We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would definitely return!”
Review of Romance Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Romance Club Hotel
Ranked #83 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Would definitely return!”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We booked a relatively cheap holiday expecting just basic accommodation but we were very pleasantly surprised! The apartments are lovely, cleaned every day if you want and new bed sheets every couple of days. Reception staff, bar staff, cleaners and restaurant staff are all very pleasant and helpful. When we arrived our safe wasn't locking properly, once we informed them they had it fixed within a few hours! Pool is very nice and the apartments are central to most of the amenities in marmaris. A two minute walk to the beach. I would most definitely return to kibele if we were to holiday in marmaris again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmaGrant1692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    34
    16
    6
    7
See reviews for
45
53
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

This was my third trip to Marmaris in less than a year, I stayed at Kibele on all three occasions because why go anywhere else when everything you need is there! From the cleaners/housekeepers, reception staff and a special thanks to the fantastic bar staff team, Yusef, Volkan and Ozzie - professional, extremely helpful, polite - good fun people. My only critism this time was that my friend and I requested a poolside view room which we didn't get but when we mentioned this two days later we were told we could have changed as it was not too busy - end of May/ beginning of June but we had already un-packed, had we been staying for two weeks we would have changed rooms only because our personal perference is too be poolside! However the room was clean, spacious and the air conditioning worked a treat. Sheets and towels were changed regularly. Brilliant location, two minute walk to the beach, great restaurants, our favourites are Yuvum Beach and Maris Beach, service was second to none and the food was superb. Will certainly be returning to Marmaris and Kibele.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are the best , the others overlook the main road although only noisy if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Twinkablue2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Our 2nd trip to Marmaris, this was our first time at Kibele- wanted somewhere central this time, near to beach and shops. Kibele perfect location, best full English breakfast in Marmaris. Great value, delicious food- 10% discount each time for residents choosing to stay and eat dinner in the restaurant. Clean rooms, friendly staff- our thanks particularly to Volkan (Cobra!!!) and Yusuf for looking after us so well on the poolside, bringing drinks, breakfast and humour and the best coffee- as well as the maids who came in daily leaving fresh towels and rose petals on the bed.We booked a Deluxe hotel room, and were not disappointed- Room 702 was first class. The staff are friendly but do not hassle. We went on our own, but our teenage sons would love Kibele so we are planning to take them and perhaps try out the apartments, which are also top class. May was quiet, just right for us, but there is entertainment in high season, so at Kibele there is something for everyone.

Room Tip: Room 702 the very best deluxe!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaxNiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Been going to turkey now for a few years always go to kibeles for food and its amazing andy the manager lovely guy always says hello when passing bye makes u so welcome when ure there eating always makes the effort 2 chat the staff are also very friendly would definetly recommend this restraurant for great food and friendly staff so would rate it excellent for everything .

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

I have visited Turkey many times and whenever I am in the area I make a bee-line to Kibele Restaurant. There is a very nice ambience about the place and the manager, Andy, always makes you feel welcome.Even if you are just passing by, he always comes out to say hello and, uncannily, remebers where you are from! My favourite is the tuna pizza, no, the pepper steak, no, there are so many good things on the menu,I cant choose!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

excellent excellent excellent.hotel fantastic.staff very helpful especislly andy made us very welcome. had fab birthday hats. flowers.. going nack july 203 cant wait.me and my husband wouldhighlyreccomend this hotel locationfantastic as well.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caron h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We booked the Kibele because we had previously stayed in the apartments but when we arrived were told the apartments were full ( we later found out the so called managers friends were all staying in them )The room No 101 where shall I start bathroom flooded every time you used it, towel rail fell on the floor when used, the bath rail was not attached to the wall, cupboard handles missing, the balcony over looked a rubbish tip all in all the worst hotel we have ever stayed in all in all quite disgusting !!

Room Tip: Don`t book Room 101
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anjitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
Romance Hotel Marmaris
Romance Hotel Marmaris
#49 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oasis Hotel
Oasis Hotel
#81 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Amaris
Club Amaris
#33 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kamelya Apart Hotel
Kamelya Apart Hotel
#126 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maris Beach Hotel
Maris Beach Hotel
#78 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Palace Apartments
Blue Palace Apartments
#38 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romance Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romance Club Hotel

Property: Romance Club Hotel
Address: Kemal Seyffetin Elgin Bulvari No:66, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Kibele Apartments)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#39 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Romance Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Junior Suit apartments contain two bedrooms and a living room. These apartments are carefully designed to provide lodging conditions for four people or bigger families (Max 7 people). The comfortable living room that contains two sofas which may be utilised for sleeping as well and with refrigerator. There are two separate bedrooms with one double bed and two single beds or more . (baby-cot can be added upon request). There are air-conditioning, sattelite tv, in house music system, mini bar, telephone, hairdryer, entegrated shower with 24 hours of hot waters, toilet and a large balcony with furniture. These apartments are approximatively 40 square meters large. Rooms are cleaned daily, towels and bed linen are freshened once in two days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Romance Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kibele Apartments Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing