We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The truth and nothing but the truth.”
Review of Hotel Kivilcim

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Kivilcim
Ranked #70 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The truth and nothing but the truth.”
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Problem with this hotel is intrusion of outside NOISE!which really is'nt the hotels fault!Main noise comes from "fun pub"across the street,7pm to9 volume 5,9pm until after 12 vol 10!!! 2nd noise source main rd which is non-stop 24/7.We had to buy earplugs to sleep!the hotel is v,clean with basic turkish food and amenities.Staff v,friendly.Would i recommend to a friend? NO!!!

Room Tip: Unfortunately NO room can escape the OUTSIDE noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank allan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    51
    19
    9
    8
See reviews for
55
72
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012 via mobile

Just returned had great week 6 of us went staff looked after us specialy Ahmed rooms lovely and clean will go back next year great area for everything beach within 5 mins walk good shops and bars nearby

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
46 Thank popeye52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Myself wife and 2 sons (14 & 10) have just returned from kivilcim this morning.
We have only good things to say about this hotel from the cleaners to the owner.
After a disaster at an atm machine(be very careful if using them) all the staff where very helpful and we cant thank them enough a credit to the people of marmaris.
Ahmed my friend you are a star.
Chef lee is missing you.
Gordon,Karen,Mark and wee Lee

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gordyrfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We recently arrived back from Marmaris after a fantastic 11 day stay at the Kivilcim hotel. on arrival my innitial thoughts were good, nice and clean, descent pool area and the bar looked good. We checked into a family room for my wife, kids and myself and the grandparents got a regular room. Reception staff were fantastic and very friendly and polite. We took the additional option of air conditioning as it was average 39c during the day for duration we were there. We were pleased to have been given first floor rooms too to make managing the kids easier including my mother who is disabled. The rooms are clean and tidy but were showing signs of end of season. The aircon was leaking and the shower head was spraying water everywhere. These issues however were reported and fixed very quickly while we were out. Id say the decoration could do with a facelift but certainly not dirty or degraded. Rooms were cleaned every morning with fresh towels.

Breakfast consisted of eggs, hotdog sausages and toast for hot food and cooked meats, veg, fruits and a selection of jams/spreads. Have to admit this got a bit tiresome by the end but certainly enough to keep you going. For lunches we ate at the poolside, plenty of selection and priced very well in comparison to eating out. The evening meals were of continental nature meaning if your picky expect to go hungry or eat out. Regadless of your taste the food available was immaculately prepared and the service second to none. Drinks were competitively priced and theres a free pool table should the kids get bored.

Dont expect any evening entertainment, if theres a match on the staff will arrange it on the TV which was great. That being said you are right on the doorstep of several night bars that have entertainment nights on etc. Unfortunately this can sometimes be heard late into the night as we heard from the 'No Name' bar accross the road late on. The Kivicim is close to the beach and in walking distance of a large supermarket and facilities like the big Waterpark etc.

The staff were excellent, this was at all levels from the hotel owners to the cleaners. Very polite, very welcoming and gave us no problems at all. Cant thank them enough for making our trip special and memorable. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a quiet break with the kids.

If you are reading this Kivilcim, Lucy says hello!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank billyswift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Just returned from holiday having stayed at the Hotel Kivilcim,cannot fault the hotel in any way it was very clean, cheap,staff were very friendly especially ahmed the bar guy and daytime receptionist was helpful,food was good,the location was excellent close to the shops and restaurants but more importantly close to the beach.Many of the beachfront, this is more than a 2star i would definately return...FREE AIR CONDITIONING AND HALF BOARD FOR 2 ADULTS 2KIDS AND A BABY FOR 100TL PER NIGHT...


stayed august to september

Room Tip: ask for sea view or main road as its the best view but also can be loud...corner suites are very lar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diego02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2012 via mobile

Just returned from holiday having stayed at the Hotel Kivilcim,cannot fault the hotel in any way it was very clean,staff were very friendly and helpful,food was ok,the location was excellent close to the shops and restaurants but more importantly close to the beach.Many of the beachfront,all inclusive hotels have their own beach areas but a short walk finds the 3Brothers bar/restaurant which not only is a great place to eat and drink but provides sun beds as long as you buy drinks from there during the day(other areas charge for the beds and expect you to buy drinks etc...)the service is excellent and friendly.next to the 3Brothers is the Beach corner travel agent selling competitively priced trips but exchange Scottish notes at a good rate.most places only take English notes!

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varna, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Very good hotel,excellent food ,excelent higieny,best service! Greatings from Bulgaria !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blago V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
0.1 mi away
Banana Apart
Banana Apart
#59 of 234 in Marmaris
118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Adonis Hotel Marmaris
Adonis Hotel Marmaris
#55 of 234 in Marmaris
37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candan Apart Hotel
Candan Apart Hotel
#86 of 234 in Marmaris
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Family Apartments
Family Apartments
#16 of 27 in Armutalan
70 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seler Hotel
Seler Hotel
#71 of 234 in Marmaris
517 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pasahan Apartments
Pasahan Apartments
#48 of 95 in Marmaris
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kivilcim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kivilcim

Property: Hotel Kivilcim
Address: Cumhuriyet Bulv. No:84 Marmaris, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Kivilcim 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Kivilcim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing