We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place in a lovely village”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Terrasses de Selimiye Butik Hotel
Ranked #10 of 78 Marmaris B&B and Inns
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely place in a lovely village”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

A very beautiful hotel with good service and nice rooms. The food (dinner) is excellent. The village close by with the harbor and the restaurants are just lovely. A bit to walk if you don'r drive but thats OK, only 20 minutes. The surrounding nature and beaches close by is also a must. A visit to Bozburun and Bayır Köyü is a must. The locals and Turkish tourists are very helpful and friendly. What a difference compared to Rhodes!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KurtMikael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    10
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
22
33
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
northumberland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Had 10 lovely days here in August. We had room 6 great views with a private terrace. Cleaned every day, towels changed when you wanted them to be,it was also very quiet, we were more them happy with the room. Pool was clean and in a stunning position and never very busy, breakfast was fresh and plenty of it! Solenne the owner was good fun and the staff (esp the lovely suzanne and Sadate) were helpful and always had a smile. There is a small problem with ants, not in the rooms but on the terrace however I just borrowed the spray and joined the staff waging war on them and there was not enough of a problem to bother us. Selimiye is a joy, no music bars, no newspapers and few menus, you just go and point at what you want. The food, the people, the village and the hotel made for an excellent holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JulieNorthumberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

what a lovely place with amazing view on such a romantic little village!

if you are looking for tiny secret spot on turkish aegean coast, this is it. no tourists, private empty beach, lots of great little fish restaurants, lovely hotel with great service.

will definitely go there again next summer.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jelenaeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012 via mobile

Start w/ the bad: the rooms are tiny, dingy & dirty. It was the start of the season, you would think they would have "freshened things up". Nope. Also, we were the only people there yet it appears we were given the smallest / darkest room. We had about 2 thousand ants in our room the first morning we woke up (gross!) Also, the beach club? Overgrown grass next to a bad part of the bay.

Little details make a big difference. I.e. pool / beach club towels? WIFI (they say they have it and yet it wasn't working the whole time we were there. And they didn't seem too concerned to fix it)

Pros: view. We just realized the best thing to do while there is enjoy the hotel and Selimiye for what it is. So, we went for a couple of drives, couple of hikes to see the scenery, then hung out by the pool.

Selimiye in itself is definitely more rustic than we expected. We've traveled to small villages in Asia, S America, Mexico, etc. but somehow Selimiye seemed more lost in time (not in a good way). But it has it's charm.... And it's beautiful from a natural surrounding perspective.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JAtraveler747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finlande
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Having spent a vacation in the owner's relative's pension in Kapadokya few years ago, one of my best travel memories, I was expecting that it would be top. It was better. Selimiye village is on my opinion in the top 5 of the most beautiful locations in the mediterranean, yet fairly undiscovered by foreign tourists. But a good location does not guarantee success. In Les Terrasses you get in extra super friendly service, excellent food, all that for a very fair price. The owner and all her team have turned it into a truly magical place.
If you love Turkey and would like to get the feeling of how it was before mass tourism hit hard the mediterranean coast, go there. If you do not know Turkey and want to find a place both relaxing and beautiful, where people are warm and not spoiled by tourism, go there.
I have only one negative comment: it should be closer from home and we should be able to come there every month to relax and reload the batteries.
Good luck to all the team for the coming season and a warm thank you from Finland.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Clem500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We stayed here three nights and loved it. After the hustle of Istanbul and the crowds at Ephesus this was a place of peace and quiet. Loved the pool and being able to look out over the remarkable landscape. The food was excellent and the price very reasonable. The room was basic but very comfortable and kept clean. Staff were helpful and friendly. This is a treasure of a place and so good to get away from the tour groups.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aileen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Such a fantastic view !!We just wanted to switch off and relax. Silence...Only you can hear goat voice ,beahhh beahh:)
we really liked boutique hotel concept . Your expectations shouldn`t be like 4 /5 stars hotel. Rooms were clean and basic. Stuff were very friendly , smiling all the time and very helpfull...Especially the owner Solenne is doing great Mochito!!! She is a lovely person, knows how to run business in Turkey and speaks very well Turkish.
Generally we prefer to spend time at sea.(especially if we are talking about Selimiye ) But after realizing the view from the pool, we decided to spend whole day at the hotel .It was amazing!
Definately you should try Solenne`s Mochito. if you will decide to eat at the hotel , be careful when you are ordering because portions are too big and delicious at the same time!!

If you are looking for a peaceful and unforgettable couple of days definitely you should go Terrasses De Selimiye.....

We will be there again for sure...

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DevrimO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
0.8 mi away
Loca Boutique Hotel
Loca Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Selimiye
254 reviews
4.9 mi away
D Maris Bay
D Maris Bay
#1 of 1 in Hisaronu Bay
568 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jenny's House
Jenny's House
#2 of 4 in Selimiye
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Badem Tatil Evi
Badem Tatil Evi
#5 of 41 in Selimiye
146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Swan Lake Butik Otel & Restaurant
0.2 mi away
Luna Begonvil Tasevler
Luna Begonvil Tasevler
#3 of 4 in Selimiye
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terrasses de Selimiye Butik Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terrasses de Selimiye Butik Hotel

Property: Terrasses de Selimiye Butik Hotel
Address: Selimiye Koyu Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Terrasses de Selimiye Butik Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing