We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing family run hotel with wonderful friendly staff”
Review of Orkide Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Orkide Hotel
Ranked #36 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Amazing family run hotel with wonderful friendly staff”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Just returned today from an 11 night stay. The hotel was spotless. Rooms, towels and bedding changed daily. Erdal made you feel really at home couldn't do enough for you. Lex and Venessa made the nights fun with their karaoke and quiz nights. Met some lovely new friends who we are hoping to met again in September when we return. Thanks again to all for making this a really enjoyable holiday

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dee221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    56
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
73
132
26
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

WHAT A FABULOUS WONDERFUL AMAZING HOLIDAY,WE JUST SPENT A GREAT WEEK AT THE ORKIDE FAMILY HOTEL, AND YOU REALLY DO ENTER AS STRANGERS AND LEAVE AS FRIENDS / FAMILY
THE HOTEL IS PERFECTLY SITUATED 1 minutes walk from the beach,
The rooms are spotlessly clean, fresh towels and bedding provided all the time,
The new chef is also great, a huge big gigantic thank you to Erdal and Vedat,
We miss you all already.....
And will be back to see u soon.....

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank bernadette001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blyth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I have just returned home after another hol to marmaris, once again my holiday was made even better by the friendless of korkut , erdal and all the staff at the orkide hotel , although I did not stay here I did come every day to visit family who were staying and do stay every year reason being, you are not just a guest here you are made to feel you are part of a family, the pool area has been refurbished much to everyone's delight, the food is delicious and plentiful , the hotel and public area's are spotless , and nothing is too much trouble , great hotel I would highly recommend to anyone , thanks for great hol, canim benim, angie, isobel joe, brian , cailey , sunny joe xxxxx.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank angiebD4276BM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craigavon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I have been holidaying at the ORKIDE HOTEL every year for approx.13 years which speaks volumes in itself. The staff are second to none. Erdal who manages the bar and restaurant makes everyone welcome. Great guy! He and Vedat give a 100% to make sure guests have a wonderful holiday. The new chef is a real gem. The food is excellent. Rooms are basic but very clean with towels changed everyday. Chambermaids very pleasant and helpful. The reception staff are also very helpful, with luggage, transfers, anything at all. I can't give the staff enough praise. Nice hotel. Fantastic staff!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of hotel quietier
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank sandra c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton on the Forest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My wife and I have just spent a wonderful 2 weeks at the Orkide and could have spent longer.
Wonderful staff they cannot do enough for you
Good food at a reasonable price
The place is spotlessly clean
This is our second stay and we will certainly be going back

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Malleable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I have just returned from a month long stay at this hotel and I have to say I was made most welcome. The family run the hotel exceptionally well and it's very friendly and comfortable, also very friendly staff and very clean.
Thank you for a great holiday

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Great hotel and more than excellent staff the staff and owner of the orkide hotel can not do enough for you great times had at this hotel you will not be disappointed if you take a visit to the orkide

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wasleys_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#28 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adonis Hotel Marmaris
Adonis Hotel Marmaris
#53 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Alkan
Hotel Alkan
#52 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cle Seaside Hotel
Cle Seaside Hotel
#40 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seler Hotel
Seler Hotel
#71 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.3 mi away
JDW Design Hotel
JDW Design Hotel
#45 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orkide Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orkide Hotel

Property: Orkide Hotel
Address: Kemal Elgin Bulv. 248 Sok. No 7, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Orkide Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run hotel located 30m from the beach and less than 5 minutes walk from the main Marmaris - Icmeler road. We provide accommodation on a bed and breakfast basis in twin and triple/family rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Orkide Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing