We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wonderful food friendly helpful staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Monroe's Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Monroe's Bar
Ranked #314 of 473 Restaurants in Marmaris
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful food friendly helpful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Fabulous tasty value for money food! Charlie and Amanda the owners friendly and warm. Made our dining experiences special

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“to late”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

we found this bar at the end of are holiday
the staff are great and the food is fab for the area
its also quite cheap it is down a road were you my think there is nothing down there but if you do find it its well worth trying

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Deinnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great service, Better food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

I decided to eat out alone while my family went on the midnight cruise. Glad I came here. Bacon, eggs and homemade chips made my night away from the food in the Grand Panorama. Lovely quiet atmosphere, friendly service and great value make this little gem of a place a must to visit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ScottyNI_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A breath of fresh air”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

The food here is lovely and the staff are great!its only 5 to 10 minutes walk away

bad bit the walk back up that hill

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“BEST BAR IN TURKEY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Jan & Faruk made our holiday, they are friendly and welcoming at all times of the day and night (sorry Faruk). Their meals are tasty and value for money. Jan makes a mean English breakfast which fills you till tea time. My 2 sons were made welcome and were comfortable enough to order their own drinks and have conversations with both Jan and Faruk (this is not known with my youngest). Without the hospitality from Munroes our holiday would have been a disaster - we cant thank you enough and talk highly enough of you and your establishment. Definitely a bar to visit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Popey71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Monroe's Bar also viewed

Marmaris, Mugla Province
 

Been to Monroe's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing