We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cihanturk - central hotel, fabulous”
Review of Cihanturk Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cihanturk Hotel
Ranked #95 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Have just returned from an 18 day stay at this hotel, the staff cant do enough for you. The hotel rooms were spotless, the towels changed every day and linen changed every couple of days We only had 1 problem and that was the lift didnt work for 1 day, due to other people overloading it. Was fixed the following morning. Staff were great and we will be booking to stay again next year. Absolutely fab.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
10  Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
There are newer reviews for Cihanturk Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

Just booked in for the one night,and very tired looking due to end of season I think but that is really not good enough,our room was okay although the barhroom was awash due I think to leaking shower o we had to put towels on the floor to soak it up.
Our towels felt damp and didn't smell fresh,staff didn't realy have a lot to say (tired as well i expect).the breakfast and dining area scruffy and they didn't clear breakfast things away,Can be very noisy in the rooms as some on main road and bars nearby with loud music,but we only paid ten pounds for the night so can't really complain.
Public toilets both wer not very clean and smelly,the whole hotel could do with an update will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The rooms are nice and large with really big balconies but very noisy due to the road noise and music from the bar below.

It was the end of the season and we only paid £10 per night but the service was pretty poor (breakfast plates, cups etc weren't cleared from the tables, the dining area wasn't particularly clean) and there was definately an air of "end of season fatigue!"

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scottys190727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

A very nice hotel in CihanTürk especially if there are children running the halls in England take how many times I said I did not come back, especially in a child's eyes, and her hair is very nice and the physics of my death, I wish I were that kid I would recommend only see him in the name hımza

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jessika m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We have recently come back from cihanturk hotel and I can truely stay I would never stay here again! I have been to turkey numerous times and never had problems like this hotel before.
The night we arrived we were moved to a hotel 10 minutes down the road due to not having any of our rooms available, normally this wouldn't of been a problem but it was 3 o clock in the morning and we had a 3 year old with us! We were told to come back the next day at 11:30 which meant that we missed our welcome meeting. On arriving back at the hotel we were advised that we needed pay for one more adult for the entire week due to Dawson and Sanderson not sending the paperwork, we told him to ring the travel agents as we had all the updated paperwork which we showed him! The manager then started to complain about that we needed to reimburse him due to him moving our hotel on the first night. The room was clean and the air conditioning was free which was a bonus the rooms were cleaned very well daily and the sheets were changed 3 times in the week. The shower didn't work properly and we had to keep pumping the shower for it to work and it only trickled out.
The pool was absolutely the worst part of the hotel, it was completely shaded, no music played around the pool, no bar to get drinks, yet there were posters all over saying that no drinks were allowed round the pool! The pool was bitterly cold and no matter how long you were in the pool you couldn't get warm at all, we found ourselves using the pool next door or having to go to the beach every day.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chelseamcclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

on arrival to hotel was told our room wasent ready so was put in hotel next door that was fine , the following morning went back to find our room was ready got our stuff and was taken to the 4th floor room 411 wow what a lovely room we had 2 patio doors leading out to the balcony lovely views , would go back to this hotel no complaints what so ever see you all again next year .

Room Tip: corner room 411 with lovely views faceing main road
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tracey47bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Booked into Cihanturk as a group of 5 to stay for a week. On arrival we were told there was no rooms and after reading this on Tripadvisor we expected it. The manager Arrison was very helpful but told us this was likely to be the case for 2 days. We were moved to a hotel a bit further along but told him we wanted a hotel beside Cihanturk and didn't want to be living out a suitcase for two days, We said we would be happy with staying across the road in the Gozpinar and the next day it was all organised for us. Our safe was paid for us and to be honest Arrison couldn't have been any more helpful. We still ate our meals in Cihanturk and it was decent food, there was rice, pasta, salad and chicken dishes, something for everyone. The hotel does look nice from what we seen of it and the location is ideal! On our last day while we waited for our transfers Arrison said he would get us all food for the hassle but we were fine. Although it wasn't ideal that the hotel were very unorganised I felt it was professionally dealt with and it didn't ruin any part of our holiday but if you book through them be prepared to get put elsewhere,

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
1  Thank LauraKerr26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alkan
Hotel Alkan
#60 of 234 in Marmaris
251 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
#47 of 234 in Marmaris
397 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yunus Hotel
Yunus Hotel
#64 of 234 in Marmaris
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sun Flower Hotel
Sun Flower Hotel
#105 of 234 in Marmaris
48 reviews
0.2 mi away
Malibu Beach Hotel
Malibu Beach Hotel
#148 of 234 in Marmaris
371 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aegean Princess
Aegean Princess
#39 of 234 in Marmaris
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cihanturk Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cihanturk Hotel

Address: Kemal Seyfettin Elgin Bulv. No: 37, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range: £16 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cihanturk Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2008, the Cihan Turk Hotel is in the main shopping and entertainment area of Marmaris, just 50 metres from the beach. There are 70 guestrooms and five suites, all of which are air conditioned and have satellite television and wireless internet access. The Hotel Cihan Turk has its own swimming pool and you can dine onsite at the a la carte restaurant or enjoy a drink from the bar. The hotel has regular entertainment including shows in the evening and wireless internet access is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cihanturk Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing