We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“little gem”
Review of Cennet Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cennet Apartments
Reviewed 12 June 2014

stayed here for 2 weeks in may 13-27th
had a brilliant relaxing time
the apartments were top class for the price , and believe me , we did go and check a couple in the surrounding area , and that just made us more happy with the CENNET pronounced jennet in english ...the rooms were spacious , bright and spotlessly clean , the bed was very comfortable , and plenty of hanging space , nice balcony , but what we liked was it was a very nice quiet location as it was in a largely residential part of town .
my only complaints , well not complaints , but constructive criticism really , is that the freezer top box within the fridge had no door , and after 2 weeks it resembled something like a small iceberg lol , and a toaster would have been welcomed , the 2 ring appliance only had 1 knob , but i did manage , and i am sure if i had have asked for it to be changed , it would NOT have been a problem
the shower was like a power shower , and the hottest water we have ever experienced in turkey in all our many many many years of visiting and staying
the pool was very clean , and was cleaned daily
the cennet is situated about 5 mins walk from the bottom of armutalan , (straight out of the apartment and forward , which will bring you out at the Havana restaurant and atrium
hotel / apart and , if you go right directly after stepping out of the apartments walk for 5 mins , turn right and you are at the amphitheatre
also only a nice easy 10 min walk from the beach and the main streets of marmaris , if you walk down , you will come out at the rhapsody jewellers , and just a stone through from macdonalds , (to give you a perfect idea of location )
we didn't spend a lot of time in the apartment and around the bar and pool area there , as we never do , that was nothing against the hosts , by all accounts the food there was excellent , the drinks what we did have were more that reasonable , but its only a small place , and i do think that they get a lot of returning customers , which could be a good or a bad thing , it all depends on who's staying there at the time , but that's the same where ever you stay , we had no problems though as like i say , we always just come and go as we please , we didn't get treated bad or anything , just because we didn't spend all our time there
there is aircon available £35 per week , and the safe is £10 per week
will definitely be staying again , it was perfect for what we do , a great clean base in a perfect location for us
2 typical turkish shops within a stone through for fresh bread in the morning etc
i think thats it thank you

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank shazbill96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
There are newer reviews for Cennet Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2014

Have never stayed in such a horrible place in all my life! Ended up cutting our stay short and moving to another hotel nearby. The young boy on reception yucef was a little pervert and every night knocked on our door demanding to be in. The place is run by a family and they were just rude throughout our stay. Room was rarely cleaned and pool is dirty. Couldn't pay me to stay here ever again.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
6  Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed in these apartments for 12 days and couldn't have been made more welcome. The apartments were cleaned every day and clean towels provided daily. Beds were change four times while we were there. Our apartment looked over the pool and was really quiet. Would definitely recommend Cennet to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMS120712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We first stayed here in May this year and returned with friends in September. The apartments are very basic. Self catering apartments we have been to before this one have always supplied a toaster but none here. Aly and Ozlem who work there used to be responsible for the whole place but are now only responsible for the bar and catering. Ali does the cooking and there are certainly no complaints there. There is another couple responsible for the rooms tried hard but they do need to waken up to what the customers want and what the rooms need. The husband lets his wife do all the work so perhaps that's something that could be changed. As far as health and safety goes, the bathrooms need to have bath mats in them and some steps need to be marked with some sort of tape so that people know they are approaching an awkward step. Overall we enjoyed our time at the Cennet and would go back there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here September 2013 for a week. The apartment was basic, as has been said before, twin beds, fridge with freezer box, kettle, portable gas rings and air conditioning in the bedroom at an extra cost. I am on kidney dialysis and so my equipment was delivered the day before we arrived and the management at the apartments took the delivery on my behalf. We had a ground floor room at the back of the apartments so the view was of the building next door and we didn't really get any sun on our balcony but that was not a problem as we sat in the restaurant/pool area to catch a few rays during the day. As I am disabled we couldn't walk very far but 5 minutes up the road there are a few bars and restaurants - the Sidewalk and the Oasis bars do excellent meals but, then again, so does Ali at the Cennet Apartments. The curry is delicious, as is the cooked breakfast. The home made pies are also very tasty. Didn't really see much of Ali and Ozlem but when we did they were cheerful and always said hello and asked how we were. Iso was the guy for us. He was so attentive and couldn't do enough for us. He sorted us out when we arrived (after midnight) - got us cold beers and offered us food before we settled into our room. He also sorted our transfer back to the airport. Lovely, lovely man! There is bus every 6 minutes into the centre of Marmaris (which only takes ten minutes to walk) that stops right outside the apartments and is just 2 lira. The apartments are cleaned every day and the bedding was changed twice in the week we were there and the towels three times. My only criticism here would be that there was only one pillow each that had the density of a brick! The swimming pool looked lovely and clean and the people that were using it said it was lovely and cool. All in all we had a fabulously quiet time here and would definitely go back again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayneyC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We booked for July 2013, the apartment is in an good location, only a 10 min walk from beach front and restaurants. The apartment has a bedroom with 2 single beds, air conditioning is only in the bedroom and at an extra charge. The kitchen facilities included a kettle, fridge with freezer box, a portable 2 ring hob and kitchen utensils (no washing machine). The apartment was very clean and so was the pool area with the most comfortable sun loungers :). It is family run and is great if you are looking for a quiet relaxing holiday. There was a small supermarket right outside however a cheaper one is a 2 min walk away. Also family was very helpful when we had problems confirming our return transport, they contacted our rep and sorted it all out for us. I would certainly consider returning again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

just arrived home from Marmaris stayed at the Cennet apartments. the apartments were clean, and cleaned daily. Ali and Ozlem were really lovely people. nothing was to much trouble for us and they could not have done more if they tried. thankyou for a lovely holiday, we will definately be seeing you next year. Ali's cooking is the best! i would definately recommend these apartments...

Room Tip: cannot rate the fitness centre as there was not one.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janice h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
0.2 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#5 of 234 in Marmaris
1,997 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ekin Hotel
Ekin Hotel
#69 of 234 in Marmaris
296 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apart Green Park
Apart Green Park
#25 of 234 in Marmaris
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aegean Princess
Aegean Princess
#40 of 234 in Marmaris
462 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#2 of 27 in Armutalan
1,208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Sunsmile
Club Sunsmile
#1 of 27 in Armutalan
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cennet Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cennet Apartments

Address: Hatipirimi Mah. Inonu Cad. 186. Sok. No:16, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 98 Speciality Lodging in Marmaris
Price Range: £7 - £14 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cennet Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cennet Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cennet Apartments Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing