We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flatters to deceive”
Review of Ideal Prime Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ideal Prime Beach
Ranked #20 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Flatters to deceive”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is a beautiful hotel with 5 star trappings but delivering at best 3 star food and service. Initial impression was very good--efficiently booked in and bell boy whisked us to our room which was very nice with sea view as booked--balcony a bit cramped but ok.---from there on it was down hill all the way.
FOOD--Breakfast was just about passable--omelettes-and boiled eggs--o k, scrambled eggs -variable-- one morning the tureen was just yellow liquid, fried eggs -- ok if you didn't mind having them thrown on to your plate--other than eggs you need to like frankfurter type sausage---no bacon---but the breads were a delight!!------Lunch was donnar kebab from kiosk which was ok or sloppy dishes in main restaurant or mini beefburgers in snack bar.----Dinner was dreadful. If you want meat you take a plate from restaurant, leave the building, go round the corner join queue at outdoor grill (great fun in the rain ) to get 2 fingers of chicken and a minute piece of liver. You then return to the restaurant to add sloppy watery veg. Table service is sparce --if, as we did you go in about 8pm after the initial 7pm stampede the tables are not reset and you have to go find cutlery for yourself--service was non existent--one evening we had to ask 5 times for 2 glasses of water. We ended up dining out at the ''Pop In Steak house'' 100 yds. up the street where the food was excellent and very reasonably priced .On the positive side the afternoon patisserie was great!!
Other odd things--Tea/coffee in paper cups and when you ask for a tray -a very blunt NO
No waiter service in extensive /comfortable reception area so if you want a
drink you have to walk 50yds down to pool bar and carry them back-again
no trays allowed.--no fun when it's raining
Each morning 9am theres a knock on bedroom door and you're asked 'how
many in room please'
Comfortable sun beds are squashed together like sardines and if you want to
have a bed then you have to be down at 6.30am to put towel on----no not the
Germans--now its the Russians!!!
No brochure in room to tell you about the hotel, its services,spa treatments
facilities etc.--we were there 2 days before we discovered the outside grill
mentioned above
For some reason the male waiting staff (particulary the pool bar staff) were
generally cheerful but the female waiting staff had that '' I hate working here
demeanour''.
We spoke to many other guests during our stay and not one had anything positive to say. Some had stayed in the hotel before and had noticed a serious deterioration in service. I know
that a number of guests paid extra to Thomas Cook to change hotels. Every one were of the same mind---''we will not be back''
There were a lot of Russian guests and it is my belief that this is now the market this hotel is aiming for--there is no attempt to cater for the UK tastes.---It is such a pity for the hotel is very well appointed with stunning views over a very limited beach area

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are directly over busy street so likely to be noisier with poorer views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank douglas56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotels, Ideal Team at Ideal Prime Beach, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for your review posted on the Tripadvisor website.
Your feedback is important to us especially when given whilst in the Hotel enabling us to address any concerns that guests may have or answer an questions. This can be given via the resort rep who visits on a daily basis or at the customer service department where the personnel have daily contact with all Department Managers usually resolving any concerns to the guests satisfaction.
The Hotel hosts guests from many nations and the food menus provided reflect this as well as Traditional Turkish Cuisine and is not slop as you have described. Guests can enjoy a full variety of breakfast items as well as the kebab kiosk, snack bar, bbq grill and patisserie. I hope that this information helps with your review and that we are able to welcome you again in the future. Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,167
    664
    385
    170
    127
See reviews for
952
853
25
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (517)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Camberley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed at the Ideal Prime for 2 weeks 21st April-5May. Myself, Husband and 1yr old.

The hotel itself looks fantastic and is kept spotless.

This is probably the only positive I can give.

The food was awful and the bars aren't very good either.

On a positive Marmaris is lovely and we found some great restaurants along the promenade - Mr Ali ( which isnt a kebab house like it sounds) Maymi and also Feros.


The shopping is great!

For those not wanting to use the transfer coach - we booked a return transfer with this company for £70 and they were fantastic.

http://dalamantaxitransfer.co.uk/

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kylie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotels, Ideal Team at Ideal Prime Beach, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for your review posted on the Tripadvisor website.
I am sorry to read that the Hotel has not met with your expectations and I do hope that you have given your feedback to the personnel at customer services. Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holiday and I do hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

hotel never 5star, rooms smell, tablecloths sheets dirty, not proper lights, food absolutely inedible, same menu every night, staff rude and unnaproachable, it was like being in a concentration camp! The place is a con and i cannot belive Thomas Cook would put their name to it! The reception area is a front because the rooms are absolute rubbish. No food for the children aswell as the adults, all the rooms seem to be built out of a flatpack. I definetly would not reccomend this hotel to anybody , so glad to be home!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kath346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotels, Ideal Team at Ideal Prime Beach, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thank you for your review posted on the Tripadvisor website.
Guest feedback is welcome and I am sorry that the Hotel has not met with your expectations. The Hotel offers a 12 hour customer service department as well as a 24 hour reception, your resort rep visits on a daily basis and all work together to help resolve any concerns that guests may have. Department Managers are informed on a daily basis of any issues raised and these are usually resolved to the guests satisfaction. The menus provided cater for all our guests of differing nationalities as well as presenting Turkish Cuisine. The menus offer a variety of foods from soups, pastas, sauces, chicken and poultry dishes, fish dishes, kebabs, bbq items, chips, salads, desserts, pizzas and showgrills. I do hope that you will visit again in the future and would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N IRELAND
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Just spent another week at this hotel from the 21st to the 28th of April. Was there with two children aged 13 and 10. We were lucky enough to get a room with a sea view and was well worth the extra to upgrade.
However I do think there are cutbacks in this hotel compared to previous years, they used to do stir fries outside now its just kebabs.
I don't think there is enough bar staff waiting the tables at lunch and dinner time. On various occasions we had finished our food and we still did not get a drink.
I think some of the carpets could be replaced as it is a bit shabby looking.
If these issues were resolved it would be great.
We are planning to go back next April.Can't Wait.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LEWISNIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotels, Ideal Team at Ideal Prime Beach, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you for your review posted once again on the Tripadvisor website.
I would like to thank you for returning once again for another holiday and also for your feedback. The Hotel now has an early and late season concept that the Travel Agencies are aware of and we also regularly check the Agency websites for information regarding our Hotel. I do hope that we will be welcoming again next season and on behalf of the Team here at Ideal Prime Beach, thank you for choosing our Hotel once again for your holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

This was our second trip to marmaris as a couple, we have recently been to this hotel before but it wasn't as bad then. The hotel is elegant, modern and well designed. But unfortunately looks aren't everything.

Firstly, the main problem is that the hotel is OVER RUN and can't hold as many people as they would obviously like. Nothing is suited for the amount of people there and we went at the start of season, so I dread to think what it would be like mid season. The food hall was just dreadful at morning and afternoon. We had to get down there just before they open the doors else we wouldn't get a seat, or we would be told to sit with another family... Which is just awkward. And we came on holiday as a couple not to sit with people we don't know or foreigners that don't even understand us. Also we never once got to sit round the pool the whole two weeks we were there.. To get a sunbed we would of had to get up at like 6am. And it was the same for on the beach and jetty. One morning walking down to the jetty this one woman who is on there everyday saw us walking towards the jetty, and she started running holding about 10 towels. We knew instantly what she was doing, she walked along the jetty placing towels on every single bed for her family. They would be reserved early in the morning from around 8am and the family wouldn't be down till like 12... Its not on.
As well as this,the nightclub is not even suited for the amount of people in the hotel, there was never really anywhere to sit we had to often stand up.

The food was TERRIBLE!!!
There wasn't much option for food, and they would do the same food pretty much every night. We ate the restaurant every night for the first week until my boyfriend fell ill with food poisoning from the hotel. We know it was from the hotel, as it was the only place we had eaten that week. But the week after we ate a lot more because most nights we end up with chicken nuggets or bread and butter.. Which got boring after a while. Also the food was stored in hot holders, but food was never hot. Especially if you didn't reserve a food before you get your food.. By time you got a seat your food would be freezing. I'd say breakfast time had the best variety for food. But we would often see people man handling the food instead of using the utensils provided. Also I had two uncooked omelettes over the two weeks we was there.

STAFF
Some of the staff we're lovely, especially the maid on floor 3. She often left us bottles of water and always made the bed lovely and everything. But many of the staff can't speak English, so they don't understand you. Or some of the staff just completely ignore what you say..don't know whether that's because they are rude or just can't speak English.
The sandwich lady is the most miserable person in the whole of marmaris.. Or the world! She doesn't even speak to you to ask what you want, she just uses hand gestures, and she doesn't even smile. And she has the nerve to put the tip box right I front of you.. The only tip we had for her was to smile once in a while.
Also many of the men staff were VERY Pervy, I mean we expect that out in the streets, but not in the hotel. The staff are not professional at all, they would often ask if they can sit with me at breakfast when my boyfriend was getting his breakfast (I know it's a joke, but it's just how they act). And another member of staff would wink at me every single day and try and chat me up, and ask for my Facebook and contact details, even though my boyfriend was standing right next to me.
A lot of the staff the would be working with food then get there phone out, that's not hygienic at all.
In the room we had about 5 coat hangers, so we went down to reception to ask for a few more and the reply was "no" .. Nothing else just no.
The spa staff wander around and on our first day within the first ten minutes of being there, they dragged us into the spa to tell us the prices when we said we wasn't interested, they would also walk along the beach hassling you.

Other little points:
-THE WIFI WAS JUST TERRIBLE- it literally never worked, it would connect then disconnect straight away within seconds.
-The hotel was very noisy at night, our neighbours would randomly bang on the walls at like 2am and so would the people above.
-The hotel smelt of sewage, and so did the beach. The big brown boxes would often send a strong smell of sewage towards you as the wind blew.
-The shower seemed to be blocked, and turned into a bath if you wanted a longish shower.
-Managers are just useless!
- you can't even sunbathe on the beach without someone trying sell strawberries to you, or bracelets or spa treatments.
- the shambella lady begs you to get her potatoes or kebabs in exchange for a bracelet or anklet.

If your looking for a peaceful relaxed holiday, then this is not the place. It may look five star, but inside it doesn't live up to its rating. I very much doubt we will return, unless some changes happen.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank conor_amelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotels, Ideal Team at Ideal Prime Beach, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you for your review posted on the Tripadvisor website.
Guest feedback is important to us when whilst in the Hotel enaling us the opportunity to address concerns or answer questions that guests may have. This can be given via the resort rep who visits on a daily basis or to the personnel at the customer services department. Concerns are recorded and Department Managers contacted and issues raised are usually resolved to the guests satisfaction also regarding noise disturbance. I would like to take this opportunity to comment on your review regarding food served within our restaurants as all foods are tested on a daily basis by the Food Engineer and Quality Manager, these results are recorded under the HACCP Policy which is controlled and monitored by National Britannia Food Safety who carry out adhoc inspections on a monthly basis, the Hotel also pays a Government contracted company to test food samples on a monthly basis. The free wifi is available in selected areas only as detailed in the Thomas Cook brochure. I do hope that this information helps to satisfy your review and that you may visit us again in the future. Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed here for 2 weeks from 12/04/14 till 26/04/14. First week was good. Food service was able to cope with the number of people but in the second week it went down hill. There were the same number of waiters for both weeks but they just couldn't cope the second week. Apparently there are 1500 rooms but the restaurant is far too small for this number of rooms and they need to employ more waiters when it is very busy.
In the second week, there were dirty table cloths, dirty plates left on the table from previous diners and there just wasn't available clean tables to sit at whatever time you went down for dinner.
The WIFI was RUBBISH. SO SLOW and needs to be upgraded with a stronger signal!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Also, there seems to be too many customer service managers. All they seem to do is stare in to space or are looking at their phones. We saw a blond one watch some kids play on the slide when they shouldn't be but she didn't say anything to them apart from looking at her phone??? Also, there was too many empty sunbeds with towels on which was very annoying in the morning.
They need to employ more waiters who were very friendly and doing their best to cope. Oh yes, PLEASE can you label the food as our daughter is vegetarian and couldn't always tell if there was meat in it!!!!
Beach nice, jetty nice but no chance of sunbed in the second week!!!
Night club closed at 1am so basically hotel saying bedtime then!
No food available from 10.30am till 12.30pm in the first week and if you got peckisk after 9.30pm, you had to wait till 11pm for sandwiches!
Cakes nice in the afternoon though.
Nice décor but please employ more waiters in the restaurant, cut some of these so called managers, improve the wifi signal- so frustrating and label food!
We are returning to the sister hotel (Grand ideal premium) in October and hope that it is better than this one (less rooms for a start-500)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 95Sweep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotels, Ideal Team at Ideal Prime Beach, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for your review posted on the Tripadvisor website.
Guest feedback is important to us especially when given whilst in the Hotel giving us the opportunity to answer any questions or address any concerns that guests may have. The personnel here have daily contact with the Department Managers and concerns raised are usually resolved to the guests satisfaction. The Hotel has 632 rooms over 6 floors and 4 blocks and the free wifi is accessible in selected areas as detailed in the Thomas Cook brochure. I do hope that you will enjoy your holiday at our Hotel Ideal Premium which has 272 rooms over 5 floors and 3 blocks where we look forward to welcoming you on your arrival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincolnshire, uk
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We arrived back from the ideal prime last Thursday so I felt I should offer my review for people to read before they decide if too book. I consider myself quite well travelled and am in no way fussy about food or what I expect from a 5 * hotel.
Firstly yes the hotel itself is beautiful, very dazzling as u arrive, check in for painless about 20 mins, then we were taken to our room by bellboy again all fine. We had a double bed and single in our room, a bit hard but no issue. We were overlooking the main street so experienced a bit of noise but again no big issue for us.
Location of the hotel is very good u can walk to marmaris and icmeler in about 40 mins. The beach is not the best only a couple of Sun beds deep, not Sandy more grainy , swim shoes would be handy to have.
The hotel has 2 pools one for kids with slides, both had Sun beds but not nearly enough and all were taken by 8 am with people putting towels on to reserve at 10.30 the night before ! Funny really when last week the sun only shone for 3 of the 7 days we were there, the other days were cloudy and raining :(
Food - very poor choices, plenty of chips/pasta or salad on an evening but where was the meat, the queuing was ridiculous it just did not flow, the buffet basically was repeated over 3 cooking stations but most people only queued at the 1st one. Nothing substantial to eat on an evening is how I would describe it. Lunch Times were the usual burger, chips, chicken wraps, pizza, all ok I suppose but having to queue for 25 mins for a wrap is not on. Basically lack of staff here and it showed and the staff they do have need to learn to crack a smile .we ate out at the local restaurants 4 out of 7 nights, so if u like decent food make sure you take extra spends to accommodate. The prices in local restaurants is cheap and also yummy.
To summarise in my opinion this hotel overall at best is 3 star all things considered. Would I return ? No, recommend ? No

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachsid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotels, Ideal Team at Ideal Prime Beach, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for posting your recent holiday review on the Tripadvisor website.
I would like to thank you for your comments regarding the decor of the Hotel, your ease of check-in and bell boy service and of the location of the Hotel. Food served here at the Hotel caters for the many nationalities of our guests as well as serving Traditional Turkish dishes, the Hotel offers the facilities of a snack bar for lunch (fresh pizza, chips, pasta and sauce, salads and pide), we have a cabin serving a selection of kebabs as well as the lunch restaurant serving soup, meat and poultry dishes as well as a fish option, salads and cheeses, vegetables, pasta and sauces, the evening restaurant offers a bbq showgrill as well as the meat and poultry dishes, a diet buffet (plain food), vegetables, chips, a large salad range, mezze dishes and a full dessert range. Most dishes in the evening restaurant are freshly cooked and therefore queues may form as guest wait. I do hope that this information satisfies your review and that we will be able to welcome you again in the future. Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.3 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,241 reviews
0.1 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
0.4 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
2,590 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pasa Beach Hotel
Pasa Beach Hotel
#23 of 234 in Marmaris
429 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#18 of 234 in Marmaris
1,995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ideal Prime Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ideal Prime Beach

Property: Ideal Prime Beach
Address: Siteler Mah. Cumhuriyet Bulvari No: 35, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Miramer Beach)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Marmaris
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#11 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#13 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#47 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Ideal Prime Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 632
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal Prime Beach benefits from an excellant location on the beachfront of Marmaris with local amenities within walking distance. Ideal Prime Beach will offer stylish rooms coupled with a lively atmosphere also where guests can enjoy the stunning sea views from its own private beach and jetty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ideal Prime Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ideal Prime Beach Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing