We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant! All thanks to Omar from Central”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Nimara Beach Resort
Ranked #179 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

This week has been the best seven days of mine and rachels life!

The hotel is gorgeous and has amazing views, perfect for a young couple.

Some people did not like the stairs and how far away from marmaris it was but what can you expect from a Beach hotel with gorgeous views and the shuttle bus into marmaris cost less than £2 :)

The food here was lovely, some english people got bored of eating chicken everyday but it was always a different flavour so it was all good!

The staff are amazing and are always ready to help where ever you need it, we where able to get food out of catering hours because we where hungry. A member of the reception staff even helped me carry my girlfriend up to our room when she where falling all over the place after a good night out ! :)

I must say, the holiday wouldn't of been the same without the friends and staff we have met!

These guys are brilliant!

Beach bar:
Osman
Hassan
Feyyaz
Yilmaz

Reception:
Mustifa

Thankyou for a brilliant holiday,
I hope to return soon! :)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Roy Andrew Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (448)
There are newer reviews for Club Nimara Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 104 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

A stunning location but hard on the legs with so many steps and slopes to rooms. Our first time as all inclusive and a little disappointed with the lack of variety and choice. The food itself was ok, but basic and a little cold. The room we were offered was dirty and the shower totally unacceptable. After complaining we were given another room which was much better. Most staff were very friendly and most helpful. I would not recommend this hotel for anyone with mobility problems or with young children as the steps are very steep and not very even. Going into Marmaris was so simple, the local bus stops outside the hotel and runs every 20 minutes until midnight. Overall, beautiful location, but hotel needs updating and they need to review there all inclusive menu.

Room Tip: If your not happy complain, they are usually quite understanding and will resolve the problem
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JULIA O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This hotel is out of the way ! And full of steps everywhere. The reception manager hardly speaks English and is very rude and ignorant ! You might want to think about a stay here ? We were booked in at sun Maris central but they over booked so they put us here saying it was better hotel ! Really ? Lol

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fezarecool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We did not pay the earth for this holiday and didn't expect the ritz but we were pleasantly surprised by the brilliant location/scenery and friendly staff. Food was good, plenty of salad! We were very happy with our stay and those who have complained clearly need to assess what type of hotel they are thinking of booking. It was basic but clean, the maids were round every day, the pool area was clean and jet washed every day and there is a local bus into marmaris right outside every 20 mins. Would recommend!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Graceandtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Impressions of this hotel dual... first impression one gets is not very ... as the hotel needs repair ... and everything else - especially the location, the atmosphere and the scenery is very good! We were with a child 1.5 years, no problems, good food - not starving, it was meat and fish, sweets and fruits is not enough! Pleased with the staff, sympathetic, kind, amicobuddy... especially Mustafa receptionist, sensitive and responsive, always solved the problem and help with any question! Respect :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Extremely disappointing accommodation. The room is very humid. Furniture broken, refrigerator does not work. Such an abandoned room have never seen before, even though we are many traveled. Remained happy that at least the neighbors were quiet and managed to sleep. The situation is saved that it was possible to enjoy natural, crystal clear swimming pool. Narrow beaches. The food was good, tasty, and maybe a small selection. Most fruit similar opportunity to be placed snack bar. However, after a bad first impression decided it needed to enjoy holidays. But the quality did not match the price. We believe that the hotel in desperate need of repair ...

Room Tip: Please note that there would be no room in the lower floor, the second floor is better to choose
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank As B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Me and my boyfriend spent a lovely relaxed week at this hotel in the middle of may this year and did not want to leave when our week was over.
First of all the views in this hotel were fantastic! This hotel is not situated in the middle of marmaris town and we were so glad that it wasn't as it really gave us the peaceful week away that we were after. You can get a bus into marmaris town which only takes 10mins maximum and costs 3.50 in Turkish lira - very cheap!!
All of the staff were really friendly, from bar staff to the reception staff to the restaurant staff which made us enjoy our stay even more!
When we arrived at the hotel we were checked in straight away and were shown to our room. Unfortunately this room was really awful... the room smelt damp, floors were unclean, there was concrete in the sink, which we guessed had come from the ceiling. But we asked to move rooms straight away which was not a problem and we were shown to a much better room! The doors to your hotel room do lock (don't listen to other reviews) its just a little tricky on working out how to lock them. Maids also came everyday.
Also in this hotel if you are still unaware there are lots of steps and no lifts. So if you see this as a problem I would strongly advise not to book this hotel.
The only let down for this hotel was the food. If you love your salad you are definitely in the right place, but if you are a big meat eater then you will have no luck. Most nights the meat options were chicken or fish. Rice is served as one of the hot dishes every lunchtime and night time. most meals there was only 6 hot dishes to chose from (2 meat, 1 veg, 1 rice, 1pastry dish, 1pasta or chips). As we had payed so little for our week away we were not expecting the food to be amazing, so to us it wasn't a problem (you really do get what you pay for).
Other reviews are right there are wasps everywhere but they don't sting you and by the bar there are lots of flies - but we never got bitten once!!
Entertainment team were great, we had lots of fun with bubu playing the crazy cocktail game every morning! They were always going out of their way trying to get everyone to join in and have a good time!
Finally do not listen to people on here complaining about Ozzy and his brother Hassan and the Cleopatra beach bar. Ozzy was the most friendliest of staff that we met in the hotel, he was not pushy and nor was he rude! He had asked me and my boyfriend to go to his brothers beach bar one evening and we had said no which he was fine about. He does not push for you to have photos done either - he was a lovely man and even came and had a drink with us in the hotel 2 hours before leaving and to say goodbye.
Overall a beautiful week away, to those who disagree - you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rbrown91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
3.0 mi away
Sesin Hotel
Sesin Hotel
#95 of 234 in Marmaris
268 reviews
2.3 mi away
Calipso Beach Hotel Turunc
Calipso Beach Hotel Turunc
#133 of 234 in Marmaris
148 reviews
3.5 mi away
Club Viva Hotel
Club Viva Hotel
#38 of 234 in Marmaris
1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Begonville Beach Hotel
Begonville Beach Hotel
#77 of 234 in Marmaris
208 reviews
3.4 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
2,067 reviews
3.2 mi away
Pasa Beach Hotel
Pasa Beach Hotel
#22 of 234 in Marmaris
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Nimara Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Nimara Beach Resort

Address: Adakoy yolu no:17, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #179 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range: £49 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Nimara Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Club Nimara Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing