We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PURE DEAD BRILLIANT HOTEL”
Review of Julian Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Julian Club Hotel
Ranked #13 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

First time at Julian.... Second time in Marmaris ... Let's start with hotel spotless the maid we had was superb rooms made up every day and fresh towels. The staff in reception were very helpful when and if you have a problem but only had 1 the whole holiday which was the toilets that are at pool side just don't go in with bare feet. The pools were excellent and sun beds are easy to get in morning we went down about 7am and waited there till 8am so towels weren't removed by staff. As for YOLO TEAM F*****G SUPERB. Aiyko is the main man followed by Mr Smooth Jay, then my pal TITO then Roxanne an Yasmin a couple of sweethearts then Bella superb with the kids my 5yr old granddaughter loved her. The YOLO TEAM definitely make the hotel stand out. So much so we are all booked up for next year... As for booking your excursions go see Andy and Batman at AGO TRAVEL Andy is the man will look after you and does you a good deal....

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Darren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,520)
There are newer reviews for Julian Club Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,096 - 2,102 of 4,520 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

For 2 weeks at a supposedly 4* hotel very poor. Best bits. Were pool. Food just ok. Entertainment ok and the team did work hard. Room was tiny and no drawer space. Don't expect to get a sunbed unless you get up at 4am as some people did! 20-30 mins walk into Marmaris. Doesn't seem long but in heat it seemed longer. Would not go back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Jooney50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Never have I experienced such bad service
Rude reception staff unhelpful management
27 times to Marmaris and worst hotel service to date
Sort it out !!
Julian certainly think they are above every other hotel when infact the service is crap
NEVER again will we come here and I would advise everybody to keep away too

Stayed: August 2014
5  Thank Acecarloski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Arrived 4th aug at 4.30am,check in was very slow and no drinks offered which wasnt a great start,but once checked in was shown to our room.There was myself husband and 12 yr old son,so room was adequate and very clean,and a lovely pool view.Not enough sun loungers for the amount of guests,but they are planning on extending the sun lounger area for 2015.Entertainment staff(yolo team) fantastic,kids and adults encouraged to get involved with all the activities going on around the pool,and everyone,and i mean everyone just loves the crazy frog dance,never seen so many people dancing around the pool during the day.Big thanks to Alex,Ayko,Yasmin,Ozzy,Titto,Roxanne,Apo and Funky.These guys really do make this hotel fantastic and it wouldnt be the same without them.Food was the best AI iv ever stayed at,so much choice and to a very high standard and i have stayed in lots of all inclusive hotels over the years.Hotel is in a perfect location,surrounded by plenty of shops,bars and restaurants and about a mile from centre of marmaris.I am planning to return next year which is unlike me as i never go to the same place twice but this place really is brill.So to anyone thinking of booking,if you want a lively holiday that will have you laughing the whole time,just get it booked.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Deiw1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

2nd visit to Julian, was just as great this time as it was the first! hotel staff outstanding, couldn't be more helpful, attentive and obliging. The woman in the little store is rude and will try to charge more than she says and give you the wrong change, particularly little kids going in on their own,. saw this happening a few times and when we challenged her she was so cheeky, but other than that everyone else was terrific. jewellers, gift shop, handbag shop, spa, hairdressers/ beauty salon and tattooist we have used them all and they are all fab. Ilker office manager Yelda tattoist, Adele salon owner, lucy from the salon, Samir in the bar, Ali in the spa, Nuray the cleaner, Husayin the waiter, and lots more of the staff go out of their way to make your holiday special and for that reason we are already planning our third holiday for next year. Food was still plentiful, varied and of a high standard, pools were great but a bit squashed on very busy days. rooms and public areas cleaned to a high standard at all times. people were complaining about the wasps but if you left them alone they didn't bother you and to be honest people who left drinks and food etc lying around were to blame also spilling fizzy drinks and not cleaning them up! will obviously attract wasps!

my only gripe this time and it has nothing to do with the hotel or the staff but the guests... I have never been so shocked to see so many rude people in all my life!!! people forgetting their manners and being rude and cheeky to the hard working staff for no reason... disgusting! These people work long, hard hours to make your holiday stress free and lots of people think it is acceptable to treat them with such disrespect! come on people, you are letting yourself down and giving all british tourists a bad name. Just remember that you wouldn't like to be treated badly for doing your job! (rant over)

And finally last but certainly not least... YOLO ENTERTAINMENT TEAM! What can I say... FANTASTIC TEAM ! who go out of their way to make everyone feel at home. Jay, Ayko, Tito, Ahmet, Alex, Ozzy, Yasmine, Roxanne, Nadi and all the other guys. cannot speak highly enough of every one of them, they make your holiday fun by being friendly and including everyone but without pressurising you to join in. in my opinion they make this hotel special. love you guys. Looking forward to coming next summer and bringing more friends with us too.

LOVE IT :)

Room Tip: we have used a standard room for two adults and a teenager which was ample. we also used a family ro...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
9  Thank bignanjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

we came back from Julian on 1st august 2014. this is our 7th time at Julian over a number of years and we don't feel like we've had a holiday. the hotel is brilliant and so clean and that's thanks to the dedicated staff especially nurey, the lady who cleans your rooms. who was always smiling and she even made us a man dressed up out of towels and put it on our bed. my son nearly had a heart attack when he walked into our room. so funny. all the young guys that work in the bars and the restaurant really deserve respect because they work their socks off for little money especially ugger who was lovely. the entertainment team are just as good as last year so big hello to alex, titto, jay and everyone else (and no they didn't ask me to put this on here). they are just brilliant and the life and sole of Julian. thanks to titto for looking after brad at bar street, nice one mate!
if you want any nice jewellery go and see Frankie in te-ta in the foyer. he will look after you at a good price if you haggle. I bought my husband a watch last year and this year it was my 25th wedding anniversary so my husband bought me a bracelet and cleaned all my other gold for free. he's lovely and even eddie came to see us from last year. you can't go wrong.
if you want to do water sports go and see lucy in littleminx. her husband runs water sports on the beach. my husband and son wanted to do the water skis and we had a word with lucy. her husband came and picked us up, took us to the beach, had 20 mins on the water ski's and free peddlo for a bit if you want, a disc with 96 photo's of you on the ski's and then brings you back. well worth every penny and not expensive.
if you want to get out of the hotel for the day go and see batman over the road at ago travel. we always do the boat trip. you leave at 9.00am and get back at about 5.00pm but you will have such a good laugh especially with the captain(we call him mancini as he looks like the football manager). you get all local drinks and a meal at dinner time included. you also stop at turunc so you can do a bit of shopping and it's cheaper than marmaris so take plenty of cash.
the reason why this wasn't a holiday for us was the sunbeds. there don't seem to be enough to go round. my husband gets up early anyway during the week so this was supposed to be a nice break for him. it wasn't. he was up even earlier than he would be back home. I even got up early one morning so he could stop in bed. it's ridiculous that they come round at the same time every morning so people know that if they are still on their sunbeds after 8am their sunbeds will be safe and they can go back to bed. they should do what sam did last year and sarah did the year before and stagger the times that they take the peoples towels off therefore no one knows if they have a sunbed or not. this lets you have a bit of a lie in when you are supposed to be on holiday.
I agree with the towel police because it's not fair and that's the only thing that let this holiday down for us this year. big thank to ilker for all you help and all the reception staff who are always polite, friendly and are always willing to help in any way.
thank you everyone
see you soon x

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank michelle t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We have enjoyed our trip to Marmaris, lovely town, very inexpensive to do anything except eat on the harbour front.

Our hotel room was lovely, not a family room but bags of space for two adults and two teen age daughters.

I was up at 6.45 very morning to go sleep on a sun bed as any later and it was touch and go for sun loungers.

The food was fab, always bags of choice.

The drinks are usual garbage served at all inclusive with cheap replica shorts and gassy lager. Enjoyed the iced tea, novel as if you left it in the sun it turned to a lovely warm cup of tea.

The entertainment was ok, during the day they spent as much time selling you t-shirts as they did entertaining. The evening always had some fun on, the Turkish love of a transvestite show was a little un-nerving but fun.

I must recommend the hotel barber / hair dresser. Fantastic. There is an on site tattooist too if you feel compelled to fit in.

Our real problem lies with the lack of inspiration for the teens. Booking direct with the hotel got us free wifi but it only worked in the lobby. Subsequently, not wanting to battle over the dependency on social media, our 14 year old daughter spent hours in the lobby.

Our more adventurous 13 year old daughter really struggled for something to do and was forced to devour some books.

The jeep safari is a must, high light of the holiday, mega fun. We did the boat trip which was excellent value for money. My eldest and I went on the horse safari. Pony tracking basically. The horses were asked to bear too much weight over poor terrain. Some seriously over weight folk tortured the poor animals. Safe enough and the short trip through the river with the water coming up over the horses backs was fun. It was uncomfortable seeing open sores on one animal, we won't be going back there.

The hotel was clean, nicely located. It is next to a mosque but the call to prayer didn't impact on us. The pools were very clean and never too cold. Sun loungers were very comfy and never far from a quick drinks run.

The hotel is not large and felt claustrophobic during the two peak weeks we were there.

The people of Turkey are wonderful, very warm and very polite. When they are plying their trade touting for business they are very receptive to a polite rebuke. The harbour has many nice bars and restaurants, not waking up until the sun has long set.

I would very happily return to Marmaris but I think I would look more closely at the hotels on the beach front.

Room Tip: Book direct with the hotel. Talking to other guests we got a better room, free wifi and free late ch...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Elmo101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.6 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,489 reviews
1.2 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,318 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
2,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.3 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#5 of 234 in Marmaris
1,997 reviews
0.9 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#23 of 234 in Marmaris
2,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Julian Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Julian Club Hotel

Address: Fevzi Cakmak Cad. No:8, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Marmaris
#5 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#8 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#14 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#20 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £39 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Julian Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Julian Club Hotel at Marmaris.For unbeatable holiday leisure and pleasure, the perfect choice is Julian Club Hotel. Relax, soak up the warm rays of sun while your children are entertained or join in the non-stop activities and competitions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Julian Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Julian Hotel Marmaris
Julian Resort Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing