We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Banana Valley - Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Pools side and the front of the villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pools side and the front of the villa
The gate of Banana Valley Villa on the right, the path continues to Fig Tree Villa View from the top of the entrance steps
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Pools side and the front of the villa
The gate of Banana Valley Villa on the right, the path continues to Fig Tree Villa
View from the top of the entrance steps
Entrance gate and the steps down to the pool side and villa
Sun beds
Banana Valley Whirlpool
Lounge
Lounge, the sofa bed is the extra bed
Open plan kitchen, fully equipped
Enjoying the sun and jacuzzi
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom en suite, shower & wc
Master bedroom en suite, shower & wc
Master bedroom en suite, shower & wc
Second shower/wc
Pool & view
Jacuzzi with gorgeous views
Banana Valley Villa on the right, Fig Tree Villa on the left
Trekking roads above the villas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Marmaris, Marmaris District, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Kev666
Kent
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Banana Valley - Paradise”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Not the easiest place to find but Eeva was very helpful guiding us in. We loved the villa the moment we arrived, large double doors from each room opening on the secluded poolside terrace made it very light and welcoming. Welcome pack ensured you had a meal of some sort when you arrived. The view from the Spa was magnificent. Unusual to find a villa with both pool and spa. Eeva checked with us every evening to ensure there were no problems and ask if we needed anything extra. Thank you Eeva you add an extra value to the holiday. I was tempted not to give a good review in case more people book up and we can't get a booking again. Loved it, we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whirlpool spa and Eeva's friendly attention
Liked least: Leaving to come home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donmac_10
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Relaxing and comfortable”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Great stay if you want to escape the bustle of Marmaria but have the Aegean at close hand. The villa is well equiped and the pool is loverly with views over the forest and hillside. Eeva was very helpful and the welcome meal and wine much appreciated. I would recommend that the payment method is streamlined. The only draw back would be the bees-however the villa is in the pine forest and wildlife is to be expected but if you have serious bee reactions it would be stressful. I recommend that a car is hired.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: relaxed and beautiful location but within easy access to busy Marmaris
Liked least: the bees
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twinkablu...
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My fiance and I stayed in Banana Valley Villa, one of three secluded villas. The scenery around the villa is breathtaking. The villa itself is well equipped, very clean, home from home. The bed is very comfortable, the spacious living and kitchen area, beautiful furnishings and extremely helpful owner all added to the wonderful tranquil break we needed. Excellent for holiday or honeymoon, the pool and jacuzzi were an added bonus. Taxi's down to Marmaris were very reasonably priced although we rarely left our lovely sanctuary. I would definitely like to go back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Eden Villas are beautiful with peaceful surroundings - paradise on earth!
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning Location”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at Banana Valley Villa for 7 nights in August 2013.
For us the Villa was absolutely perfect. The location and views are simply amazing and the photos don’t do it justice. Although this is the middle one of 3 villas it is totally secluded from the others, and looking out over the valley there are no other signs of civilisation just green forest and mountains as far as the eye can see. It sounds clichéd but the first time I saw it I actually said “Wow!” out loud (after that I just thought it, but still pretty much every time). The pool is large and big enough to swim properly and the Jacuzzi is great to relax in. Both were cleaned every day at about 10am while we were there. Inside the Villa was again very clean and importantly everything worked including the WiFi (which also got signal outside) and Air Con (in bedroom and living area). It was consistently nudging 40 degrees when we were there in Aug so the Air Con was a necessity.

The downside to the secluded location is that there is nothing within walking distance so you will either need to hire a car or be prepared to get taxis or the bus. We hired a car from the airport and my advice would be invest in a map of Turkey for your Sat Nav and hire an Automatic (with air-con) if you do. Driving in Turkey can be “challenging” until you get used to it and the less things to occupy your mind the better until you get into the swing. For location type “36.88797,28.25307” into google maps/Sat Nav to pinpoint where the turn off is for 102 sk. (the side road the villa is on). The taxi cost 30TL (about £10) each way into the centre of Marmaris and there is a number in the Villa which we used a few times. The other nights I drove down and found the best place to park was in the Marina car park to the east of the resort. Charges were 3-5TL for 2 -4 hrs and there were always plenty of spaces. From there it is about 50 yds through some upmarket shops to the harbour front where a promenade with nothing but restaurants stretches for about 1km. The noisy bars seem to have been kept separate from this and are on “Bar Street” which runs parallel to the promenade.

Finally I wanted to say that Eeva the owner was very friendly and helpful. She is around each day between 6-7pm (but not intrusive) to turn off the pool pumps and check that everything is OK. She had lots of local knowledge and gave us some good tips.
All in all if you are looking for somewhere quiet to relax and unwind with stunning views but still close enough to travel to restaurants/ nightlife I would highly recommend Banana Valley Villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Secluded Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynette B
Newcastle, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Beautiful, private villa”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the Banana Villa for a week after 5 weeks of travelling through Europe and didn't want to leave. The villa is well equiped and had everything we needed for our stay. It was a bit of a drive out of the town but that in itself was a bonus to be out of the hustle and bustle of Marmaris. The pool area was beautiful and private and was a welcome respite from the heat. Eeva the owner was lovely and really helpful while we were there.Even before we got to the villa -the amount of information she provided via email was greatly appreciated. If we ever go back to Marmaris I will be staying here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy, the peacefulness, the pool.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimandkar...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice & private villa.”
Reviewed 17 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Enjoyed our stay in the Banana Valley villa. Weather was fantastic, villa is well located and very private, pool & jacuzzi well maintained. Owner (Eeva) on hand to assist with anything & totally respectful of privacy. Tesco (Kipa) is 5 mins away in the car and handy for food/drink.
Marmaris has plenty of places to eat & drink. It can get very busy though. We found some really nice, reasonably priced restaurants on the beach boulevard; Bono, Dost, Stella & Yunus.
If renting a car, the driving is a bit hairy at first, but you soon get used to it. Eeva can arrange car hire for you and it's all well organised.
We spent most of our time just relaxing in the peace & quiet by the pool, reading books and making the most of the sunshine.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuChsm
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A small slice of paradise”
Reviewed 26 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Brilliant! We stayed for a week and did not want to leave! The villa was beautiful, well equiped and spotless. Eeva was very friendly, attentive to detail and really helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The scenery is stunning and we spent every evening in the pool or jacuzzi just relaxing and enjoying the peace and quiet. The location is perfect - far enough from the mahem that goes with summer in a resort town, yet close enough to pop into town whenever we wanted. We are already planning our next trip to turkey and will definately be including this villa in our itinery!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility and scenery.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing