We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant holiday resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Adakoy Resort Hotel
Ranked #28 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Stafford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant holiday resort”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed here in May 2013 for one week, apart from the flies at two evening meals and one breakfast we couldn't fault the resort, the accommodation was superb, the food outstanding best neilson club for meals we have stayed at, the activities brilliant and overall the island was idyllic,a real retreat away from the world.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank woollysocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    92
    17
    7
    4
See reviews for
193
112
25
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

First time and loved this place even though I don't swim this was not a problem as safety is top notch and while you are in the water you are being watched constantly and a boat will be at your side in seconds if you fall in. My partner was more active than me so tried everything and loved every minute. The place was great, rooms massive and food lovely, always a good selection. Staff very friendly and experienced and the spa had special offers each day. Only downside is the cost of the boat if you want to go elsewhere like marmaris but the upside is you are on a very beautiful resort and was very peaceful and relaxing if you wanted to chill out but exciting and full on if you wanted to participate in activities. All in all a great experience at an amazing price as it was the first week in the season.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janedoe35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

An amazing trip for all the family. Great food and the staff are so friendly and safety is their key focus. At no point did we feel that we weren't in safe hands. Bit of a problem with wasps when we visited but the staff did make us aware of the issue and how to avoid stings.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank igfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This was a last minute booking my partner and I not really sure where we wanted to go - were thinking about the Canaries mainly for the weather but did not fancy 'Brits Abroad' and suggested to the travel agent "something different". The travel agent suggested we consider the deal on offer from Neilson for Club Adakoy, Marmaris, Turkey. I was slightly apprehensive as had stayed in Icmeler some 28 years ago visiting Marmaris on a day trip and not really enjoying the hustle and bustle. I was assured, however, that Club Adakoy was a 20 minute water taxi ride from Marmaris, on its own secluded island and a holiday with a 'difference' involving opportunity to partake in a variety of watersports and other activities - we decided to give it a go and booked for the very last week of the 2013 season.

On arrival at the Adakoy resort we were greeted by friendly and professional Neilson staff. Throughout our week's stay we learned that nothing really was too much trouble for either the Neilson staff or for the Turkish waiters, bar and catering staff. The holiday was a great success and we took part in activities and sporting events that we would never have dreamed of engaging in back home. We enjoyed tennis lessons, sailing lessons, kayaking, mountain biking, a multitude of keep fit classes and gym sessions as well as relaxing by the pool (on the odd occasion when we weren't involved in other activities) as well as enjoying a couple of treatments including an Indian Head Massage and a back massage in the resort Spa.
The food served in the restaurant was of a very high standard and the variety immense. We really enjoyed the selection of wonderful salads as well as the fresh meat and fish. Not once did we find any reason to complain about any of the meals.
The accommodation was clean and well equipped. The rooms were cleaned daily and towels changed each day. Our only small 'niggle' was that some noise travelled from adjoining apartments and, being on a ground floor, the noise from those above us although not really to an extent to complain about
So, do we recommend Neilson activity holidays? - yes most definitely.
Do we recommend Club Adakoy, Marmaris, Turkey - yes most certainly
Would we return - yes - we had a wonderful holiday, met some wonderful people and enjoyed a week in one of the most beautiful places we have ever visited.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
152 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Had first week here on stay and sail fortnight in 2nd half of August.
Good points:
Neilson staff friendly and efficient as usual
Very good food although by the end of the week we were glad we'd be eating simpler on flotilla on week2.
Nice room - spacious with good AC
Excellent activities
We had decent wind most days (too much sometimes)

Not so good:
The place was just a bit too busy for my liking - and lots of teenagers. Though I guess we should expect that in August.
A bit remote - and the boat taxi into Marmaris is expensive. Having said that one evening in Marmaris was sufficient.

All-in all we had a very good holiday especially week 2 on flotilla. We'd go back again but would try to avoid August.

Room Tip: We had a room with balcony overlooking the pool. Very spacious and nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidSnellUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Not the first time we've been on a Neilson holiday, but this was the best. Lovely resort a world apart from Marmaris and always something to do. Staff were great and got to try most activities.

One point of note is that the mountain biking is ridiculous. I'm not very fit and know it, though I do ride regularly, but the hill to leave the hotel is relentless and then the trail is again constantly uphill without any plateaus. Only other option is taking the bikes by boat to marmaris where it is flat ( so pointless).

We didn't pay the extra for full board, as I wanted to try elsewhere, but its an annoyance that the day you arrive the food isn't included. So after check in shower, its back on the boat to the mainland for dinner. Would much rather have found a lounger and a beer and eaten what they had on adakoy

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank s22urf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We have just spent half term on Adakoy Island with Neilsons. We arrived at Marmaris harbour at around 3pm, and our holiday started on board the boat to the island. Warm sunshine, reclining seats, beautiful mountain scenery, and a cold Efes beer. What better way to start a holiday at the end of October! The holiday was very successful for teenagers who were able to dip in and out of kids' club activities whenever they wanted. There is plenty for the parents to do, if they are interested in water sports and/or tennis, but a bit limiting for people who do not want to do these activities. However, we knew that before we went. I was only able to do one of the cycle rides - to a market on the mainland, accessed via the staff boat - as all the others required a high level of fitness to get up the hill outside of the resort.

The food was very good indeed, and I really enjoyed the endless varieties of salad and fish, whilst the children loved the kebabs and chips. The only criticisms on the food front were that we were unable to have the club board dinner on the Saturday evening which was when we were all too exhausted to travel back to the mainland so ended up eating in the restaurant, which was a buffet similar to what we were to eat for most other meals. The reason for this was that it wasn't fair on the late arrivals who would miss this meal (they did, however, receive lunch on the final day due to their late departure, whereas we left at 9.30am). On the Tuesday when we were too late to book the early evening ferry to Marmaris, we ended up having to eat in the restaurant again. This was an a la carte meal, and my chicken dish was not as described, poorly cooked and not a patch on the club board meals, neither were the boys' burgers.

That aside, we loved the accommodation - our rooms were huge, comfortable and very clean. we had no problems with noise at all.

It is an extremely beautiful place to spend a week at the end of the season and to be able to swim in the sea every day was just wonderful.

Room Tip: We had rooms opposite the tennis court right at the rear of the resort - upside, very quiet, downsid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
2.9 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
2.8 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#13 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
2.7 mi away
Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Angel's Marmaris Hotel
Angel's Marmaris Hotel
#183 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
3.1 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,362 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Adakoy Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Adakoy Resort Hotel

Property: Club Adakoy Resort Hotel
Address: Adakoy Mah. Kizilkum Mevkii No: 76 | Cennet Adasi, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Neilson Adakoy Beachclub)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Marmaris
#9 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#17 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#17 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Adakoy Resort Hotel is set in Marmaris, 2.8 km from Marmaris Yacht Marina. The resort has a seasonal outdoor pool and fitness centre, and guests can enjoy a meal at the restaurant. Free WiFi is offered and free private parking is available on site. Rooms are fitted with a TV. Views of the sea, pool or river are featured in certain rooms. Extras include slippers and free toiletries. There is a 24-hour front desk at the property. This resort has water sports facilities and car hire is available. The area is popular for windsurfing and diving. Bar Street Marmaris is 12 km from Club Adakoy Resort Hotel, while Karacan Point Center is 5 km from the property. The nearest airport is Dalaman Airport, 100 km from the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Club Adakoy Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neilson Club Adakoy Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing