We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ekin Aparts
Nearby Hotels
Green Nature Resort & Spa(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$481
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Pasa Hotel(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Aida(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
D Maris Bay(Hisaronu)
US$531
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$382
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
37
13
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
13
5
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Having booked these apartments based on the existing reviews, we certainly were not disappointed. We wanted a cheap, self catering holiday and got far more than we expected for the price we paid.
Whilst the rooms are only basic, they were everything you need and immaculately clean. The cleaner's came everyday without fail, with lovely touches such as our pjamas being folded and left on the end of the bed! If you're flying out for 40° heat, lets face it, a clean room to rest your head is all you really need!
The apartments are ideally located 10 minutes walk from the sea front and 5 from the main square. There was absolutely no need for taxis or the bus unless you are venturing to other towns.
We had anticipated cooking most of our meals to cut down on cost but ended up eating nearly everyday at the Ekin! The food was brilliant and excellently priced when you consider the time, cost and effort of cooking your own grub!
There are two pools on offer, both exceptionally clean! (We saw it being cleaned ourselves every evening from the balcony) We chose to stick with the larger of the pools which is plenty big enough for everyone even if all the sunbeds are full.
Above all else though, what made the Ekin such an enjoyable stay was the staff. We had worried about this based on previous reviews listed on Trip Advisor, but it couldn't have been further from the truth. Before we had even eaten at the restaurant, we were greeted with a smile and a welcome. The staff immediately made and effort to find out our names and remembered it everyday after! Regardless of how busy they were, they always put customer service first when dealing with guests.
We'd certainly come back again and recommed it to anyone looking for a chilled out holiday in the sun!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beckytasha1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We booked with travel republic and the room type was very misleading where it said 1 bed apart or attic - we requested a low floor with high importance - when we arrived (with a 3month old and 4yr old) we were given the attic room, with no lift to the top of the building and only aircon in the room with 2 beds (the cot was in the living area) we explained our concerns with the manager and after a hour or so was kindly moved to the hotel and a room on the first floor, although this didnt have a fridge or kettle we was told to take the kettle from the attic room and we just brought a cool box to do us for the babies milks for the week. i would strongly recommend that you make sure u def know ur booking a attic room if u have small children as some companies do not explain ur room could be the attic when booking. apart from this situation once we were moved the time at the ekin was comfortable, the pools were clean, our room was cleaned every day without fail, the breakfast which we paid for each morning was nice and filled us up for the day and the staff were friendly. the location was fantastic, you can get a bus in to the center but we walked this most nights with a buggy and 4 year old and took no more that 15 mins. however we wouldn't go back to the same place again only because of the no lifts situation and having small children.

Room Tip: "Be ready for the flights of stairs if your on a high floor as no lifts in either the apartments or hotel"
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carol1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This was our first time staying at the Ekin apartments. We arrived at about 4am but were greeting by the staff who carried our bags up to our room. we had booked an attic room. it was really big. 2 balconies.We did not buy the air con as we kept both doors open on the balconies and the through breeze was really welcoming.There were 2 pools, we always used the hotel pool it was smaller and a bit quieter
( sometimes unless izzy was playing football lol )
We were self catering everything in the room was well catered for but it was so cheap to eat out we never used them.
The hotel food is first class and all made fresh as and when ordered. the soup is to die for. they have set meal deals which are great value for money.
now to the best bit the staff... they could not do enough for you. You were always greeting with a smile and a friendly greeting. the manager Mo is a quiet mannered man who runs the place brilliantly.We were treated like family not just guests i guess thats the winning point for the Ekin.
When our transfer arrived for going home all the staff were there to say goodbye.
We have already booked for next year. can't wait.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank justmags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks in August. My family of 4 stayed in the apartments and my sisters family and my Mum stayed in the Hotel B & B.

We arrived at the hotel at 4am and were show to our room. My first impression was not great! The bed settee had a cigarette burn in it, no toaster, no tin / bottle opener and very limited cooking utensils. There is no brush or mop, no plug for the sink and the basin is too big for the sink. Only one wardrobe and nowhere to store your empty cases. The table had food stuck to it and the floor was full of crumbs, dust, sticky sweets and even used tissues and cotton buds under the bed (we only saw these as we rearranged the room the get a third bed into the bedroom).

There isnt a TV in the room - which doesnt bother us as we dont spend much time in our room. The apartment kitchen / living area was a good size and we had a huge balcony (room 33). The fridge was a good size and the freezer compartment worked well.

The next morning - it didnt seem so bad! I borrowed a brush and as the cleaner saw me, she took over and moped the whole room. They then came in daily and cleaned well.

We only used the pool by the apartments as it was bigger and had more room around. We were lucky to get sunbeds every day - but did have to get there before 8am to get beds together. They could do with having a few more sunbeds and also a lot of them are cracked and about to collapse - in fact one gent did sit on one and it collapsed whilst we were there.

The air con is 14 lira a day and was a must!! The staff werent overly friendly to us - but probably as we didnt spend much money at their restaurant / bar. Izzy was nice occasionaly but it depended what mood he was in!

The location is great with loads of restaurants / bars / shops / mini golf / trampolines / fun pubs / take aways within a 5 min walk and a mini market right next door. Most restaurants do a 6 course meal for 20 lira (under £7) and kids eat free.

The beach and the main strip are about a 10 - 15 min walk.

As long as you go to these apartments not expecting 5 star (as you only paid for 2 star) they are fine. Would I go there again - Yes but I would better equip myself! A great holiday!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank awilkes123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

just back from 2 weeks in ekin,we stayed in apts they were basic but clean! we never expected much for the amount that we paid for the holiday and it did the job. we met somereally lovely people over there and were happy enough with the workers. maids came every day cleaned and mopped, staff inrestaurant happy and friendly, it was my sons birthday while we were over and muammer organised a cake for him and cocktails he was delighted. place is basic but clean and that's all we wanted .we enjoyed staying here and location was great dolmus stopped outside the frontdoor . local market next door for fresh water/milk etc...thanks for a nice holiday craig , Cheryl and Jamie xxx

Room Tip: if in apts ask for low floor as no elevators.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews