We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Banana Valley Villa,
Pool side, al fresco dining area and Jacuzzi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Banana Valley Villa,
Pool side, al fresco dining area and Jacuzzi
Jacuzzi with gorgeous views Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Banana Valley Villa,
Pool side, al fresco dining area and Jacuzzi
Jacuzzi with gorgeous views
Lounge
Lounge, the sofa bed is the extra bed
Open plan kitchen, fully equipped
Enjoying the sun and jacuzzi
Banana Valley Villa, master bedroom en suite bath/shower + separate wc
Banana Valley Villa, master bedroom en suite bath/shower + separate wc
Banana Valley Villa, second shower/wc
View from Eden Villas  towards the mountains opposite of the wide Marmaris valley
Banana Valley Villa on the right, Fig Tree Villa on the left
Banana Valley Whirlpool
Early morning in Eden Villas
Trekking roads above the villas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Marmaris, Marmaris District, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Richard C
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning Location”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at Banana Valley Villa for 7 nights in August 2013.
For us the Villa was absolutely perfect. The location and views are simply amazing and the photos don’t do it justice. Although this is the middle one of 3 villas it is totally secluded from the others, and looking out over the valley there are no other signs of civilisation just green forest and mountains as far as the eye can see. It sounds clichéd but the first time I saw it I actually said “Wow!” out loud (after that I just thought it, but still pretty much every time). The pool is large and big enough to swim properly and the Jacuzzi is great to relax in. Both were cleaned every day at about 10am while we were there. Inside the Villa was again very clean and importantly everything worked including the WiFi (which also got signal outside) and Air Con (in bedroom and living area). It was consistently nudging 40 degrees when we were there in Aug so the Air Con was a necessity.

The downside to the secluded location is that there is nothing within walking distance so you will either need to hire a car or be prepared to get taxis or the bus. We hired a car from the airport and my advice would be invest in a map of Turkey for your Sat Nav and hire an Automatic (with air-con) if you do. Driving in Turkey can be “challenging” until you get used to it and the less things to occupy your mind the better until you get into the swing. For location type “36.88797,28.25307” into google maps/Sat Nav to pinpoint where the turn off is for 102 sk. (the side road the villa is on). The taxi cost 30TL (about £10) each way into the centre of Marmaris and there is a number in the Villa which we used a few times. The other nights I drove down and found the best place to park was in the Marina car park to the east of the resort. Charges were 3-5TL for 2 -4 hrs and there were always plenty of spaces. From there it is about 50 yds through some upmarket shops to the harbour front where a promenade with nothing but restaurants stretches for about 1km. The noisy bars seem to have been kept separate from this and are on “Bar Street” which runs parallel to the promenade.

Finally I wanted to say that Eeva the owner was very friendly and helpful. She is around each day between 6-7pm (but not intrusive) to turn off the pool pumps and check that everything is OK. She had lots of local knowledge and gave us some good tips.
All in all if you are looking for somewhere quiet to relax and unwind with stunning views but still close enough to travel to restaurants/ nightlife I would highly recommend Banana Valley Villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Secluded Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynette B
Newcastle, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Beautiful, private villa”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the Banana Villa for a week after 5 weeks of travelling through Europe and didn't want to leave. The villa is well equiped and had everything we needed for our stay. It was a bit of a drive out of the town but that in itself was a bonus to be out of the hustle and bustle of Marmaris. The pool area was beautiful and private and was a welcome respite from the heat. Eeva the owner was lovely and really helpful while we were there.Even before we got to the villa -the amount of information she provided via email was greatly appreciated. If we ever go back to Marmaris I will be staying here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy, the peacefulness, the pool.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimandkar...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice & private villa.”
Reviewed 17 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Enjoyed our stay in the Banana Valley villa. Weather was fantastic, villa is well located and very private, pool & jacuzzi well maintained. Owner (Eeva) on hand to assist with anything & totally respectful of privacy. Tesco (Kipa) is 5 mins away in the car and handy for food/drink.
Marmaris has plenty of places to eat & drink. It can get very busy though. We found some really nice, reasonably priced restaurants on the beach boulevard; Bono, Dost, Stella & Yunus.
If renting a car, the driving is a bit hairy at first, but you soon get used to it. Eeva can arrange car hire for you and it's all well organised.
We spent most of our time just relaxing in the peace & quiet by the pool, reading books and making the most of the sunshine.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuChsm
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A small slice of paradise”
Reviewed 26 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Brilliant! We stayed for a week and did not want to leave! The villa was beautiful, well equiped and spotless. Eeva was very friendly, attentive to detail and really helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The scenery is stunning and we spent every evening in the pool or jacuzzi just relaxing and enjoying the peace and quiet. The location is perfect - far enough from the mahem that goes with summer in a resort town, yet close enough to pop into town whenever we wanted. We are already planning our next trip to turkey and will definately be including this villa in our itinery!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility and scenery.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jocelyn m
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing and peaceful, perfect holiday!”
Reviewed 25 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with my boyfriend for two weeks at the end of June and couldn't say a bad thing about the place. The villa was lovely and clean with the added bonus of air conditioning. The pool and jacuzzi area was fantastic and kept very clean. Eeva was very welcoming and ensured we had everything we needed for our stay.
We got a taxi to the villa and relied on the Dolmas bus to get around which worked out well. Would definitely visit again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie B
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect retreat for 2”
Reviewed 20 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely villa in the hills near to Marmaris, one of three properties. Ideal for a quiet week of sun and relaxation with a lovely pool. The fee is reasonable, the property spotless and the owner extremely helpful. It is very quiet and you need a car really to get to Marmaris, Gokova and other places but these are very accessible. Overall a great venue for a quiet 'catch up' holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Exactly as we expected it to be from the website
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ems001
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing Banana Villa”
Reviewed 28 May 2013 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

What can I say - beautiful!
I am writing this review very late but have only good things to say about the Villa. Beautifully maintained, fantastic private pool and separate jacuzzi, lovely 4 poster bed (comfortable), very peaceful, great views. A little piece of heaven actually.
You need a car to stay here and to get down to Marmaris town but not a problem for us (we love exploring Turkey and not just staying in the same spot). In fact on a couple of occasions Eeva the very lovely owner gave us a lift down to the town and we got a cab back.
We had lovely days soaking up the very hot sun and relaxing by the pool. Supermarkets not far away if you want to eat in, kitchen in the villa is good.
Overall a great stay and we would recommend. Also the villa next door (with 2 beds I think) has an amazing infinity type pool. We'd go there if there were more than the 2 of us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful, good size peaceful pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing