We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be so much better”
Review of Ideal Prime Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ideal Prime Beach
Ranked #16 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The hotel it's self is very grand but to be fair that's where the grandness ends, this hotel sells it's self short in many key ways.

On arrival the check in was swift the reception is gorgeous and the staff where friendly and we where escorted to our room with our bags in tow. The room we had was fine I have read reviews about them being too small but to be honest they are fine, yes more storage space would be great but this point was probably picked out by over zealous housewives.

So first impressions were good and after unpacking we quickly went to dinner, as we had been travelling all day we decided to use the snack bar and as snack bars to this one is ok, it's the same food everyday though except at tea time you can have chicken nuggets!!! Wow!! And at lunch time if you wish to queue there is chicken kebab where if your lucky you will get an edible amount of chicken with your lettuce. The main eating area is large but at tea time the waiters struggle to cope I would say go in at 7 when it opens or wait until around half 8. The food itself is where the problems start. Breakfast is standard and to be honest is fine, lunch and tea forget it what a complete pile of slop. Beef stew in some form disguised behind a more exotic name seems to be a daily theme , you could however queue outside like a modern day Oliver Twist pleading with the cooks for one extra meatball on top of the two that they seem to think is all your allowed, when asking for more they do indeed look at you like Mr Bumble and you walk away wondering if the band on your arm means all inclusive but the colour denotes your on rations!!.

The bar service is fine the whole place is spotless and then comes the entertainment!! Probably the worst entertainment programme I have witnessed in Turkey having stayed at the grand pasa which not without it's problems is far better than this place and the cettia beach which although small is a far better experience in everyway. Not much to be said for the entertainment team other than none of the seem happy in their role and I don't think they will be getting a call from simon cowell any day soon.

The security guards although it is nice to have them almost rugby tackle you when you re enter the hotel after a stroll to get a morning paper to ensure you have your ration band on even if they literally watched you walk out 2 mins before!!

The place is too big it clearly can't cope with its visitors and to be honest does not make an attempt to, it is clean it is tidy people are polite and you can have a relaxing time because you won't be entertained.

If you like beef stew or if you are vegetarian you will most probably love this place. Such a let down could do so much better, just got the feeling that behind the grandness it is being run on a very tight budget. Apparently it is part of the thomas cook comfort collection think it should be the thomas cook musical collection in this case "Oliver". One final point the beds are harder than an Arnie flick and I would guess even he would refuse to say " I'll be back"

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dean197027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotels, Ideal Team at Ideal Prime Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for your review posted on the Tripadvisor website.
Your feedback is important when given whilst in the Hotel and I would like to take this opportunity to comment on your review.
The menus served in the restaurants are on a 14 day basis and as the Hotel hosts guests of many nationalitites including from the UK, Holland, Belguim, France, Poland, Ukraine, Bulgaria ,Russia and Turkey, traditional dishes are incorporated in these. The animation programme which is advertised in the Hotel grounds offers daily activities for those guests wishing to participate and evening animation is 'soft'. I hope that this information helps with answering your review. Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,801)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,071 - 1,077 of 2,801 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

In my opinion it is not about star rating.. (Even thou this hotel is MENT to be a 5* hotel), it's more about atmosphere and this hotel had NONE... All the staff walked round like they had been slapped in the face they were ignorant and unfriendly!! There were too many management that stood around doing nothing to help the other staff, in my opinion they made the holiday makers feel uncomfortable and acted to strict on things like how much food and drinks we wer aloud! It was like being in a concentration camp! They need to learn to crack a smile! THE FOOD! Was limited on choice only pasta,chips n salad every day and night for 2weeks! Was like they reused food from the day before for the next day! The queue's were ridiculous we were queuing for at least 20mins and wen you get around the buffet you realise there where the same three options the hole way around the buffet! Queuing for the meat and kebabs was in a different area to the rest of the buffet, which was another 20mins Que for one tiny piece of meat or half a wrap... They wouldn't let you have 2peices either and made you feel like a scrounger wen you asked for another and would say no!! Queue's for tea and coffee wer also terrible by the time you would get your food and a coffee the drink would be cold wen you sat down... The alcohol was also limited choice just vodka or larger! And seemed to taste watered down! Was tolddrinks would be 24hour they would stop serving at 12, after that we had to pay!! Same with snacks. THE ROOMS! Very small, balcony very small only fit one chair, bedding never changed same with towels and room left dirty so when it was rainging we wer sat in a small dirty room, as there was very poor entertainment! Also no tea coffee facilities! Inside POOL NOT heated, jacuzzi harly ever on and when was on, was not heated ether! One good thing I can say was the hotel looks stunning and clean from outside! Also cake in afternoon from 2-3 was nice! CAN'T BELEIVE THOMAS COOK, PUT THERE NAME TO THIS! And gave us false advertising about the everything! Was like a bad 3* rating! I have been to 3* star hotels in turkey and they were more friendly, clean and overall better value! Do not recommend this hotel to anybody! If you have already booked take plenty spends!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tashanlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotels, Ideal Team at Ideal Prime Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Thank you for your review submitted to the Tripadvisor website.
I am sorry to read that the Hotel has not fully met your expectations however all Agencies are informed of the Hotel early and late season concepts and we also regularly check Agency website. I would like to add to comments that you have made regarding false advertising, the brochure states beachfront location, stylish decor, two swimming pools one with slides, sun terrace for loungers and parasols, indoor pool (does not state heated however the pool is heated to 26 degrees as per safety regulations), pool and beach towels provided, International A La Carte (May-Oct), Patisserie, pool bar, snack bar, pub bar and lobby bar, gum and spa centre, sauna and turkish bath, disco (nightclub), kids pool and playground, highchairs and cots, late breakfast option, midnight sandwiches, some International branded drinks (not import), in room mini bar with water refreshed daily and juices and hot drinks served 24 hours.
In addition the Hotel offers a 12 hour customer service facility for guests to give feedback or report any issues.
I do hope that will be welcoming you again in the future and would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The hotel is in a great location right on the sea front with stunning views. The property itself is also stunning. Beautiful Décor , modern rooms and clean.
Pool clean and pool area lovely. Not enough sunbeds . You need to be up early to get one.
Food - Where do I begin . A la Carte restaurant was lovely and another one was due to open when we left. Main restaurant total shambles. Food not good and very repetitive. Not enough tables. People wandering about aimlessly trying to find a table whilst Guys in suits I assume who are Head waiters do nothing to help. Why can they not have a couple of these guys at the door seating people? The wee kebab shop during the day is ok when you eventually get to the front of the very long queue. Better organisation required here once again.
Snack Bar ok if you want to eat Burger and Chips everyday. Cake shop lovely.
Drinks - Pool Bar ok. Some staff great some just rude. Drinks were not to my standard. Couldn't drink any of the spirits and wasn't keen on the soft drinks either so it was water beer or wine for me. I would have expected better quality for a 5 star. Plastic glasses at the Pool and during the day of course but on an evening in the Lounge / Bar area !!!! I really think in 5 star you should have nice glass glasses and proper cocktails
Didn't visit the spa but it looked lovely so cant really comment on it
It really is a beautiful hotel and I would love to return but the food ,service, and standards would have to improve dramatically.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank digger1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotels, Ideal Team at Ideal Prime Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Thank you for your review posted on the Tripadvisor website.
Your feedback is valued and I would like to thank you for your comments regarding the decor and location of the Hotel, the pool facilities and of your A La Carte experience. I am sorry to read that the menus provided in the restaurants did not met with your expectation however the Hotel caters for many nationalities of guests as well as serving Turkish Cuisine. As brochured, the alcoholic all -inclusive drinks include local wines and spirits as well as International Branded beer and soft carbonated drinks, health & safety is priority to us and therefore poly carbonated glasses are provided for all outside drinks. I do hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the future and would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is a beautiful hotel with 5 star trappings but delivering at best 3 star food and service. Initial impression was very good--efficiently booked in and bell boy whisked us to our room which was very nice with sea view as booked--balcony a bit cramped but ok.---from there on it was down hill all the way.
FOOD--Breakfast was just about passable--omelettes-and boiled eggs--o k, scrambled eggs -variable-- one morning the tureen was just yellow liquid, fried eggs -- ok if you didn't mind having them thrown on to your plate--other than eggs you need to like frankfurter type sausage---no bacon---but the breads were a delight!!------Lunch was donnar kebab from kiosk which was ok or sloppy dishes in main restaurant or mini beefburgers in snack bar.----Dinner was dreadful. If you want meat you take a plate from restaurant, leave the building, go round the corner join queue at outdoor grill (great fun in the rain ) to get 2 fingers of chicken and a minute piece of liver. You then return to the restaurant to add sloppy watery veg. Table service is sparce --if, as we did you go in about 8pm after the initial 7pm stampede the tables are not reset and you have to go find cutlery for yourself--service was non existent--one evening we had to ask 5 times for 2 glasses of water. We ended up dining out at the ''Pop In Steak house'' 100 yds. up the street where the food was excellent and very reasonably priced .On the positive side the afternoon patisserie was great!!
Other odd things--Tea/coffee in paper cups and when you ask for a tray -a very blunt NO
No waiter service in extensive /comfortable reception area so if you want a
drink you have to walk 50yds down to pool bar and carry them back-again
no trays allowed.--no fun when it's raining
Each morning 9am theres a knock on bedroom door and you're asked 'how
many in room please'
Comfortable sun beds are squashed together like sardines and if you want to
have a bed then you have to be down at 6.30am to put towel on----no not the
Germans--now its the Russians!!!
No brochure in room to tell you about the hotel, its services,spa treatments
facilities etc.--we were there 2 days before we discovered the outside grill
mentioned above
For some reason the male waiting staff (particulary the pool bar staff) were
generally cheerful but the female waiting staff had that '' I hate working here
demeanour''.
We spoke to many other guests during our stay and not one had anything positive to say. Some had stayed in the hotel before and had noticed a serious deterioration in service. I know
that a number of guests paid extra to Thomas Cook to change hotels. Every one were of the same mind---''we will not be back''
There were a lot of Russian guests and it is my belief that this is now the market this hotel is aiming for--there is no attempt to cater for the UK tastes.---It is such a pity for the hotel is very well appointed with stunning views over a very limited beach area

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are directly over busy street so likely to be noisier with poorer views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank douglas56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotels, Ideal Team at Ideal Prime Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for your review posted on the Tripadvisor website.
Your feedback is important to us especially when given whilst in the Hotel enabling us to address any concerns that guests may have or answer an questions. This can be given via the resort rep who visits on a daily basis or at the customer service department where the personnel have daily contact with all Department Managers usually resolving any concerns to the guests satisfaction.
The Hotel hosts guests from many nations and the food menus provided reflect this as well as Traditional Turkish Cuisine and is not slop as you have described. Guests can enjoy a full variety of breakfast items as well as the kebab kiosk, snack bar, bbq grill and patisserie. I hope that this information helps with your review and that we are able to welcome you again in the future. Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed at the Ideal Prime for 2 weeks 21st April-5May. Myself, Husband and 1yr old.

The hotel itself looks fantastic and is kept spotless.

This is probably the only positive I can give.

The food was awful and the bars aren't very good either.

On a positive Marmaris is lovely and we found some great restaurants along the promenade - Mr Ali ( which isnt a kebab house like it sounds) Maymi and also Feros.


The shopping is great!

For those not wanting to use the transfer coach - we booked a return transfer with this company for £70 and they were fantastic.

http://dalamantaxitransfer.co.uk/

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Kylie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotels, Ideal Team at Ideal Prime Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for your review posted on the Tripadvisor website.
I am sorry to read that the Hotel has not met with your expectations and I do hope that you have given your feedback to the personnel at customer services. Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holiday and I do hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

hotel never 5star, rooms smell, tablecloths sheets dirty, not proper lights, food absolutely inedible, same menu every night, staff rude and unnaproachable, it was like being in a concentration camp! The place is a con and i cannot belive Thomas Cook would put their name to it! The reception area is a front because the rooms are absolute rubbish. No food for the children aswell as the adults, all the rooms seem to be built out of a flatpack. I definetly would not reccomend this hotel to anybody , so glad to be home!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kath346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotels, Ideal Team at Ideal Prime Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Thank you for your review posted on the Tripadvisor website.
Guest feedback is welcome and I am sorry that the Hotel has not met with your expectations. The Hotel offers a 12 hour customer service department as well as a 24 hour reception, your resort rep visits on a daily basis and all work together to help resolve any concerns that guests may have. Department Managers are informed on a daily basis of any issues raised and these are usually resolved to the guests satisfaction. The menus provided cater for all our guests of differing nationalities as well as presenting Turkish Cuisine. The menus offer a variety of foods from soups, pastas, sauces, chicken and poultry dishes, fish dishes, kebabs, bbq items, chips, salads, desserts, pizzas and showgrills. I do hope that you will visit again in the future and would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Just spent another week at this hotel from the 21st to the 28th of April. Was there with two children aged 13 and 10. We were lucky enough to get a room with a sea view and was well worth the extra to upgrade.
However I do think there are cutbacks in this hotel compared to previous years, they used to do stir fries outside now its just kebabs.
I don't think there is enough bar staff waiting the tables at lunch and dinner time. On various occasions we had finished our food and we still did not get a drink.
I think some of the carpets could be replaced as it is a bit shabby looking.
If these issues were resolved it would be great.
We are planning to go back next April.Can't Wait.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LEWISNIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotels, Ideal Team at Ideal Prime Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thank you for your review posted once again on the Tripadvisor website.
I would like to thank you for returning once again for another holiday and also for your feedback. The Hotel now has an early and late season concept that the Travel Agencies are aware of and we also regularly check the Agency websites for information regarding our Hotel. I do hope that we will be welcoming again next season and on behalf of the Team here at Ideal Prime Beach, thank you for choosing our Hotel once again for your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.3 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,351 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.7 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
2,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,527 reviews
0.7 mi away
Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris
0.1 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ideal Prime Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ideal Prime Beach

Address: Siteler Mah. Cumhuriyet Bulvari No: 35, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Miramer Beach)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Marmaris
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#8 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#11 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#39 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £54 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ideal Prime Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 632
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal Prime Beach benefits from an excellant location on the beachfront of Marmaris with local amenities within walking distance. Ideal Prime Beach will offer stylish rooms coupled with a lively atmosphere also where guests can enjoy the stunning sea views from its own private beach and jetty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Ideal Prime Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ideal Prime Beach Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing