We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“my holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Mar Apart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Mar Apart
Ranked #138 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“my holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

well just got back fom the park mar mamaris this is the third time we have stayed here love it very clean wonderful staff and the pool is great

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hells66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    5
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

Stayed in parkmar and have to say we loved it, great size pool very clean rooms, rooms and linen cleaned daily location was brilliant will def go back

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bigmoma2028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2010

Me and my boyfriend (age 20) booked this holiday as it was cheap and seemed to have good reviews.
I could not rate this hotel any highger! For value for money it was amazing and for locoation likewise! Its 5 minutes from the shops, restraunts and beach, yet tucked away so its quiet at night which is very good.
I would recommend this hotel to families or older couples. if your a young couple looking for a lot of night life at the hotel this ISN'T it, but for us we found it perfect as we was able go to the clubs in the town and come back to a nice quiet nights sleep.


the staff were awesome! i am still in contact with one of the members of staff and they were all lovely. there are many dutch people staying in the hotel but they are all very nice. the time we went the poolside was never busy and you had no problems with getting a sun lounger at all.

our flight was at 12 midnight, so for a small charge we was allowed to keep our room for the rest of the day and night which was helpful.

overall could not fault it. a veryyyy good holiday and excellent value for money. booking to go again next year!! :D

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GemmaMills19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2010

We found these apartments excellant value for money they were large and very clean, the view from our balcony was dissapointing but for what we paid we could not fault the accommodation, the room was cleaned daily and the sheets and towels were changed regularly the towels were soft and the bedding was spotless.

The swimming pool is very large and was spotless it was cleaned daily there was also a small pool for children, there were more than enough sun beds around the pool although the pool area does not have sun all day!
The english breakfast was one of the best we have had in turkey and was a generous portion.
We were suprised that the other guests were mainly dutch and there were very few English people staying there this was not a problem as they were all very friendly.
Reception staff were not over-friendly but Murat (night shift) was exceptional he always had a smile and was very welcoming, the apartments are situated just behind the main sea front road (near the Carfour supermarket), I would recommend these aprtments if you want a quiet relaxing holiday, apartments are close to all amenities.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lel58Torquay_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2010

Arrived 14/8/10 for a 7 day stay to a clean apartment did not like the view got moved to the 2nd Floor over looking the pool with mountains in the backdrop - Zacki and the staff members all very friendly - the whole place including the the pool area was very clean - a quite place to relax and get away from the everyday noisy busy lives. Would go back next year basic apartments but clean.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2010Sabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2010

Great Rooms, Staff, Pool and location, but could have done with a television in the room

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ellesyd24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2010

I couldnt wait to get back and write my review. My sister and I and our two children had a budget 0f £150 each pp to find a flight and hotel to go either spain or turkey. We choose Turkey because it seemed more family friendly.

I booked our holiday through teletext and did a thorough research about marmaris resort ie restaurants, beach, people locations etc and hotel reviews through trip advisor and I must say that most of the reviews put us off! Then there was a great deal for PARK MAR APART going on the time and date we wanted we. I tried to find any reviews for this hotel/apart but couldnt find none apart from the travel agents point of view. We liked the look of it, it was in our price range in fact under budget so we was a bit sceptic has to why it was so cheap!!! Neverless we prayed it wasnt a s-hole and we wasnt dissapointed when we arrived.
The hotel receptionist who starts early in the morning and finishes around 7pm is a saint!! That guy is one of the most humble and plesant person I've met so far. He also speaks and understands english very good unlike the other receptionist who just about can say hello in Turkish let alone english!!! He was very annoying I don't know why he worked there he never did anything! The maids are lovely and friendly too and were glad to help you if you needed extra towels of any cleaning done again. The only let down was no tv in the room even though we didnt need it some nights we wanted to watch or even hear the tv. The pool area was clean and safe for the children who loved it and didnt want to leave. All in all I would go back there for the price because for the price including transfer you cant go wrong but you can.!!xxx

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank luvyatee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.0 mi away
Mar Soleil Apartments
Mar Soleil Apartments
#130 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marlin House
Marlin House
#164 of 234 in Marmaris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.1 mi away
High Life Apartments
High Life Apartments
#61 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ketenci Hotel
Ketenci Hotel
#96 of 234 in Marmaris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rosy Apart Hotel
Rosy Apart Hotel
#79 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
1.8 mi away
Amphi Apartments & Studios
Amphi Apartments & Studios
#25 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Mar Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Mar Apart

Property: Park Mar Apart
Address: Cildir Mah. 142. Sok. No. 7, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Mar Apart 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Mar Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing