We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great holiday, friendly staff”
Review of Ekin Aparts

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ekin Aparts
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“great holiday, friendly staff”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

Had a fantastic holiday at ekin apartments! Staff were fantastic, rooms were basic but very clean, didn't have great balcony view but who cares when the pool and bar so nice to sit at! Just booked to go back!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank nician16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    13
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
15
29
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hull, East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Returned from the Ekin Aparts after another wonderfull holiday. What can I say about the Ekin that has not been said before ? Well in my opinion this hotel is like a fine wine it gets better year after year. We stayed in the 1 bedroom aparts and you have a separate bedroom for a start that allows you to have a bit of a quite time if you need a kip in the afternoon but also allows you to get a nice breeze to blow through as it has 2 balconies (front and back) This was ideal for the wife to slap on her war paint for the evening outside in the cool of the shade. The kitchen area had a fridge,2 ring stove, kettle and aircon. There is a mini market next door ! The hotel has 2 pools one which is smaller than the other which tends to attract the old people who like to sunbathe and the larger attracts the younger people. These are cleaned each day. The bar is chilled out and the staff look after your every need and do so with a smile on their faces. Prices at the hotel bar are reasonable and the food is of a good quality. All in all I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a chilled out holiday to Marmaris.

Room Tip: Try the boat trips from the harbour £12 all inc for the day, best value day out in marmaris.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ELLIS-LINDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Just got home yesterday after another fab stay at the Ekin,we had apart no37 great pool view and the balcony was a suntrap in the afternoon,room was spotless clean with plenty clean towels and bedding.
We use the pool at the hotel side as its quieter and again very clean with plenty sunloungers,ate most of our meals there and again the food is amazing and great value for money and a superb menu to choose from.
Its the staff who make this such a special place to be,nothing is too much trouble and always a smile and a hello,contrary to other reviews we have never felt any pressure to eat there,indeed when going out for a night the staff would say have a great time.Mo runs this place superbly supported with great staff and cleaners,this was our 3rd stay and already booked up for next year and have decided for the next few years the ekin will be our choice for our summer holiday.

Thank you all for another wonderful holiday and see you all next year

stephen and susan.

Room Tip: pool facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stephenb1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tees Valley
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

After reading reviews I traveled with no great expectations. I was more than happy on arrival to find that as requested I had been given a ground floor apartment.It was basic and obviously well used but very clean and spacious.Cooking facilities consisted of kettle and two ring hob,various pots and pans,crockery and cutlery.(even a bread knife and tin/bottle opener).The fridge was adequate if a bit tatty.The bedroom had a double bed (bedding was worn but immaculate and changed regularly,as were the towels),a dressing table and bedside cabinet (both with drawers),a spacious double wardrobe.Two sofa beds were in the living area and stored extra pillows and blankets.The bathroom was small and the shower needed updating but there was almost always a ready supply of hot water.The housekeeping staff were in every day,mopping floors,wiping work surfaces,changing linen and emptying bins.Always with a smile and greeting.If you do not want to cook, the food in the Ekin cafe is very good and the service is second to none.Nothing is too much trouble for the staff and they are not at all pushy.(Izzy is a star) The two pools are kept spotlessly clean as is the spacious sunbed area.The apartments are well situated for the beach and if you need to go into town a dolmus (mini bus) picks up near the entrance.I hope to go back next year as it was the most relaxed atmosphere I have ever experienced in Marmaris. Thank You to All at The EKIN,x

Room Tip: No lift so ground floor best if you have any difficulty with stairs.Rear rooms are shaded so slightl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeesValleyNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Having booked these apartments based on the existing reviews, we certainly were not disappointed. We wanted a cheap, self catering holiday and got far more than we expected for the price we paid.
Whilst the rooms are only basic, they were everything you need and immaculately clean. The cleaner's came everyday without fail, with lovely touches such as our pjamas being folded and left on the end of the bed! If you're flying out for 40° heat, lets face it, a clean room to rest your head is all you really need!
The apartments are ideally located 10 minutes walk from the sea front and 5 from the main square. There was absolutely no need for taxis or the bus unless you are venturing to other towns.
We had anticipated cooking most of our meals to cut down on cost but ended up eating nearly everyday at the Ekin! The food was brilliant and excellently priced when you consider the time, cost and effort of cooking your own grub!
There are two pools on offer, both exceptionally clean! (We saw it being cleaned ourselves every evening from the balcony) We chose to stick with the larger of the pools which is plenty big enough for everyone even if all the sunbeds are full.
Above all else though, what made the Ekin such an enjoyable stay was the staff. We had worried about this based on previous reviews listed on Trip Advisor, but it couldn't have been further from the truth. Before we had even eaten at the restaurant, we were greeted with a smile and a welcome. The staff immediately made and effort to find out our names and remembered it everyday after! Regardless of how busy they were, they always put customer service first when dealing with guests.
We'd certainly come back again and recommed it to anyone looking for a chilled out holiday in the sun!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beckytasha1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We booked with travel republic and the room type was very misleading where it said 1 bed apart or attic - we requested a low floor with high importance - when we arrived (with a 3month old and 4yr old) we were given the attic room, with no lift to the top of the building and only aircon in the room with 2 beds (the cot was in the living area) we explained our concerns with the manager and after a hour or so was kindly moved to the hotel and a room on the first floor, although this didnt have a fridge or kettle we was told to take the kettle from the attic room and we just brought a cool box to do us for the babies milks for the week. i would strongly recommend that you make sure u def know ur booking a attic room if u have small children as some companies do not explain ur room could be the attic when booking. apart from this situation once we were moved the time at the ekin was comfortable, the pools were clean, our room was cleaned every day without fail, the breakfast which we paid for each morning was nice and filled us up for the day and the staff were friendly. the location was fantastic, you can get a bus in to the center but we walked this most nights with a buggy and 4 year old and took no more that 15 mins. however we wouldn't go back to the same place again only because of the no lifts situation and having small children.

Room Tip: "Be ready for the flights of stairs if your on a high floor as no lifts in either the apartment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carol1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broxburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This was our first time staying at the Ekin apartments. We arrived at about 4am but were greeting by the staff who carried our bags up to our room. we had booked an attic room. it was really big. 2 balconies.We did not buy the air con as we kept both doors open on the balconies and the through breeze was really welcoming.There were 2 pools, we always used the hotel pool it was smaller and a bit quieter
( sometimes unless izzy was playing football lol )
We were self catering everything in the room was well catered for but it was so cheap to eat out we never used them.
The hotel food is first class and all made fresh as and when ordered. the soup is to die for. they have set meal deals which are great value for money.
now to the best bit the staff... they could not do enough for you. You were always greeting with a smile and a friendly greeting. the manager Mo is a quiet mannered man who runs the place brilliantly.We were treated like family not just guests i guess thats the winning point for the Ekin.
When our transfer arrived for going home all the staff were there to say goodbye.
We have already booked for next year. can't wait.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank justmags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.0 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
0.0 mi away
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
#43 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rosy Hotel
Rosy Hotel
#112 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.0 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,473 reviews
0.0 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ekin Aparts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ekin Aparts

Property: Ekin Aparts
Address: Cildir Mevkii Hatipirimi Mahallesi, Marmaris 48700, Turkey, Marmaris, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 94 Speciality Lodging in Marmaris
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Ekin Aparts Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing