We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and convenient”
Review of Orkide Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Orkide Hotel
Ranked #48 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had a nice relaxing stay at the Orkide for four days in late July. We traveled for over three weeks by that time and just wanted a low-key relaxed stay--which it was. Very convenient location next to the beach on one side and plenty of little shops and supermarkets on another. Rooms are comfortable. All requests were accommodated. Very good restaurant with plenty of quality options from small snacks to elaborate dinner with well-prepared drinks, something to find for kids and adults. All very reasonably priced. Good WiFi--my son loved it. Excellent staff and hosting. Overall great value, no wonder people keep coming back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sto_kz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

I am just back from my stay at the Orkide hotel. For people seeking a friendly, clean low cost and well situated hotel in Marmaris, I can whole heartedly recommend the Orkide.
The hotel is for those who look beyond the all inclusive option, I have lost count of the amount of people I spoke with, who were using the pool, snacks & restaurant facilities on a daily basis, purely because it was far better than the hotel they were booked into (sunbeds are readily available), most were considering booking Orkide direct next time.
Additionally I spoke with people who had transferred in from other hotels which had not matched their expectations, and they had complained about and requested a move.
Review after review on this hotel tell the same story, they also tell of the great location and the cleanliness, I won’t waste time repeating those reviews.
What I will say is what I feel contributes massively to the success of their operation. The hotel has a resident Turkish owner, who is young and remains low key but alert, educated in the UK on his degree he understands the requirements of UK visitors, he ensures the hotel operates a no hassle policy (you can read menu or signs without being approached or hassled) Food & drink is sensibly priced and caters for UK guests, they will also change the menu to assist individual requirements. Oh and they love and welcome children and people of all ages (ground floor rooms for disabled etc).
Many reviews refer to the friendly man who runs the restaurant; this is Erdal Togac the resident bar & restaurant manager. This man is incredible, to my knowledge he has worked there for over 20 years, he has developed a first class support team (nothing is too much trouble) he never forgets a face; many of the guests are repeat bookings and have become his personal friends (check out their Facebook page). Lots of people I know book by simply e-mailing Erdal, he booked my transfers and arranged the hotel booking, all I had to do was book flights with Easyjet.
Another great holiday in a fabulous hotel, I fully recommend the hotel, and would especially mention Erdal and his wonderful support team.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Keith230672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The positive reviews of the Orkide Hotel are 100% correct. All of the staff and management were very kind and helpful. A special thanks to Korkut, Erdal and Mike (Karaoke) for their friendship. from Mike Dear (alias Colin 2).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

me and my husband was on our late honeymoon and wasn't originally booked in orkide but when we did come and ask for a room for the full stay they opened there arms and welcomed us in, all the staff are lovely caring and couldn't do enuf for you, the rooms are always cleaned fresh beds and towels everyday,amazing views for the balcony, and it is right on the beach absolutely amazing hotel thankyou guys for everything see you next year x dannii and Alex x

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danniiquin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We only went to this hotel for breakfast, The food was amazing and the man serving couldn't do enough for us, we also had the option of using the pool, can't fault at all.We could see the sun loungers they all looked new and plenty of them to go around.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Clean, comfortable and friendly hotel. The most welcoming and friendly staff, like yor second famil for holiday! =) I arrive at the Orkide Hotel 7 years and will be coming here again. Only wish to inofrmirovat hotel guests about hotel services, I only learned about this year renta a fridge, there is nowhere this information)) I love Orkide!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
13
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful place to stay right by the beach not far to the nightlife but peaceful all the staff are brilliant but especially Erdal who is very attentive and looks after you. KK is brilliant on the karaoke it is such a laugh look at the karaoke videos brilliant been twoce this year going back again next month xxxx

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alkan
Hotel Alkan
#59 of 234 in Marmaris
255 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hawaii Hotel
Hawaii Hotel
#101 of 234 in Marmaris
205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#37 of 234 in Marmaris
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Blue Palace
Blue Palace
#40 of 234 in Marmaris
426 reviews
2.9 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
0.8 mi away
Orsmaris Boutique Hotel
Orsmaris Boutique Hotel
#52 of 234 in Marmaris
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orkide Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orkide Hotel

Address: Kemal Elgin Bulv. 248 Sok. No 7, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range: £12 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Orkide Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run hotel located 30m from the beach and less than 5 minutes walk from the main Marmaris - Icmeler road. We provide accommodation on a bed and breakfast basis in twin and triple/family rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Orkide Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing