We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cennet Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cennet Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

I love ozlem and family this hotel is the best I have ever been in first off the rooms are lovely and very clean the food is the best ive tasted while being in Marmaris I highly recommend this lovely place while me n my nan were there we paid in full for 2 weeks at the end of may miss them all ready see you soon XXX

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emme G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    12
    2
    1
    10
See reviews for
26
43
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

This was our first trip to Marmaris and we booked the Cennet apartments having done numerous comparisons on trip adviser. We were not disappointed. The apartments were very clean and our room was surprisingly large with a sitting room and bedroom. The rooms were cleaned daily. Everyone around the pool was friendly and we spent many happy hours making new friends and enjoying a beer from the hotel bar. Ali and Ozlem were fantastic and couldn't do enough to make our stay comfortable. Iso (apologies if spelt wrong!) ran around endlessly bringing us drinks, food and collecting my children's stuff that they left everywhere. The free pool table was a massive hit with the kids too. We ate at the hotel on a few occasions and the food was delicious. I recommend the Turkish breakfast in the morning. When we left Ali, Ozlem and Iso came to wave us off on the bus. A send off that none of our other bus companions got. All in all we had a fantastic time and will surely return to the Cennet apartments should we return to Marmaris.
My only comment would be the rep who came to the hotel to try and sell us excursions. He was pleasant enough but we booked the Turkish bath and that was not a pleasant experience. It was at a hotel called the Panorama Hotel and was run by an English lady. When we refused to buy extras we were treated with outright disdain and the scrub and foam were a waste of time. Whilst the massage was good we were subjected to photos at every turn which they tried to sell us. By all means have a Turkish Bath but book it yourself. I am sure the hotel would recommend a good one.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

After a bad start at another apartment, we were moved to the cennet apartments, We were made welcome from the start. The food is excellent and the people are really friendly. Rooms are cleaned every day and are comfortable , We had a really relaxing time and we are going back in 6 weeks, Ali, and Ozlem run these apartments and do everything possible to make your stay enjoyable as possible, they even came to see my wife in hospital when she had a fall.
Top people , thanks for everything; cant wait to go back In august.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

stayed here for 2 weeks in may 13-27th
had a brilliant relaxing time
the apartments were top class for the price , and believe me , we did go and check a couple in the surrounding area , and that just made us more happy with the CENNET pronounced jennet in english ...the rooms were spacious , bright and spotlessly clean , the bed was very comfortable , and plenty of hanging space , nice balcony , but what we liked was it was a very nice quiet location as it was in a largely residential part of town .
my only complaints , well not complaints , but constructive criticism really , is that the freezer top box within the fridge had no door , and after 2 weeks it resembled something like a small iceberg lol , and a toaster would have been welcomed , the 2 ring appliance only had 1 knob , but i did manage , and i am sure if i had have asked for it to be changed , it would NOT have been a problem
the shower was like a power shower , and the hottest water we have ever experienced in turkey in all our many many many years of visiting and staying
the pool was very clean , and was cleaned daily
the cennet is situated about 5 mins walk from the bottom of armutalan , (straight out of the apartment and forward , which will bring you out at the Havana restaurant and atrium
hotel / apart and , if you go right directly after stepping out of the apartments walk for 5 mins , turn right and you are at the amphitheatre
also only a nice easy 10 min walk from the beach and the main streets of marmaris , if you walk down , you will come out at the rhapsody jewellers , and just a stone through from macdonalds , (to give you a perfect idea of location )
we didn't spend a lot of time in the apartment and around the bar and pool area there , as we never do , that was nothing against the hosts , by all accounts the food there was excellent , the drinks what we did have were more that reasonable , but its only a small place , and i do think that they get a lot of returning customers , which could be a good or a bad thing , it all depends on who's staying there at the time , but that's the same where ever you stay , we had no problems though as like i say , we always just come and go as we please , we didn't get treated bad or anything , just because we didn't spend all our time there
there is aircon available £35 per week , and the safe is £10 per week
will definitely be staying again , it was perfect for what we do , a great clean base in a perfect location for us
2 typical turkish shops within a stone through for fresh bread in the morning etc
i think thats it thank you

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shazbill96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

Have never stayed in such a horrible place in all my life! Ended up cutting our stay short and moving to another hotel nearby. The young boy on reception yucef was a little pervert and every night knocked on our door demanding to be in. The place is run by a family and they were just rude throughout our stay. Room was rarely cleaned and pool is dirty. Couldn't pay me to stay here ever again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed in these apartments for 12 days and couldn't have been made more welcome. The apartments were cleaned every day and clean towels provided daily. Beds were change four times while we were there. Our apartment looked over the pool and was really quiet. Would definitely recommend Cennet to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMS120712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

We first stayed here in May this year and returned with friends in September. The apartments are very basic. Self catering apartments we have been to before this one have always supplied a toaster but none here. Aly and Ozlem who work there used to be responsible for the whole place but are now only responsible for the bar and catering. Ali does the cooking and there are certainly no complaints there. There is another couple responsible for the rooms tried hard but they do need to waken up to what the customers want and what the rooms need. The husband lets his wife do all the work so perhaps that's something that could be changed. As far as health and safety goes, the bathrooms need to have bath mats in them and some steps need to be marked with some sort of tape so that people know they are approaching an awkward step. Overall we enjoyed our time at the Cennet and would go back there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
0.2 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,096 reviews
0.2 mi away
High Life Apartments
High Life Apartments
#60 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Sunsmile
Club Sunsmile
#2 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Green Park Apartments
Green Park Apartments
#87 of 234 in Marmaris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.6 mi away
Malibu Beach Hotel
Malibu Beach Hotel
#98 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ekin Hotel
Ekin Hotel
#63 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cennet Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cennet Apartments

Property: Cennet Apartments
Address: Hatipirimi Mah. Inonu Cad. 186. Sok. No:16, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 94 Speciality Lodging in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cennet Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., LoveHolidays and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Cennet Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cennet Apartments Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing