We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Setting couldn't be nicer! But still not perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Nimara Beach Resort
Ranked #180 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Me and my partner stayed here for a week this month. Overall you really couldn't ask for a nicer looking hotel, lovely pool, lovely hillside with trees and flowers which were always maintained, no rubbish no dirtiness anyway. The only thing I will moan about would be the all inclusive concept of the hotel, firstly the food is very fresh and very tasty but after 7 day of tomato and cucumber I was starving, if you are used to nice full hot meal with lots of choice you won't be happy, it was the same food everyday and nothing really that suits an English appetite. Senondly the drinks, if u wanted a drink such as Malibu or archers or cocktails etc you had to pay because these were not included and cost around 10tl. These are honestly the only things I can 'moan' at but if your going away to relax, do nothing, be away from town but still have fun then this hotel is perfect! ( and stairs make you fit to all u moaners ) :-)

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJOBSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

157 - 163 of 450 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2011

We were a little apprehensive about going to the Bellamare Beach Hotel as we couldn't find any photos anywhere due to it being a newish hotel. We decided to take the risk anyway as it was a fairly last minute holiday. If you have heart/breathing problems, struggle getting around, you are elderly or are with someone elderly, have children in pushchairs or will be travelling with someone who uses a wheelchair then the Bellamare is not for you! The hotel is set on a hillside so to get to our room there was approximately 30-40 steep stairs and we were not at the top of the hotel. If you want to work off all the free beer and food though its great! The staff were very friendly and very polite, and in every instance happy to help. Both bar staff and restaurant staff were chatty and would always say hello, goodbye and check that everything was OK. Staff on reception were also helpful with the 3 or 4 queries we had. There is a complimentary bus to Marmaris in the morning and afternoon however if you miss it the hotel is on "pink" bus route. Beware the hotel is on the outskirts of Marmaris and you will need to get a bus or taxi to the town.

Several British holidaymakers complained the food was "too Turkish" but honestly, you are in holiday in Turkey?! What else would you expect, if you do not want to sample the local cuisine then I recommend you stay elsewhere like Blackpool! The vast majority of holiday makers were British, Eastern European and Turkish.

The pool was beautiful however possibly a little noisy for the older generation. So, if you cross the road there is a small beach with complimentary sunbeds which was very peaceful and picturesque and you can also admire the wealth of yachts entering and leaving the port.

All in all an excellent holiday at a hotel I would not hesitate to return to.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holteender1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

The hotel is unsuitable for the elderly or those with heart/breathing problems, due to steep ramps. Ramps/stairs and lighting verry poor. Food more suited to east european culture. Gave up eating in hotel after 2 days and went into Marmaris. Hotel is 18Km to the centre of town you are 7km outside the town border. Technical service could do with some training,air-conditioning broke down 3 times resulting inwater over the beds and my handicapped daughter.Use your imagination with the web page.The beach is black gravel not yellow sand.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harvey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

i stayed in this hotel for 4 days with two of my friends and i want to write an objective review for the ones who wants to stay.
first the enviroment is really great, trees everywhere and a great sea, we never used the pool, the sea was awesome.
the food is ok, only the desserts are weak
the rooms are big enough, housekeeping everyday. the only problem is the bathroom, a little bit rusty.
the staff was friendly and hardworking, not much animation.
the hotel was not far away from marmaris center,10 minutes with the minibuses, but the last bus is at 1.00 am from marmaris so if you wanna stay out late you have to take a cab to return.
the deck chairs are not enough at the seaside if you get up late you cant find any.
and the biggest problem of the hotel; stairs. the stairs killed us!!! and we are only 25 years old, so if you have small children or any health problems pls dont choose this hotel, we always had to take two breaks while climbing those stairs..
hope i could help :)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank duygu a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

I would suggest thinning out the trees because we like a view from our balcony. It was there but hidden by foliage.a big disapointment to both of us. We were in room 198 so please take a look and see for your selves.

One more thing is the music. It is played so loudly. We went to see the show on Friday evening but walked out because of the loud music being played before the show started. There was no need for it to be so loud in such a small area.

We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful especially in the restaurant.Nothing was too much trouble for them.We found the food to be addiquate but more for East Europeans.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far away from the swimming pool as possible because of the music playing loudly al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillian1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

A wonderful place to spend a holidays - all I can say. The hotel is well managed and the atmosphere is very nice. The only downside may be a lot of stairs - especially for people with young children and the elderly. Beautiful views and a very good organization of your stay, makes that you forget about all other things. Turkey surprised me very positively - I recommend this hotel anyone, who wants to discover the place, you really want to come back...

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lucyna_Poland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We were on family vacation, the hotel is pure luxury, the staff at the restaurant, bar and cleaning, doing a good job, always welcoming and helpful, absolutely perfect. The hotel location was very far from Marmaris, the bus went 2 times per hour, one day we had to wait 1 hour in the center to get home. The reception staff are not very good at English, she who entertain was not very good at English, she came from Russia. We had a problem relating. one bed, which should help him to no English. We are from Denmark.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dansk-dansk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
2.7 mi away
Hawaii Hotel
Hawaii Hotel
#101 of 234 in Marmaris
205 reviews
3.1 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,351 reviews
2.7 mi away
Marmaris Beach Hotel
Marmaris Beach Hotel
#83 of 234 in Marmaris
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Angel's Marmaris Hotel
Angel's Marmaris Hotel
#198 of 234 in Marmaris
81 reviews
2.8 mi away
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
#50 of 234 in Marmaris
400 reviews
3.3 mi away
Caprice Beach
Caprice Beach
#124 of 234 in Marmaris
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Nimara Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Nimara Beach Resort

Address: Adakoy yolu no:17, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #180 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range: £36 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Nimara Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Club Nimara Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing