We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEVER AGAIN WORST I HAVE EVER STAYED AT”
Review of Ideal Prime Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ideal Prime Beach
Ranked #17 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed 12 May 2014

A beautiful looking hotel totally ruined by bad service, lack of facilities for its size, useless organisation, no safety, dreadful food and even worse eating experience and awful management bullying staff in full view horrendous would never go back, both ourselves and numerous people we spoke to complained.

the food was cold, it was so full at meal times you could not get a table when you finally did you had to queue 10 deep at each section so by the time you had what you wanted it was ice cold not that it was very walm to start with. Same food each night for two weeks. It was like a rugby scrum fighting your way through only to get the runs for a week from the rubbish quality food they were serving. One night we again could not get a table, not even in the snack bar so we got a plate of food and went to sit on the tables at the patisserie at the side of the snack bar, we were pounced on and told you can't eat here even though cakes are eaten there every day so we had to stand up in the snack bar holding our food totally and utterly disgraceful way to treat paying customers.

No ice cream served at the resort first all inclusive I've ever stayed at that doesn't, when we asked they just said you will have to buy it go to the shop.

No pool safety or security of any kind, we saw so many people with bandages and pots on during our stay. Someone was throwing fruit from 4th floor into pool staff saw this and did nothing. Kids were playing in the fountains which could easily have have impailed them had they fallen, again just ignored. Pool area was not cleaned once while we were there just tidied sun beds there fag ends and rubbish on the floor which was not swept up. We witnessed one man physically attack another it was horrendous distressed holiday makers fetched management and demanded the Police were called, management did nothing but instead patted the attacker on the back and ensured he was assisted to a nice spot, unbelievable.

We witnessed a manager assault a staff member at the snack bar when he rammed the staff member that hard it spun him round, management strutted round like soldiers with horrendous attitudes, all the staff look so unhappy but there is no wonder really.

Rooms not cleaned properly, only 1 toilet roll left we often ran out.

Asked for a room near my family but were separated and would not help when we asked.

Booked a larger room but not given it.

A party of approx 40 school kids were booked in and put on our floor, this is not on at all in a Holiday resort. They ran up and down the corridors at 5am in the morning making a right racket and phoned each other's rooms until late keeping us all awake, again nothing done.

Reception were no help at all hardly spoke English and offered no guidance or help at all.

We tried to book each A LA Cart but was told we could only go to one in our two week stay because they would be full up when we checked they hadn't even opened the other restaurant, so they lied to us.

Entertainment was rubbish there is more personality in a graveyard than this entertainment team, however the kids team were fab we got more pleasure from watching them than the main show.

This is not a five star whatsoever the look of the hotel is, but that's where it ends. I would not recommend this place to anyone. This is the very first time I have ever complained but I left heres so angry I felt I had to :-(

Room Tip: Stay at a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotels, Ideal Team at Ideal Prime Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you for your review posted on the Tripadvisor website.
I am sorry to read that the Hotel has not met with your expectations and would like to take this opportunity to comment on your review. Firstly, all food served within the restaurants is of the highest quality and is tested on a daily basis by the Quality Manager and food Engineer, all result are recorded under the HACCP Policy which is controlled and monitored by National Britannia Food Safety who carry out adhoc monthly inspections. Any Hotel restaurant will have its busy periods usually on opening and queues will form at the bbq and showgrills as guests wait for their freshly cooked items also ice-cream is not advertised in the Thomas Cook brochure and therefore at this early part of the season is not provided. The A La Carte Restaurants hold a limited number each evening they are open and reservations have to be made, the first A La carte restaurant opened on May 1st and guests are able to visit one time in their holiday for free. Regarding pool safety, there are many signs around the pools stating that there are no lifeguards, as in most of the Hotels and chidren are the responsibility of the parents and not the Hotel. The animation team provide a soft animation programme and endeavours to cater for all the nationaities of guests holidaying in the Hotel. I do hope that this information satisfies your review. Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,786)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,062 - 1,068 of 2,786 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last year and loved it so much we booked To go back......... Well that was a mistake! Place is under new management and they have ruined the place. We were all inclusive but only stomached 2 meals there which made me unwell. The news manager flaunts around the place with no interest in the guests to the point that one day she was showing people around and I was actually pushed off the path! Disgusted by her attitude. Food was shocking to
Put it politely. Outside bar staff and kubi in the restaurant are fantastic. Entertainment team are shocking in that they don't entertain. We pretty much just used the hotel for sleeping and spent the rest of the time out. If you are unlucky enough to stay here then go straight to the front door, cross the road and go left to the next corner to the 'no name restaurant' they salvaged our holiday!!!!!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Ailsa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotels, Ideal Team at Ideal Prime Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you for your review posted on the Tripadvisor website.
Guest feedback is important to us and ı would like to take this opportunity to comment on you review. The Hotel is not under new management as stated however all agencies where informed of the new early season concept undertaken by the Hotel. The Hotel hosts guests of many nationalities and is reflected in the food menus provided, as well as incorporating European style foods and traditional Turkish cuisine. All foods provided are of the highest quality and tested on a daily basis by the Food Engineer and Quality Manager, the results form part of the HACCP Policy which is controlled and monitored by National Britannia Food Safety who carry out adhoc inspections on a monthly basis and who have also awarded the Hotel the Gold Certificate for maintained standards. Animation provided is of a soft nature as the Team cater for all nationalities of guests. I hope that this information satisifies you review.
Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

During a week's holiday, the staff were helpful if tipped, Food was amazing with a wonderful range of various tastes. Evening entertainment from 11pm was for Adults only ; no good for myself and sis traveling with a 12 year old boy. No activities on site for this age group. Kids club appeared great for little ones. Hope this helps

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCoulter66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotels, Ideal Team at Ideal Prime Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you for your review posted on the Tripadvisor website.
I would also like to thank you for your comments regarding your holiday stay with us including your enjoyment of the food provided. I do hope that you will visit us again in the future. Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

bad food terrible gave me bad stomach was on toilet hole holiday. no icescream for kids , things got stolen from hotel and our room hated it there! When arrived at hotel the staff just dumped us to our rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kalisha c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotels, Ideal Team at Ideal Prime Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you for your review posted on the Tripadvisor website.
Guest feedback is welome and should be given whilst in the Hotel via the resort rep or personnel at Customer Services. I would like to take this opportunity to comment on your review by adding that all food served within the snack bar, restaurants and patisserie is of the highest quality and is tested on a daily basis by the Quality Manager with results being recorded under the HACCP Policy which is controlled and monitored by National Britannia Food Safety who carry out adhoc monthly inspections, due to the maintained standards the Hotel is proud to been awarded the Gold Certificate. The Hotel has an International guest base and therefore the menus provided on a 14 day basis reflect this incorporating dishes from European countries as well as presenting traditional Turkish Cuisine. The Hotel does not include ice-cream in its all-inclusive concept and is also not advertised in the Agency brochure.
I hope that this information satisfies your review. Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Just arrived home after spending a week at this shambolic badly run hotel. We travelled as a family and needed two rooms. The staff in their wisdom split us up and put us in separate parts of the hotel. When we asked for rooms closer together to make it easier for childcare, they refused point blank despite there being empty rooms available next door to ours. The rooms were small and smelly, our aircon didn't work, (reception would tell us every day that they would send a technician but never did). As others have commented the staff were rude, hostile and miserable. The food and drink was awful.
The Thomas Cook people were only interested in selling you day trips and were no help at all.
We witnessed frequent arguements at the side of the pool and in the restaurants, as well as a full on fist fight over a sunbed.
There is nothing positive to say about the place, as you can get the same view and facilities in other nearby hotels. If you're thinking of going to Turkey, I urge you to choose a different hotel, we have stayed at other locations in Turkey that are in a similar price range, but offer a far better level of service.

Room Tip: Stay in a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zabu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotels, Ideal Team at Ideal Prime Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you for your review posted on the Tripadvisor website.
Guest feedback is welcomed when given whilst in the Hotel giving us the opportunity to address any concerns that guests may have. Whilst the Hotel endeavours to fulfill requests from guests they are not guaranteed and I am sorry that your request was not fulfilled on this occasion, alcoholic beverages served within the bars and restaurants are as advertised of being local wines and spirits with International brand tuborg beer, Martini Rosso and Bianco, Pepsi, Pepsi light and 7Up. All menus provided reflect the International guest base within the Hotel as well as presenting Turkish Cuisine. I do hope that you are satisfied with the information provided. Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Queued for ages when we arrived to check in. Receptionist barely spoke English. Nothing was explained. Waited 15 mins for bellboy and he didn't take bags to room, we had to carry down pool steps and to room on 2nd floor. No drink at reception waiting for us like we've always had at 5* and after long trip. Reception area decor nice on the surface but when you look closer it's poorly finished with holes in wall paper and unfinished tiling.

Food buffet style and can only go to one of the a la carte restaurants out of the 2 for your whole stay. Buffet clean but food repetitive and not labelled well. Desserts were delicious.

Staff miserable and stroppy.barely speak or smile.

Pool area good but sunbeds limited. Music inappropriate at times with rap music with swear words and children around.

Dress code exists but staff not strict enough as everyone was wearing shorts in evenings which dragged the place down.

Beach shingle and narrow but right outside hotel. Close to all shops and restaurants.

Nice walk along promenade to Icmeler or Marmaris, 9km long. Hotel closer to Icmeler than Marmaris centre.

Clean beach and plenty of sun-beds. Don't get hassled too much.

Room smelt of sewerage. Leaked through walls when rained. Mini bar water only. Bed like sleeping on a rock and covers itchy. Sea view room. Large room, cleaned daily with fresh towels.

Evening entertainment area not enough seats so had to stand. Area too small.

Average, won't be going back and would not recommend to friends or family.

Room Tip: Sea view room worth paying for as bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotels, Ideal Team at Ideal Prime Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for your review posted on the Tripadvisor website.
Guest feedback is important and should be given whilst in the Hotel giving us the opportunity to answer guest questions and concerns. This can be given at Customer Services where the personnel have direct contact with Department Managers. I am sorry to read that you have experienced delays on your arrival however this happens occasionally when there are large numbers of check-ins. Sunbeds are available around the pool areas as well as the gardens and the private beach and jetty.The animation tean endeavour to provide Daily activities for all guests to join in if they so wish and evening animation is 'soft', the animation proframme is advertised in the Hotel grounds. I do hope that this information is helpful to you. Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The hotel it's self is very grand but to be fair that's where the grandness ends, this hotel sells it's self short in many key ways.

On arrival the check in was swift the reception is gorgeous and the staff where friendly and we where escorted to our room with our bags in tow. The room we had was fine I have read reviews about them being too small but to be honest they are fine, yes more storage space would be great but this point was probably picked out by over zealous housewives.

So first impressions were good and after unpacking we quickly went to dinner, as we had been travelling all day we decided to use the snack bar and as snack bars to this one is ok, it's the same food everyday though except at tea time you can have chicken nuggets!!! Wow!! And at lunch time if you wish to queue there is chicken kebab where if your lucky you will get an edible amount of chicken with your lettuce. The main eating area is large but at tea time the waiters struggle to cope I would say go in at 7 when it opens or wait until around half 8. The food itself is where the problems start. Breakfast is standard and to be honest is fine, lunch and tea forget it what a complete pile of slop. Beef stew in some form disguised behind a more exotic name seems to be a daily theme , you could however queue outside like a modern day Oliver Twist pleading with the cooks for one extra meatball on top of the two that they seem to think is all your allowed, when asking for more they do indeed look at you like Mr Bumble and you walk away wondering if the band on your arm means all inclusive but the colour denotes your on rations!!.

The bar service is fine the whole place is spotless and then comes the entertainment!! Probably the worst entertainment programme I have witnessed in Turkey having stayed at the grand pasa which not without it's problems is far better than this place and the cettia beach which although small is a far better experience in everyway. Not much to be said for the entertainment team other than none of the seem happy in their role and I don't think they will be getting a call from simon cowell any day soon.

The security guards although it is nice to have them almost rugby tackle you when you re enter the hotel after a stroll to get a morning paper to ensure you have your ration band on even if they literally watched you walk out 2 mins before!!

The place is too big it clearly can't cope with its visitors and to be honest does not make an attempt to, it is clean it is tidy people are polite and you can have a relaxing time because you won't be entertained.

If you like beef stew or if you are vegetarian you will most probably love this place. Such a let down could do so much better, just got the feeling that behind the grandness it is being run on a very tight budget. Apparently it is part of the thomas cook comfort collection think it should be the thomas cook musical collection in this case "Oliver". One final point the beds are harder than an Arnie flick and I would guess even he would refuse to say " I'll be back"

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dean197027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotels, Ideal Team at Ideal Prime Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for your review posted on the Tripadvisor website.
Your feedback is important when given whilst in the Hotel and I would like to take this opportunity to comment on your review.
The menus served in the restaurants are on a 14 day basis and as the Hotel hosts guests of many nationalitites including from the UK, Holland, Belguim, France, Poland, Ukraine, Bulgaria ,Russia and Turkey, traditional dishes are incorporated in these. The animation programme which is advertised in the Hotel grounds offers daily activities for those guests wishing to participate and evening animation is 'soft'. I hope that this information helps with answering your review. Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.3 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,346 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.1 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#22 of 234 in Marmaris
2,097 reviews
0.9 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,520 reviews
0.7 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#21 of 234 in Marmaris
2,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ideal Prime Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ideal Prime Beach

Address: Siteler Mah. Cumhuriyet Bulvari No: 35, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Miramer Beach)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Marmaris
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#8 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#11 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#47 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £57 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ideal Prime Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 632
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal Prime Beach benefits from an excellant location on the beachfront of Marmaris with local amenities within walking distance. Ideal Prime Beach will offer stylish rooms coupled with a lively atmosphere also where guests can enjoy the stunning sea views from its own private beach and jetty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ideal Prime Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ideal Prime Beach Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing