We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Julian Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Julian Club Hotel
Ranked #13 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We where a family of 10, 4 kids aged 7,10,11 &14 parents and grandparents. We can not fault anything about this hotel, very clean, always coming round tidying empty cups around the pool. Room tidied everyday. Fab food plenty of choice, and kids lived the icecream. My best part of day pancakes with choclate sauce made fresh every day at about 4pm at poolside bar. friendly staff. Shop onsite is good prices and if any problems with items you buy will change for you very helpful my husband enjoyed haggling daily with him. Even came to say goodbye on our last day. Yolo entertainment team fantastic all 10 of them (ayko, tito, jay, apo, junior, ozzy, roxanne, bella, jasmin, nadi and head of entertainment ahmet). Plenty of things to keep everyone old and young entertained all day ( darts, shooting, water polo and water gym, belly dancing, table tennis, killer pool, kids club) crazy frog dance very popular with everyone dance round the pool on the day then on a night at kids disco. We had a brill holiday and would def recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank sarahsausage81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,344 - 2,350 of 4,544 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

Yolo team were fantastic, our first time in Turkey. Glad we chose this hotel as entertainment staff were great with our kids, I know it's their job but they couldn't have been any better. Only problem we had was with tour operator, who advertised things that we're not as promised !!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Timdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stayed for a week at this hotel was all very nice. The entertainment team were brilliant very friendly and always working hard to keep us all happy. Room was nice and clean and also good was really good. They have 3 pools so kept my little girl happy. The kids club staff were really good also very safe place for the kids to go. Lots to do here would recommend this hotel highly. We will be returning next year!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Just come home from julian hotel first ever time in turkey.......hotel was lovely spotless rooms the maids came in every day..pool area great restaurant lovely plenty of choice for everyone...now for the yolo entertainment team ayko jay junior tito and all the rest were absolutely fantastic always happy always got you involved and if u didnt want to they would leave you alone they were so friendly and I would definitely go back love love loved them all and want to go back tomorrow :)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a week and it was excellent. The staff are really friendly and really good with the children. The entertainment team YOLO were excellent and really funny. Every day they would get people up around the pool and do a dance which was really good. The rooms were really clean and tidy as was the rest of the hotel. The 3 pools were kept very clean. The only thing I wasn't keen on was the breakfast but if you walk around the corner from the hotel there are a lot of places the eat which are really nice and cheap prices. It is about a 10 minute walk from marmaris beach and a 2 minute walk from the shops. Was a lovely hotel and will definitely be going back again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank louise303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This was our 2nd time at Club Julian and although we didn't get of to the best start, we had a brilliant holiday. Last year it was just 2 adults & 1 child (7) staying and although we had only booked a twin room we were automatically upgraded to a Family room, which was great as we had a separate bedroom from our son. Unfortunately this year we were not so lucky with the rooms. This year we took my Mum & Step Dad with us as they had had a v bad year last year & very much in need of a holiday. The first rooms that we were allocated were very basic & very small. Luckily the next day they moved us to much better rooms and so the holiday began.
Being all inclusive you don't really expect much choice of food but the food is absolutely brilliant, plenty of choice for all the family including very fussy eaters. Deserts are to die for & have to make a special mention about the Pizza, exceptionally yummy. By far though the best thing about the hotel is the whole of the entertainment team, (Ayko, Jay, Yasmin, Roxy, Nadi, Ozzy), to name a few. They are all really friendly, happy and constantly checking to see if you need anything. They provide plenty of activities throughput the day for both adults & kiddies :-) & they really put everything into the evening shows to make them funny & totally entertaining.
Loved it & wish I was still there now.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

2wks stay with 4 Adults, 2 Children and 1 Infant.

Good Points:
*Extremely clean hotel, maids are amazing rooms done daily to a high standard.
*Food was brilliant we stayed for 2wks and found something for everyone that we enjoyed.
*Entertainment team were fab, great at engaging with the guest and a right laugh.
*Whilst staying there our baby required a doctor, reception very promptly called a doctor who was on sight in less then 10 minutes. Very help indeed.

Bad Points:
*There isnt enough sun loungers for all guests you have to go down at 6:30am if you want to be round the pool which is not ideal when your on holiday. This ment we had to leave to hotel and go to the beach or another hotel to use pool/sea which of course ment spending money on food and drink which we had already paid for being all inclusive.
*Whilst our baby was admitted to hospital we tried calling the hotel on a number of occassions to update family and the reception ladies couldnt transfer a simple call to the room and hung up on us more then 4 times. We was not happy about this and after complaining to customer relations it continued to happen.

We had a good holiday but unfortunatly these bad point completely over shadowed the good points. This was a 3rd visit to Club Julian last visit being Sept 2013 (8months ago) and so much has slipped in that time.

Room Tip: Dont be over the Kitchens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.6 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,507 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#22 of 234 in Marmaris
2,088 reviews
1.2 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.3 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#8 of 234 in Marmaris
2,020 reviews
0.9 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#23 of 234 in Marmaris
2,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Julian Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Julian Club Hotel

Address: Fevzi Cakmak Cad. No:8, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Marmaris
#5 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#8 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#14 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#20 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £38 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Julian Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Julian Club Hotel at Marmaris.For unbeatable holiday leisure and pleasure, the perfect choice is Julian Club Hotel. Relax, soak up the warm rays of sun while your children are entertained or join in the non-stop activities and competitions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Julian Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Julian Hotel Marmaris
Julian Resort Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing