the day as we spent most of the day asleep on our sunbeds. The pool was cold but this was so lush as it was a great help in cooling down from the heat of the day, there was also a smaller pool for children and a shallower end in the big pool too. The food was always cooked to a very good standard and nothing was ever too much trouble for the staff.
There is a new construction visible from the pool area but we were informed that there is no construction work being carried out during the holiday season from May to September and that the use of this property will be that of private apartments.
We would be very willing to spend another holiday in these lovely apartments.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We spend a lovely week in Marmaris. The apartments are well presented on the pictures, quite big for a couple or a family with 2 small kids. We had our accomodation in TG2 .
The guys in the reception are helpful, not the short hair girl. Cleaners came everyday, change the bedding and we got from a nice one a flower decoration. So nice.. The beach is really windy, you can walk from Marmaris harbour to Iclemer all way long. Its okay, but from the restaurants - they always messing your romantic mood -
"Very nice couple, Where are you from?" Thats annoying..
Actually in Turkey loads of cats, but we liked it, once in the garden there were 9 of them :D
Next to the Apartments there is a small market with a lovely old lady. She always told "Merhaba" for us. We took part in a boat trip as well, nothing special that.. and been to Pamukkalea with bus, a bit far, but definitely worth it!! Book them from the street corner.
Thats it overall..

Room Tip: choose from TG2
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mancs2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is a hard review to write, for the money overall it probably is good value, but when you come home with nagging doubts in your head you have to be honest and say would i stay there again, the simple answer is no, i will start with the positives.The TandG is split in to two hotels / aparment blocks the main block is on one side of the street and contains the reception dining area and main pool and small babies pool area. the second block across the road has it's own smaller adult pool and is a much quieter ( this is the hotel to get in). When you arrive you are offered air con £30 per week and safety deposit key £15 per week ( nice money maker)

Good Points

It's cheap, it has a very good location only 1 minute from the main Marmaris strip, on the whole its fairly clean, there was always sunbeds available no need to reserve with a towel (not sure what July / August will be like).

Bad Points

Ok here goes,

The adult pool, this is freezing, no amount of sun all day long could warm it up, the reason, is its so deep, im 6ft and for 90% of the pool i was unable to touch the bottom, this is really unsuitable for children who are not confident in water, and yes i know there is a baby pool but this is about 9 foot sq, not big or deep enough to teach someone to swin in. Now on to the music, seriously do you really need to be banning music out full blast from anything between 10-11am until pool closes at 7pm,stiiting round a pool people like to relax, read a book or even have a sleep, forget it will never happen, i can only take so much rick astley and many other 80's pop hits on full blast. good news is music by pool turned off at 7pm, bad news is music turned on by restuarant at 7pm until anything between midnight and 1.30am.

They say everyting is cleaned daily and towels changed also bed linen changed every 2/3 days, i beg to differ, but hey maybe we all have different levels of what we consider cleaned !

Finally there is another hotel being built directly behind the T and G, lucky no work being carried out during the summer months, but it is a half built eyesore at the moment and when it is finished will mean the hotel pool is completely overlooked.

Room Tip: stay in t and g hotel across the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wobbly1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We have just returned for the 4th time from the T&G and can only say it was pure enjoyment. Management while closed for the winter have painted each room given new colour bedding with cushions to match new art work. The staff were excellant as all ways. We are a mixed age group and we found that management have taken on board peoples comments from last year ie menu and changed this around they also have entertainment 4 times a week a BBQ on a Thursday with four floor show's Thank you T&G for a wonderful holiday the Wall family.

Room Tip: No lift to the other 3 floors Close to main shopping street 800yds to the beach. Resturants are clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lyndaw234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria, UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I have just recently returned from another fantastic holiday at the T&G Apartments. I had a very spacious room in Block 2 across the room from the main reception on the ground floor over looking the pool. The rooms were cleaned very other day and bedlinen and towels were changed. All the staff are so friendly and they spend a lot of time making sure that each customer has an enjoyable stay, nothing here is too much of a problem. If you wish to upgrade to half board then you can for £12 per day. I spent all of my time here and ate here every day the food was lovely with plenty of choice to choose from as they have a new chef this year who also looks after Pina Cafe & Restaurant.

The entertainment nights were fab and well worth the 30TL. Turkish night included a Belly Dancer also Turkish dancers along with a very tasty all you can eat BBQ. The Michael Jackson Show along with very colourful Robots was brilliant & the Breakdance Act. Also every other night there was live music free of charge while you dined.

All the sunbeds are very comfortable and they also supply you with towels. You can either sunbathe by the pool or you can sunbathe on the sun terrace were you can catch a lovely breeze.

The guys here work really hard and you are always greeted with a smile from Reception through to the best cocktail maker (Soner) and a Great Manager (Atalay). I wish T&G a fantastic season and I will be returning soon....

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DLI30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Consett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

We have been going to Marmaris for the last 14 years and have just returned from 10 days holiday with my mam, we booked to go back in October whilst we were there. We had lovely ground floor apartment at the front which was ideal for my mam as she is 79.
The cleaning staff are always so friendly and kind. Everywhere is always spotless we had clean towels every day.
The receptionists were always pleasant and very helpful no matter what time of day or night. One of the owners even helped us as I had to visit a doctor ( nothing serious) while we were there. We can't thank them enough for their kindness.
The pool bar and restaurant staff were excellent and very helpful and the food is excellent quality and not expensive. I can honestly say the T & G apartments and restaurant are excellent value and would recommend them to anyone going to Marmaris, they are in a good location close to other restaurants, bars, shops and it takes less than 5 minutes to get to the beach. Cant wait till we go back in October.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank lisalightfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.2 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,465 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Palace Apartments
Blue Palace Apartments
#37 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
#44 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
1.2 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.1 mi away
Romance Hotel Marmaris
Romance Hotel Marmaris
#49 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to T and G Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about T and G Apartments

Property: T and G Apartments
Address: Kemal Elgin Bulvari, 210 Sk. No:4-6, Marmaris, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 94 Speciality Lodging in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — T and G Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending old Turkish architecture with influences of European style, the T&G Apartments are an excellent choice for families,couples and small groups looking for quality accommodation in a peaceful location. These apartments create a pleasant and comfortable setting for a relaxing holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your T and G Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
t And g Apartments Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing