We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice & private villa.”
other travellers have booked this property
Pools side and the front of the villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pools side and the front of the villa
The gate of Banana Valley Villa on the right, the path continues to Fig Tree Villa View from the top of the entrance steps
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Pools side and the front of the villa
The gate of Banana Valley Villa on the right, the path continues to Fig Tree Villa
View from the top of the entrance steps
Entrance gate and the steps down to the pool side and villa
Sun beds
Banana Valley Whirlpool
Lounge
Lounge, the sofa bed is the extra bed
Open plan kitchen, fully equipped
Enjoying the sun and jacuzzi
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom en suite, shower & wc
Master bedroom en suite, shower & wc
Master bedroom en suite, shower & wc
Second shower/wc
Pool & view
Jacuzzi with gorgeous views
Banana Valley Villa on the right, Fig Tree Villa on the left
Trekking roads above the villas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Marmaris, Marmaris District, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
jimandkar...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice & private villa.”
Reviewed 17 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Enjoyed our stay in the Banana Valley villa. Weather was fantastic, villa is well located and very private, pool & jacuzzi well maintained. Owner (Eeva) on hand to assist with anything & totally respectful of privacy. Tesco (Kipa) is 5 mins away in the car and handy for food/drink.
Marmaris has plenty of places to eat & drink. It can get very busy though. We found some really nice, reasonably priced restaurants on the beach boulevard; Bono, Dost, Stella & Yunus.
If renting a car, the driving is a bit hairy at first, but you soon get used to it. Eeva can arrange car hire for you and it's all well organised.
We spent most of our time just relaxing in the peace & quiet by the pool, reading books and making the most of the sunshine.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuChsm
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A small slice of paradise”
Reviewed 26 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Brilliant! We stayed for a week and did not want to leave! The villa was beautiful, well equiped and spotless. Eeva was very friendly, attentive to detail and really helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The scenery is stunning and we spent every evening in the pool or jacuzzi just relaxing and enjoying the peace and quiet. The location is perfect - far enough from the mahem that goes with summer in a resort town, yet close enough to pop into town whenever we wanted. We are already planning our next trip to turkey and will definately be including this villa in our itinery!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility and scenery.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jocelyn m
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing and peaceful, perfect holiday!”
Reviewed 25 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with my boyfriend for two weeks at the end of June and couldn't say a bad thing about the place. The villa was lovely and clean with the added bonus of air conditioning. The pool and jacuzzi area was fantastic and kept very clean. Eeva was very welcoming and ensured we had everything we needed for our stay.
We got a taxi to the villa and relied on the Dolmas bus to get around which worked out well. Would definitely visit again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie B
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect retreat for 2”
Reviewed 20 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely villa in the hills near to Marmaris, one of three properties. Ideal for a quiet week of sun and relaxation with a lovely pool. The fee is reasonable, the property spotless and the owner extremely helpful. It is very quiet and you need a car really to get to Marmaris, Gokova and other places but these are very accessible. Overall a great venue for a quiet 'catch up' holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Exactly as we expected it to be from the website
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ems001
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing Banana Villa”
Reviewed 28 May 2013 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

What can I say - beautiful!
I am writing this review very late but have only good things to say about the Villa. Beautifully maintained, fantastic private pool and separate jacuzzi, lovely 4 poster bed (comfortable), very peaceful, great views. A little piece of heaven actually.
You need a car to stay here and to get down to Marmaris town but not a problem for us (we love exploring Turkey and not just staying in the same spot). In fact on a couple of occasions Eeva the very lovely owner gave us a lift down to the town and we got a cab back.
We had lovely days soaking up the very hot sun and relaxing by the pool. Supermarkets not far away if you want to eat in, kitchen in the villa is good.
Overall a great stay and we would recommend. Also the villa next door (with 2 beds I think) has an amazing infinity type pool. We'd go there if there were more than the 2 of us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful, good size peaceful pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David O
Hobart, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A Gem”
Reviewed 22 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Olive Grove - one of the three villas. The location is great, the facility excellent. Eeva has thought of everything to make this a perfect destination. WE stayed at the end of the season - mid October - and were concerned that it might be a bit too cool but the weather was perfect and still warm enough to swim everyday. Eeva also arranged a hire car for us with a local company, which was much cheaper and hassle free. There are plenty of things to see and do around Marmaris, that is, if you can tear yourself away from the villas although the beaches are not that flash and why would you bother anyway if you were staying here - we actually felt a bit sorry for the tourists on the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jo72Uk
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 3 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at Fig Tree Villa for a much needed holiday. As per the previous review, Fig Tree Villa exceeded our expectations. It had everything you needed to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Having our own pool and jacuzzi was fantastic and the view overlooking the forest was amazing. Teeja, who was around twice a day to service the pool, was very friendly and polite and was more than happy to answer any questions. We didn't meet the owners but when we were communicating regarding the booking and when we were they, they were very quick and efficient.

The villa is around 6km from Marmaris and around 4km from Beldibi. We got most of our food from the local 'Kipa' in Beldibi, which served our needs perfectly.

I cannot recommend Fig Tree villa for a luxurious and relaxing holiday. Just perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing