We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab fun for all the family!!!”
Review of Julian Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Julian Club Hotel
Ranked #12 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Myself, partner and 4 children 18months, 3,8 and 9 spent 10 nights at this hotel may/june after booking direct with the hotel. After holidaying in turkey for the last 18years this is the best hotel i have stayed in, everyone is fab from reception staff (Ilker) who arranged our holiday including transfers to entertainment team (Jasmin) was a star with my kids.
We will certainly be returning to this hotel next year or even this year if we can arrange time off work and school.Thank you Julian Club for making our holiday so fab xx

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank fleet4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,335 - 2,341 of 4,572 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

nice hotel small dated rooms but adequate for 2 people fitting in the third was a squeeze .
our maid was excellent as were the animation team.
food was good and varied always something to eat.

BUT on arrival at 0300 our room stank of smoke of the nasty kind the hotel couldn't help so we endured one night of it next morning reception would not move as there were no rooms available
we persited for nearly 2.5 hrs at reception but they were adamant. Near mid day we saw people and cases checking out but still they said no rooms were available it was then that we got more assertive and called them blatant liars as the spoke to the people leaving and got there room numbers this still did not satisfy reception because if they moved us out of the nasty room someone else would have to have it and they would complain. a miracle happened after 5 hours at reception of continual moaning and they had a cancallation .

near the end of the holiday 2 members of the party were struck down with salmonella poisoning and weren't allowed to fly we were treated awfully as we tried to sort out a room for the family members to staying and we will not stay at this hotel again solely down to liars on the reception who didn't give 2 hoots as to the customer needs or welfare

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank bish52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We have just got back from club julian after a 10 day stay. It was by far the best holiday experience we have ever had.

The hotel is immaculate, clean. Staff are very helpful, we did not like our first room as it was ground floor so they changed us straight away.

The food was fantastic, ever morning the cooks were making us fresh omelets and there was a wide choice of food. The dinner bar was very good, the burgers are very well cooked and we had no problems eating any food (We are fussy eaters aswell!). Perfect food for kids as they serve ice cream and pancakes throughout the day! The evening tea was again perfect as there was a wide choice and on the days we didn't like anything the cooks were nice enough to make more food!

The drinks are of good quality, I drank Tuborg larger which was never flat and rosie drank cocktails, far better than any all inclusive hotel we have been at! For kids there are plenty to drink from 3 different bars Coke, Fanta, Lemonade etc.

The entertainment staff were the best I have ever seen. Very funny and very helpful, during the day they are ever present round the pools and they are very good with children. In the evening the hotel entertainment is great for adults as well as kids. almost every night the staff organise nights out to places and they come a long with you. We took a trip to bar street with the staff and got picked up at 3AM with the staff so we felt very safe.

A very special review goes to the entertainers Ayko and Jay who are both very funny and made our stay the best one yet! We were laughing and joking all holiday with them and at the end of the holiday Jay stayed with us in the lobby until we get picked up! "Oh Sorrrryyy Mate"

This hotel was so good that we are currently getting prices to book for the same time next year! I guarantee that if you go to this hotel you will not be disappointed.

-- Also on a separate note, just some advice from when we went. If you exchange your money in turkey the locals with give you and exchange rate of 3.5 with is a lot better than in the UK. Also if you are booking excursions, just outside the hotel on a road to the right there is a man named sunny, he is very nice and very reliable so I would recommend going to see him.

hope this helps.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Kenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 2 week trip from this hotel and had a brill time thanks to the yolo entertainment team especially jay who makes everyone feel welcome n takes the time to interact with everyone they all do a fantastic job and brill with kids if ur loooking for a family hotel and to keep the kids entertained frm morning to night then i would recommend this hotel it is also nice n clean pools cleaned everyday.is a very busy hotel but for a family holiday i would defo return !!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank claireandcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Fantastic holiday , would definitely return, the entertainment team were absolutely 1st class especially Jay and Ayko who went the extra mile to make sure you had a great time
We upgraded to the deluxe suite after a couple of rooms we were offered weren't suitable and we weren't disappointed it was total luxury well worth the extra and would definitely recommend it
Overall a great holiday and won't be long until we return.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Davieduckdoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Where do I start. Best holiday ever!!! This was my second time at this hotel and it was even better the second time. The hotel is very clean, you always see them cleaning, the maids work so hard they clean your room every day and even though their English is limited they try so hard to have a chat with you, our maid Ayfer was sooo lovely always say hello and asked how we were.

The reception staff are amazing too Kaan is lovely and great at his job can't do enough for you if you ever have a problem go see Kaan he will sort it for you, plus there's Okan the bell boy such a lovely young man very chatty and friendly.

If you want to pamper yourselves a little bit more while you are away go visit the little minx salon run by Adele a lovely lady could spend hours talking to her and the hairdresser is amazing I highly recommend having a wash and blow dry done only £7 and it's amazing.

The hotel food is really good there's always a choice for different food but the one thing you have to try is the pizza, cooked by the amazing Nural it's the best pizza ever forget Pizza Hut or dominos when you leave you will be craving one of Nural's pizzas, he always has a smile on his face too!

Yolo team! Where do I start, they are amazing and work so hard. There's Ayko, Junior, Jay, Tito, Apo, Ozzy, Bella, Roxanne and Jasmin. They are all lovely and very friendly, they do club dances everyday trust me within a few days you will find yourself joining in too. Get involved in some of their activities like darts, water polo, belly dancing or killer pool you will make so many friends. Aswell as the entertainment around the pool throughout the day you have the evening entertainment which is great too they all work so hard but you can tell they love their job! If you want to hit the Marmaris clubbing strip Bar street you should go with the entertainers much better as they know the best clubs and are really a great laugh.

If you want to book any trips while here don't book with Thomas Cook or Thomson it costs so much go across the road from the hotel and see Andy or batman at Ago travel they will sort you out some great trips at a great price.

Returning for the 3rd time to this hotel in September I can't wait. If you want a fun filled holiday where you feel like part of the family, want to have great food, friendly staff and have loads of fun then this is defo the hotel for you :)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank sammig90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Just back from a late booking to the Julian Club Hotel, Marmaris. We were a bit apprehensive as we only booked this holiday on the saturday and flew out on the Monday, but well what an amazing hotel. The food is amazing, loads to choose from including a kids buffet. All the hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. But the most compliments must go to the entertainment team....especially Amhed, Ayko and Jay! What can i say.....made our holiday! The hotel atmosphere was jumping!!! Such warm, funny, friendly people. They never stopped, when not having the guests doing their 'club dance', they where mucking about always entertaining!!! Will give this hotel 5⭐️! Will definately return!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.6 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,522 reviews
1.2 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,346 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#22 of 234 in Marmaris
2,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.9 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#21 of 234 in Marmaris
2,796 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#6 of 234 in Marmaris
2,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Julian Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Julian Club Hotel

Address: Fevzi Cakmak Cad. No:8, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Marmaris
#4 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#7 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#14 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#20 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £32 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Julian Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Julian Club Hotel at Marmaris.For unbeatable holiday leisure and pleasure, the perfect choice is Julian Club Hotel. Relax, soak up the warm rays of sun while your children are entertained or join in the non-stop activities and competitions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Southall Travel, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Julian Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Julian Hotel Marmaris
Julian Resort Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing