We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
M.Kocer Family Apartments
Reviewed 12 June 2013

just got back from the m kocer apt marmaris lovely clean and very big rooms great locations only downside to the hotel was staff weren't very plesant didn't like the fact that were didn't drink or eat at the the hotel because we stayed there it didn't mean we had to drink there all day and night only person to speak to us was the cleaner lovely lady on tranfers there driver just dropped our bags at the front of hotel and walked of after taking us to the wrong hotel before hand and also there was no pool or entertainment at nights or for kids also our flight home wasn't til 1.20am and we had to leave our room at 12 dinner time and they wanted a extra £30 pound for 9 hours to keep the room when we only paid £76 pound for a wk little exspensive tosay we had little children with us and no were to leave luggage at reception when waiting all day for flight home

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tina k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2012

Firstly, transfer driver dumped us outside a hotel and drove off. It was the wrong address! We had to take a cab to the hotel which was located on the beach front. Its in a brilliant location if you want to be in the mix of it all. No pool, but its not really missed because the sea is there. The rooms are very big but really hot. You will need aircon,it costs £70 extra. Unless you accidently packed your own aircon remote! It is right next door to Atlantis water park, the music starts pumping @10am every morning. There is no gym or spa available. Their is suppose to be one under the building but the owner Mustafa is too pissed to hire staff to man it. The chef did a runner on my first day! Any food ordered after then, came from Mustafas other hotel. Be aware that m.kocer family apartments are not kocher beach hotel, or club kocher hotel. These are 3 different places. The staff was very nice and Mustafa is a character! It reminded me of Faulty towers by the sea!!

Stayed: September 2012
1  Thank Hotchocolate2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Wed's 2nd of may 2012. Arived Midnight Got Dropped off what seemed like 1/2 mile away & Drag Suit Cases To Hotel To Find It Completly Shut & borded Up Empty.The Guide From The Tranfer Coach Led Us half Mile to sister complex in land. by the way one of our party is a 79 year old woman with heart complaint.1pm arived at a dump of a place with fighting going on in the reception. only to find that thay had two rooms Ready for us? We Complaind but no one seemed to know any thing? as we were tired we went to rooms To find a one bed Appartment with two Baby beds made up? Rite next door to a night club Music blearing & the fighting going on still out side our room. Two Young Children With us Frightend stiff Tired & Frightend So Mutch For Our Dream Holyday on The Sea Front Listening to the Sound Of Waves.In A Luxery " Bed Appartmen With TV Hot Warter En-Suit ECT. In stead We Are in the Middle Of Hell.
Acording to other Guests the hotel we booked is up for Sale? & thay payed only £130 each for therHolyday. £800 Less than us. weve bbeen Coned Ripped Offf Good Style. 2 Days Later we finaly get moved to a quiter corner off Hotel Appartments Only tobe told by rep that we have to take the matter up with Custemer Relation when We Back Home. Day 3 Now. And We Are Stuck Hear for 7 Moar days. to day is only 5th May 2012 im Writing this from
M Kocer Family Appartments Lve Now.(Hell).

Room Tip: DO NOT BOOK> all areas are noisy with drunks fighting all night its like the Jeramy Kyle Show.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kuw_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

Myself, partner & two of our friends stayed here between the 3rd of July & the 17th. These apartments are right on the beachfront & are very spacious inside with 2 en suite bedrooms one which has a bath. The showers are fantastic proper power showers =) Cleaners are in every day & are kept pretty clean although the floor could be cleaner. But I think that's always the case when you go abroad! There's plenty of utensils for cooking in the apartment so no complaints there.

When we booked & looked at the photos onine we could could see as you would expect a couch in the living room but when we arrived all there was was plastic table & chairs! We went straight to reception to complain about this & were told that there was only one room that had one??!! The receptionist who was lovely said that she had passed on the many complaints to her boss but nothing done. We had a word with the owner who told us he ran out of money & that's why there weren't any!! Not very good really! Anyway we did manage to get the "one" sofa taken to our room. That would be about the only complaint I had here.

All rooms have a see view so no worries there. Entertainment is pretty good there but it's the same as you have most places over here & you soon get bored.

There is meant to be a turkish bath & gym open but due to not being busy when the apartments opened last year they are not in use this year. Shame really as I had a look down & they looked great!

We would without a doubt stay here again!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wkdgirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2010

Dropped off at 4am in the morning at Robinsons M kocer and the place was in total darkness, lucky to know we knew these were owned by the Kocer Club so we went up there, to fine they didnt know anything about this (but they had our name on a slip of paper to stop the Kocer Club under thew counter !!) After 2 days of trying to find out whose fault it was we ended up stopping in the Kocer Club as we had no choice (but never again)
We have found they are not opening until 1st June and i think many more people have booked into the M kocer . 2 ladies arrived on our departure they were absolutely livid and refused to stop in the Kocer Club.
As for the Kocer Club---- rough--fighting---ants all over the work tops--try getting a toilet roll--like getting blood out of stone !

Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
1  Thank maggileeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2009

i travelled to turkey in july 2009 with another 4 girls, we were told a week before we went o0ur apartmnets had been changed! when we googled them the kocer apartments we on looked rotten athough we decided to go ahead anyway as being a group of teenagers we were only looking somewhere t put our heads dwn after partying! when we were on the coach going to the apartments we were a bit iffy about the ones we were seeing as they didn't look god at all! but when we arrived at ours we were happy to see they were ver clean looking from the outside nd looked well! only disappointing thing was no pool, although you are right beside the beach with the staff on hand! staff were lovely, ood english and very helpful although was a bit weary of the owner mustafa seemed a bit clingy wth 2 of my friends although i tink he meant well, could speak good english! night life at the apartments was very good, talent is amazing! plenty nightclubs a short walk away for young people and close to the shops and a supermarket! Food in the apartments was lovely, and wasn't expensive either! would recommend taking a few day tripsto see your time in, turkish bath and dalman are good!

the weather was fantastic, very warm though! would recomend air conditioning or your room, its 100 lira or £60 for the week, it's onl in the bedrooms though! and the people i the clothes shos love sterling so i would recmed if your going clthes shopping to bring plenty of english bank notes, they will not accept bank of scotland or ireland only england!

Would definitley go back to these apartments, we were on the 2nd floor andd had a great view of the sea, and 7 balconys! facilities in the kitchen for atering are good. would recomend these apartments, they have a water park beside them and a place to do watersports such as banana boating a short walk away, 2 minutes!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willma50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2009

just back from staying at these appartments in july, arrived at dalaman airport to be told by our travel provider that the hotel we had booked for was overbooked an we where been moved to an alternative accomdation, my fiance and i where completly dreading to see where we had been placed after viewing some of the hotels during our transfer drop off. when we arrive we immediatly assumed the worse and we where dropped off at some back street which wasnt very clean as the bus could not gain access to the hotel due to the hotel location, when we got to the front of the hotel we where relived it looked nice and clean we also had a great welcome frome the staff who then carried our luggage to our room, the rooms were large with 2 rooms both double but only one had a double bed the other had 2 single beds, there was two bathrooms both had a shower and one had a bath, the lounge and kitchen area was very spaceous. The rooms where cleaned everyday and towels and bedding changed every second day, the only problem we had with our room was that we where on the bottom floor and had some bother with cockroches as we had a garden at the back of our room, we told the hotel and reps about this problem and was dealt with almost immeidatly but the problem still prosisted after medicine was placed down to kill them, the hotel then moved us to an appartment on the next floor with 6 balconys which we where really pleased with.

The other dissapointment was that there was no pool, althought you have access to the private beach which the waitors kindly kept you a spot right at the front by the water also whilst sunbathing there is no need to move as robbie the beach waitor will get you drinks, ice cream, food etc.. All staff where great and spoke english very well.
The entertainment in the hotel was excellent 1st class alothough it was the same acts everynight by the end of the holiday you are sick of seeing the same thing but would reccomend watching it at least once.

Turkey as a whole was amazing the weather was fantastic and the people where also very friendly, food and resturants where great and prices where very reasonable, we had great fun and tryed almost every excursion, ask alex the waitor about booking excursions he was great with us and gave us some very good deals and arranged for us to be picked up at the hotel and dropped straight back off after the trip, a must do excurison is the jeep safari only if you are up for a laugh but it was the best day of our whole fortnight , would also reccomend a tukish bath on either your 1st or 2nd day it is great and prolonges your tan.

The pubs and nightlife is also good with drinks at resonable prices and the beer effes is really nice.

shopping is great and you can pick up some really good bargins but haggling is a must, the marmaris market comes on a thursday so if your looking for really cheap fake gear i would recommend that you go there but be aware they put you under alot of pressure.


overall this was a fantastic holiday and we are already looking to book up for next year with the m.kocer appartments again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimmie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.5 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,346 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,522 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ideal Prime Beach
Ideal Prime Beach
#17 of 234 in Marmaris
2,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.2 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#21 of 234 in Marmaris
2,796 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#22 of 234 in Marmaris
2,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M.Kocer Family Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M.Kocer Family Apartments

Address: Siteler Mah. No:94 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 97 Speciality Lodging in Marmaris
Hotel Class:3 star — M.Kocer Family Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your M.Kocer Family Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
m.Kocer Family Apartments Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing