We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth every penny!”
Review of Julian Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Julian Club Hotel
Ranked #13 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
south wales
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Worth every penny!”
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Just got back from a two week stay in Club Julian hotel. I think i read every review before i left so was a bit worried upon reading the bad ones as to what to expect, not that there were many of them mind.

My boyfriend and i had the most amazing holiday and most of that was down to the hotel! The room was spacious, clean, lovely bed room and lots of wardrobe space :-D The food was awesome we piled our plates high every night, we ate soo much, never had the same thing twice apart from beef dinner on two Sundays, which was nothing to complain about as it was lovely. For breakfast every morning we'd have fresh eggs cooked, and omelettes with ham, cheese, mushroom and onions. I wasn't keen on the look of the sausage so i didn't try them, but did eat melon, cereal and toast with my eggs most days.

The pool was great, we played water polo every day and also tried our hand at shooting, and were regularly asked to take part in the activities.

The Turkish bath i must say was a highlight. We actually had two in the duration of our stay, one at the hotel and one booked through the Thomas Cook rep and the hotel one by far was the better option. We relaxed from the minute we got there, were treated like royalty and it was just the two of us so we had a lot of time spent on the scrub, foam and massage. However i cant say so much for the one which was purchased in a bundle from the Thomas cook rep. For a start we were told that it was a free Turkish bath and upon arrival you had to pay for everything they offered, like the massage the use of the jacuzzi and the facials. The only thing free was the scrub and the foam, but that literally took about a minute each(very rushed), so i don't recommend going outside of the hotel for the Turkish bath, i highly recommend paying the extra to have it done with Antonio and the team at Club Julain :-D

The staff we very friendly, they worked soo hard there! Offering lovely kebabs by the pool most days and also pancakes around 4pm, yummy! The card system where you put your Turkish lira on at reception and just carried the card worked brilliant as well, and also told you your balance after purchasing anything like drinks or ice cream.

The night time entertainment was a little bit shocking but as my boyfriend and i are young, we tended to go down for food, at 8.30 not properly dressed or anything, go back up the room for a shower(to miss the annoying kids songs and mini disco) and get ready to go out, and hit the town rather than stay in, the only act we watched was Michael Jackson and that was a bit short.


The only one complaint i have and this is me just being pedantic, and sorry if it offends anyone, but i wish there were a separate area for smokers, as being used to it in this country now annoys me that little bit more when your trying to eat your meal and you have a table of smokers next to you, or trying to relax in the sun whilst having smoke blown over you, it would just be nice to see smoking area so non-smokers can stay away if they dont like it.

I found the rep very unhelpful, half the time he wasn't there or late in the mornings. He was misleading about a lot of the tours we were hoping to do, probably as he might have been on commission and just wanting to sell them. We wanted to go deep sea diving and he told us it consisted of three dives, one 10m, one 20m then the last 30m dive which was a load of cobblers! What we paid for was one dive in the morning which only reached 3m below sea level and had to pay for the extra afternoon dive which only reached 5m! But other than that we did enjoy it and would do it again if your thinking of doing it.

The excursions were fantastic though, the jeep safari being the best! We went on the jeep, which took us to a boat, which sailed to Cleopatra island, then back in the jeep. We had an amazing day. Sun seekers cruise was lush, diving off the boats at many little coves, stopped at a nice beach, and the dalaman departure, which also the rep didn't tell us we could upgrade for only a fiver to a better hotel to the one we were allocated!

Overall in the club julian we had a brilliant time, and highly recommend it to anyone thinking of going to marmaris in the future, for families, couples and groups.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank H A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,798
    838
    378
    140
    79
See reviews for
2,327
691
34
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (679)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

visitied club julian end of july begining of august, with my partner and 2 friends! rooms were tiny on arrival not shown in holiday brochure or on internet! room was changed the next day and we had a pool view! room was big & spacious! the only problem was the slantin beams! my boyfriend hit his head numerous times.

food was nice, just sooo annyin when you had fatty playing that stupid guitar in your face whilst eating! grrrrr! the one evening he picked up a little boys drink from the table next to us and started to drink it he soon moved when the father stood up! i found the whole entertainment team annoyin and rubbish! the other couple we when with had been twice prior to our visit and kept commenting on how down hill it had gone since the thomas cook reps had left!

the staff were amazing worked so hard! sener.. sebastian... kurt... serhat.. and ozzy and joseph the photo guys! as we were round about the same ages we got on well !!
the sunbed situation was annoyin but we did mange to get beds n move um together! think they shud have 1 pool for adults only! adele in the beauticians is fab! they girl that works in ther on the othet had .. how rude! ipayed to have have my hair curled and pinned uop and she done it! she simply put about ten brushes in my hair put the hair dryer on it and that was that! it looked like a frizz bomb! my boyfriend had payed as it was my birthday and made me gfo back to get the money back! had no problem gettin it back off adele as she is lovely! tha girl then would glare at me by the side of the pool after this............. very professional!
my boyfriend also suffered from a serve ear infection from the pool wich lasted ages after we came home.. when he went to the doctors the doctor cudnt see him eardrum!!!

if they made some changes( sunbeds sorted and thomas cook reps back) i prob wud return!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kirst89wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Not long home after spending a week at the Julian club hotel with the girlfriend. Had a fantastic holiday. The hotel was really good. The staff are friendly and are good if you have any questions. Entertainment is also very good at night. The swimming pools are nice and clean and found sun loungers every day we wanted to relax around the pool. We were half board and had no faults with the food at all. I've seen some bad reviews about the food on here, but you really have to take them with a pinch of salt!!. There is something for everyone! I Would highly recommend this hotel and I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

First visit to Turkey and stayed at the Club Julian - fantastic hotel with great facilities - room was very nice and cleaned daily - only poor point was dodgy plastic balcony furniture with collapsing chairs!! pools were excellent as were the entertainment staff plenty of activities if you want them but you are left alone if you want to chill. try the Turkish bath and spa which is recommended on first day of arrival - well worth every penny. food was decent always good choice although did find that eating out was very cheap and excellent quality. plenty of bars and restaurants close by and shops and supermarkets. only 15 minute walk into marmaris which was a pleasant walk. if going with thomas cook then highly recommend the Cleopatra Castaway - jeep safari up the mountain followed by boat trip - the turkish guys on this excursion were superb and mad - boat trip was brilliant some excellent sights - entertainment at the hotel was probably the only disappointment although great for the kids not so great for adults in my opinion. all in all great hotel and great place would recommend it big time

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brook1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffordshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

my family and i have had a fantastic 2 week holiday at the club julian it was our best holiday ever and will be going back again next year the staff are great we do have our favourite bar staff. its a must go for a fab holiday great for families would recommend to friends and family. the food is excellent and you get plenty of choice different choice every day. we'll back next year

Room Tip: all the room are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susanStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2011

I have just come back from a week at Club Julian and had a lovely time. The rooms, although not massive were comfortable and the bathroom immaculate. Plenty of hot water and clean towels. Good airconditioning (an essential as it was very hot all week). Was very impressed with the food. Breakfast and Dinner, always a wide selection and something for everyones taste, well presented and always chefs at hand ...watch out for the cakes though ladies...they are just too delicious especially with icecream on the side! The pool areas are always clean and although they can get a little crowded we never had problems getting loungers. The Staff are all fantastic, hard working and always helpful...still luv u Mr Fatih ;) Booked our trips across the road with Andy. Turkish Bath (a must..and cheaper than in the hotel but watch out for the extras they try to get you with) and the day trip to Turtle beach and Mud Baths...long day but lovely day out. Always cheaper than from the Reps...speaking of which were very good. Dragged ourselves to the Welcome meeting and was glad we did as he gave us some very helpful tips and advice about the resort and didn't try to push his trips at all. I also visited the hairdressers across the road...lovely lady and had the best pedicure and manicure for a fraction of the price you would expect to pay! Also have to mention Jimmy youngest of 5 bros and the best looking (I got discount for saying that!)His clothes shop is next to the Cheeky Boys Bar .... plenty of bargains to be had but dont forget to haggle! Would certainly love to go back to visit Club Julian and would definetely recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 901Hazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahrain
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We stayedat Club Julien which is a 4 star accommodation which overall was a good experience.You had the option to select a half board option where breakfast and dinnerbuffets where included. I highly recommend this option as the food was goodhowever I would have preferred to see some more Turkish traditional foodsavailable. There is entertainment at the hotel all day and some days it wouldbe better to stay in. They have various competitions and karaoke night isalways fun. They have three pools for all ages and sizes and staff werefriendly and helpful. The spa is a good place to go for the Turkish bath. Itwas an enjoyable experience and their staff was very friendly. The hotel isalso located 15-20 minute walk from the beaches and port (nightlife andshopping) and this provides an alternative to the busier hotels on the beach.Furthermore, there is a bus which can take you to and from the town centre. Only bad experience in the hotel was that the2rooms we had selected felt a little small and when we asked to exchange the tworooms for a larger room that they had available they were very reluctant tohelp and said that we would have to pay full price for the new room even thoughwe had already paid in full for the two rooms. It was either we pay for the newroom as a new booking or stay where you are which was unfortunate as it tookaway from what otherwise was a good hotel experience.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hhum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
1.2 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,204 reviews
0.6 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,391 reviews
1.4 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
2,535 reviews
1.8 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
1.3 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#18 of 234 in Marmaris
1,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Julian Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Julian Club Hotel

Property: Julian Club Hotel
Address: Fevzi Cakmak Cad. No:8, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Marmaris
#5 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#8 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#14 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#20 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Julian Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Julian Club Hotel at Marmaris.For unbeatable holiday leisure and pleasure, the perfect choice is Julian Club Hotel. Relax, soak up the warm rays of sun while your children are entertained or join in the non-stop activities and competitions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Southall Travel, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Julian Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Julian Hotel Marmaris
Julian Resort Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing