We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bar” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Romance Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Romance Beach Hotel
Ranked #82 of 233 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

This is our 4th time in turkey have stayed at the kibele 3 times the hotel itself is good value for the money.. The rooms cleaned and clean towels every day ..the pool is clean but the surrounding area not as clean as last 2 occasions we stayed the 1 down side i would say is the music played with it being younger 1s behind the bar it tends to be what they like...don't get me wrong i like different kinds of music but its constant head banging so if you like that kind you'll be fine if not bring ear plugs

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    34
    16
    6
    7
See reviews for
45
53
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Exactly what we had asked for. The rooms are cleaned daily and are exactly what you need for your holiday. The staff are friendly and so helpful nothing is ever too much trouble. We were right in the middle of everything the location is perfect. We would highly recommend and would stay here again

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kaylgriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We have been to Marmaris many times and this is by far one of the best places we have stayed. The staff, rooms and pool area are all great. There were a few problems with tourists but nothing to do with the hotel. There is not much entertainment at the hotel however where the hotel is situated there is always something nearby. The cleanliness of the rooms was fantastic. The staff could not do enough to help you. We were very pleased with our stay and would stay here again without hesitation

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Scottgriff88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

When i initially booked kibele i was a bit worried as it was 3* & figured not to expect much, but the apartments went over & beyond my expectations. First of all - great value for money. Ive travelled to a lot of places but this has been my cheapest holiday yet & probably one of my best.. Me & my boyfriend got a great room where it was cleaned everyday, new towels & more in a drawer, safe.. Good view, pool was amazing.. It was never overly crowded.. The turkish night the hotel hosted was amazing with great entertainment & even more amazing food.. Also its central to all the shops, restaurants & walk straight to the beach.. Beachfront restaurants are great too with an amaxing view.. Also 15 mins walk away from bar street which is like party central & u will be shocked as i did not expect it.. Also have a meal or a walk through the marina front, where the beautiful yachts & scenery- i got a marbella feel from it..
Infront of kibele aptmts - thers muyara tourism agency book with them for ur day trips - we got a vip turkish bath which was a whole spa experoence which took near 2 hours - 5* hotel we went to,, then we went scuba diving with calypso diving centre- instructors were soo great as i couldnt even swin & wanted to book in with thrm again if i was here for 2 weeks, lazy boat day, & the buggy safari is a must do!!!

As a couples holiday we definiteky had the most active holiday as was expecting a more quiet one.. Definitely all of the experiences together put a 5* feel to my holiday..

Merin x

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Merintravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Kibele apartments are very clean . The rooms are cleaned every day . Plus you get clean towels each day and the bedding is changed every other .. The location is perfect close to super markets , shops , restaurants bars and the beach is only ten minutes walk .. The staff are friendly and nothing is to much trouble .. The swimming pool is well maintained and clean .. And the poolside bar has everything you need .. I would definitely stay there again ..

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week late june, in a deluxe studio which was beautiful. Initally when we arrived our room wasnt ready so we had to go to a standard room (still decent but would highly reccommmed deluxe for not much more £) but only for a couple of hours and they gave us our safety deposit free of charge all week because of this.

Location was only 1min walk from beach, where bars and restaurants were and if you walked along further on the beach strip you would reach the marina and bar street where clubs were. This was all about a 15min - 20 min walk away!

Food was good, staff excellent, pool a great size and overall a really clean and lovely hotel. Location perfect for couples. We were a young couple looking to be close to bars and restaurants but also close enough to have the option to go out clubbing without hearing it in the room.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 12 nights at Kibele and had a fantastic time. Staff are friendly and extremely helpful!!
Young girl on reception seemed a bit rude however everyone else made up for it.
The pool area, bar and restaurant are all fantastic as is the location of the apartments - right near to the beach and a 2 minute walk to the near supermarkets and restaurants. However not too much noise at night! :)
The rooms are spacious but very basic, and The cleaners did a good job, however we kept finding long black hairs in our room from one of them.

free air con! And £30 for the safety deposit box if you want it which is allocated in the room.

The only downfall would be that the rooms are very basic, and there is no lift which isn't great for people with disabilities and for carrying heavy suitcases. Also, the pool is very deep and cold, so wouldn't recommend for small children and I never saw the water slide on once.
The entertainment is average, and my main comment would be not to book excursions with your travel agent, you can get it much cheaper from local travel agencies in marmaris and free bus service from your hotel to the trips! :)

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Janine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
Romance Hotel Marmaris
Romance Hotel Marmaris
#48 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oasis Hotel
Oasis Hotel
#81 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Amaris
Club Amaris
#32 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Maris Beach Hotel
Maris Beach Hotel
#72 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seren Sari Hotel
Seren Sari Hotel
#127 of 233 in Marmaris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yunus Hotel
Yunus Hotel
#52 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romance Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romance Beach Hotel

Property: Romance Beach Hotel
Address: 242 Sokak | Uzunyali, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Kibele Apartments)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#39 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Romance Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Junior Suit apartments contain two bedrooms and a living room. These apartments are carefully designed to provide lodging conditions for four people or bigger families (Max 7 people). The comfortable living room that contains two sofas which may be utilised for sleeping as well and with refrigerator. There are two separate bedrooms with one double bed and two single beds or more . (baby-cot can be added upon request). There are air-conditioning, sattelite tv, in house music system, mini bar, telephone, hairdryer, entegrated shower with 24 hours of hot waters, toilet and a large balcony with furniture. These apartments are approximatively 40 square meters large. Rooms are cleaned daily, towels and bed linen are freshened once in two days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Romance Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kibele Apartments Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing