We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT”
Review of My Way Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
My Way Hotel
Ranked #209 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT”
Reviewed 14 June 2012

14th June 2012 - Please note thıs hotel is now under new management. All the rooms are spotless, the staff are all new and friendly - the food is excellent so please do not take notice of previous comments - fantastic time will come back again - there is a nice swimming pool and plenty of sunbeds

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marjorie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    6
    2
    5
    20
See reviews for
5
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
portsmouth
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

My friend and İ wanted a cheap holiday after finishıng our exams, so booked a last minute deal over the ınternet for 8th June 2012. We read the reviews on trip advısor and were slıghtly concerned that the hotel wouldnt be nıce. We arrıved at 2am and were met by the restaurant manager (Mahsum) and bar manager (hüseyin) who were lovely and very helpful. We were made to feel very welcome and they took our heavy bags for us upstaırs to our bedroom. Our room was lovely, clean and was nıcely decorated. The rooms get cleaned every day to a hıgh standard. Food was tasty and staff were always happy to help and the pool area was clean. The negatıve revıews the hotel has recıeved are extremely unfaır and anyone usıng thıs sıte to check out hotels should be wary of negatıve revıews. I wıll defınıtely return agaın and would recommend thıs hotel to anyone (groups of frıends, famılıes, couples).

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank molly r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

looks good from outside and thats about it. when we got there they had gave our room away then was put in another hotel till a room was free which so happend to be at the top and not what we had paid for and to be moved cost another £20. been to a few places in marmaris but this place is a joke saw a clean once in 14days and when she did turn up she took our white towel and a notice was place on telling guess not to use the towels for their dye hair or make up! but this was the towel we took with us. the guy who thought he ran the place was a total moron and made stay hell nothing but rows with him.
also notice that night that men would turn up with girls and be gone in the morning only one thing comes to mind prostitutes.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank St3v3w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marmaris hotels

Gretna Green, null, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

gangsters hotel full of drugs and russian prostitutes first time i stayed there in 2010 was ace went back june 2011 would never go back like a ghost hotel rooms filthy no cleaner no chef through his staff out in street in middle of the night without pay and no where to stay.
swimming pool not cleaned

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yvonne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

only fault was the cleaning other than that staff where absolutey brilliant done everything we ask the boys are a great crack enjoyed very muc would go back if not taking kids this year

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

booked this hotel on the strength of their web page,loos and sounds great.arrived at hotel at 5:30 am.all paper work intact approached reception only to be told hotel full.your room is unavailable for 2 days,but we have a room available on top floor (no bigger than a shoe box)after a long we wanted to sleep so didnt complain,once lad on reception knew this he requested £60 for air con.£30 for safety deposit box(which should have been £20),,,we declined both,said we wait until we awoke.....offered to help us to room, asked which was heaviest case ? then said this must have all your money in thbis case as it is heavy...so alarm bells started ringing.,,asked to see manager to sort out room we had paid for ...told same thing by him no rooms available.....but why yuo not got air con or safety deposit yet...and are you booking a table for hotel turkish night only 40 lira each.you must pay now as we have no tables left..we declined...as we left hotel to go into town...there was no one in for turkish night as it had been cancelled the night before...also every night we were asked as we left hotel are you dining here tonight and if not why not .next after waiting in reception almost 2 hours we got a better room....only to be asked again about air con ,said no ,,then he reduced price until we agreed..please dont tell anyone he said as the lira went into his pocket...day later asked about maid service..only to find out maids had walked out after a fall out...after a week of asking towels and bedding and cleaning we were given clean towels ....but wet out of washer so dried them on balcony...but if not for one lad (do not remember his name )this hotel would shut down he was there through night all morning and afternoon .....did his best and more but too much for one person ..eventually a maid was set on did her best but again too much for one person....still we were there 2 weeks no maid service ......no bedding ,,,,,,towels as such.no cleaning of room.....guests resorted to emptying there own bins and leaving bags on landings,,,,,once again this hotel needs managing properly and stop penny pinching it could be a decent hotel....other than that beds were comfy,breakfast ok.pool small and murky.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jeanie15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

we arrived about 23.30 everything seemed ok "thats coz it was dark". On waking up and seeing the room i could not believe what i had just slept in, the bedding was clean but stained the towels were only hand towels also stained. the mirror on the dressing table you could not see throught it. The floor had loads of long black hair every where "i have blonde hair and my partner has brown hair". The plug hole for shower had that much hair it in the water would not run down, it was that bad it looked like some one had a hair cut in the bathroom. The shower trickled out either burning hot or stone cold and the toilet still had some ones elses poo in it. On complaining we were told they have no cleaner and was informed by another guest (Andy) where the cleaning cupboard was so we went upstairs and got a mop bucket and cleaning equipment and cleanned the room out ourselfs. The staff constantly pestered us about there turkish night at a cost of 35 lira each to eat and watch a belly dancer with them but by the state of the rooms im sure there kitchen was just as bad so we passed up on that. The prices of the drinks were also high at the hotel bar, all the staff were intrested in was laying by the pool and filling out betting forms. So when it came to our time to leave with three other guests they demanded 25 lira of each of us for not leaving our rooms at twelve, three of the guests didnt have any money left and were not informed about this charge at any point of there holiday so then it all kicked off. The hotel staff got very aggresive and said they couldnt leave unless they paid it and tried to grab the other guests bags, then saying hand over the money cos they didnt want to end up hurting us! After ten mins of this arguing the staff handed one of the guests a phone and it was the hotel owner, when the guest explained to the owner they never knew about the charger and they had no cleaner or towels for the week or if they had they would have paid the 25 lira, the owner then told them its now 50 lira for arguing !! We dont expect much but we expect our rooms to be cleanned once in a week and towels to be provided. I advise you strongly not to stay in this hotel...

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chappo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
1.0 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,205 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rosy Hotel
Rosy Hotel
#119 of 234 in Marmaris
22 reviews
0.2 mi away
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
#48 of 234 in Marmaris
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.5 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,391 reviews
1.2 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Way Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Way Hotel

Property: My Way Hotel
Address: Inonu Blv 186 Sok No 1 My Way Hotel, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #209 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Number of rooms: 30

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing