We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Famıly Run Hotel”
Review of Hotel Kivilcim

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Kivilcim
Ranked #68 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Great famıly run hotel staff very pleaent and frıendly always very oblıgıng,great atmosphere, rooms very clean and tıdy . Maıd servıces daıly bed lınen and fresh towels changed every day. Food nıce but could do wıth a choıce for your maın meal. Some peoples accounts of thıs hotel are untrue and not accurate,myself and my famıly had a great stay at the kıvılcım hotel very relaxıng, wıll return next year.

My Mother has a dısabılıty and we needed a wheelchaır and staff were very helpful and advısed us were to hıre one from .


Helen Paul Pat Stephanıe&Megan

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank staff2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2011

After reading reviews I thought the hotel would be suitable for my grandson who is 22 months this was not the case they have 1 cot between 40 rooms also 1 high chair which fell apart when my grandson sat in it. As there was 4 babies staying there we had to put him in a bed when we asked for a fridge for the room we were told that they didn't have one although another person with a baby staying there did.There was a spare one in the cleaners room as we saw it. Food: well what wasn't used at one meal was served in something else cold at the the next meal including chips apparently when asked they are always served cold. There is nothing available for a toddler to eat apart from toast for breakfast or cardboard cornflakes. The fresh orange at breakfast tasted more like water than orange and the coffee machine was never working properly . The staff were constantly being over friendly with our grandson to the point that we would ask them to stop but mostly we were ignored. The owners wife would constantly patrol for people bringing in food or soft drinks from the shop next door which were half the price. She was miserable the whole 2 weeks.The receptionists and the bar man were very nice and helpful.The hotel itself was very clean and the linen including towels were changed daily the cleaners were very helpful. The pool also was very clean. For cleanliness the hotel should be rated as a 3* but not for food or amenities for children. Overall we had a good stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caralan2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Read the reviews for this hotel and booked this hotel thinking i would have a lovely time here. WAS I WRONG!!!!!!
Firstly we got to the hotel in early hours of morning, and we checked in. the first thing the receptionist said to us was how would you like to pay for your air con and safe box, in lira or pounds. which was a very poor welcome. the waiters and bar staff did not talk to me and my family, they only talk to people who keep buying drinks from their bar. one of the waiters had a massive love bite on his neck everytime, which was disgusting. the food was revolting, same food everyday, chicken nuggetts and rice or meatball which taste like fish and rice. for desert you get melons either yellow melon or water melon, seriously thats it!! you dont get anything else. saw the bar staff using bare hands to put ice in glasses, which was not hygenic, they are touching dirty things all day. food is not allowed to be brought into hotel as you have to buy from them, even if its water. they charge double the amount for water then the local shop, once i had got thirsty and brought a bottle of water outside, i was walking back into the hotel and the receptionist said i cannot take that up and he took it off me and threw my water in the bin. another thing in the rooms, ants always on curtains and carpets, bt you cannot see them coz carpets red, there must be a drain running down building, coz it always smells of poo on your balcony. the cleaners start cleaning in morning, but they think they are so clever as i saw them putting the same bed sheets and towels for a week, just folding them back and putting them nicely on bed. PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL, YOU WILL REGRET IT.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SARAH G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

after reading reviews here, thought it might a decent hotel. i was wrong!!

rude staff, like someone mentioned before waiters and staff are miserable and only talk to people who stay and spend money in their hotel. Out of the two weeks we stayed the waiter talked to us once, the first day asking for tips. At meal times all you hear is dogs barking outside the hotel, which none of the staff or management seem bothered about. air con costs £5 a day, or fan £3, safe box cost £25 a week. No drinks included in meal times, you pay for drinks and water, thought half board includes at least water at meal times. food is forbidden from outside, you cannot buy food from outside and bring in hotel, you can buy from their bar but is twice the price from shop around the corner. housekeeping do not change towels nor sheets, they just fold them and put them nicely back, you have to ask to get towels changed.
i would highly recommended anyone thinking about staying at this hotel to rethink, you can pay extra £50 to £100 on better hotel and you would end up saving, on the extras you would pay at this hotel. there is no additional facilities at this hotel, just a pool and bar. no entertainment, tacky rooms, rude staff, owner and owners over weight wife always around keeping eye out for who is bringing in food.

Room Tip: seaview room is not seaview, there is massive hotel infront. always noisy. terrible smell on balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jonathan1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

First visit on holiday to Turkey and checked out various hotels and locations. Really impressed by the reviews on tripadvisor, good price so off we went.

Hotel in a quieter area of marmaris, but with loads of shops restaurants and just across the road was a short walk to the beach, is situated on the main drag right through the town and the little minni buses 1.75 TL drop you off any where from the marina to the bazzar along this route -- can be walked in just under an hour -- these are different coloured blue in town or orange if you wanted to go to icmeler - just put your hand out and they will stop.

athe pool area and the bar where really good and the two waiters where quiet but ahmed the bar man was pleasent as where the two guys on reception

Rooms where spotless cleaned every day with clean linen, and clean towels every other day. floors where carpeted and shower was hot and powerful ans very easy to use.

Rooms where hot, so aircon a must, an added extra but this would be the case in most hotels, this kept rooms very cool

Rooms are with a pool view or a road view and with the window open can be noisy, but not overly so good views from both front and back

We would recomend this hotel to any one, but on a BB basis as agree with many of the previous reviews food very same same every day and not a great deal of choice and plenty of V good eating places within a short walk.

will use this hotel again ---YES

Room Tip: try to arrange a poolside room as roadside ones can be noisier
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricky58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Good staff very friendly good with kids of all ages. Food not good but rest is good. Rooms clean clean towels every day I would go back as very friendly staff

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asprobaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We stayed at this hotel from the 8th of September for 1 week on a half board basis, on arriving mid afternoon we were greeted by a happy smiling chap on reception, we paid extra for air con and a safe deposit box which worked out at £55.00 for them both, you do need the air con as was so so hot still between 26/28 on an evening, we were given a room on the first floor with a pool view, the room was spacious with a single and a double bed, the wardrobe is a good size, the only thing it lacked really was a set of drawers but wasn't a great problem,the rooms are very brightly decorated the furniture is yellow and pink you even get a TV but we never bothered with this at all.the bathrooms are good,but could do with a shelf so you can put ya toiletries on,you can get the od thing on the sink though, The shower is good, the bathroom floor does get wet though as the shower curtains are just not long enough, I can say the rooms are very very clean, always clean sheets and towels,this accommodation is rated a 2* I feel this should be upgraded to a 3*,
The food well, plenty there to be had but not much choice what is there is good, but we ate out most days.
The coffee and tea served with breakfast is horrid as is the orange juice so for us it was water
the bread they serve is fab, but again the butter is so so yak, but bread is nice to dip in ya soup at dinner time, the chef will make you a plain omelette for breakfast, but on the 2nd occasion we had one it was swimming in oil, I think out of 8 days we ate breakfast twice and the same for dinner, rest of the time we ate out, its a great shame as eating round the pool area was so peaceful and relaxing, the 2 guys that are round the pool and serve you at dinner time are pretty miserable,on my first day I ordered a drink and gave the money over he then held his hand out for a tip, bit cheeky I thought.the same guy had love bites all over his neck which is not nice to look at,they seemed to be more friendly with the people that spent there days round the pool spending money, we went to the beach each day and came back for a dip in the pool bout 5ish, the pool is only open 10am till 6pm, and as we like to be round the pool really early the beach was the best option for us,this hotel is at the quiet end of Marmaris towards Icemeler,still plenty around, the beach is across the road and 2 mins walk to the sand, the perfect location for me..although the hotel had a few down sides it also had lots of pluses, so would I stay there again..YES..but not on half board basis.
The receptionists day and night were great also the manager and his wife were around all week and seem to be hands on, the chef was a pleasent little man,
Over all we had a fantastic week...

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank alisonkachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
1.2 mi away
Cihanturk Hotel
Cihanturk Hotel
#95 of 234 in Marmaris
157 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aloe Apart Hotel
Aloe Apart Hotel
#109 of 234 in Marmaris
124 reviews
1.1 mi away
Club Dorado Hotel
Club Dorado Hotel
#97 of 234 in Marmaris
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sun Flower Hotel
Sun Flower Hotel
#123 of 234 in Marmaris
49 reviews
1.5 mi away
Apart Green Park
Apart Green Park
#26 of 234 in Marmaris
394 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
#49 of 234 in Marmaris
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kivilcim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kivilcim

Address: Cumhuriyet Bulv. No:84 Marmaris, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range: £10 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Kivilcim 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Kivilcim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing