We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My wonderful place”
Review of Dora Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dora Beach Hotel
Ranked #60 of 79 Marmaris B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 July 2013

When I left Turkey at the airport controller passports long looked for at my passport a visa without stamp. I laughed and told him that I have so many visas, because I like Turkey and I often visit in Turkey. This is the truth, I loved Turkey a few years ago. I loved Marmaris and Dora Beach Hotel. Dora Beach Hotel is my place for my holiday. Small, charming hotel located near the center of Marmaris, directly on the beach, is the perfect place for a summer holiday. Morning coffee on the terrace with a beautiful view of the sea and the friendly waiters - makes every day is beautiful and you feel it extremely. The restaurant offers delicious dishes, rich buffet breakfast are excellent. The largest selection of salads I've ever seen. Meals a'la carte served at the table are served quickly and professionally by friendly staff. The hotel has a beautiful garden with comfortable poufs and swings. Evenings in the romantic garden are very varied topics - an evening of dance, beautiful live concert or turkish night which made an incredible impression on me. It was a beautiful, wonderful, I would like to experience it again. I think that good management of the hotel makes that everyone feels good in it. This is my wonderful place, this is my holiday place, this is the place where I always want to come back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mariola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2013

I like the hotel it was amazing the food the service the staff, specialy our honey moon room the red one and u can choose seven things the hotel will make it for free for u.the view was unbelivable thanks dora hotel thanks marmaris thanks turkey and thanks ardogan ;p

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poupsi4455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Quality is very bad. First day there was a lot of ants in our honeymoon room suit. Glasses of drinks are dirty. 2th day they served a plate of desert with fly. Foods are not delicious. Main food everyday chicken and turkey. Sneak bar very slowly you can wait one hour for pasta. Price and confort are not in balance.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sunrisedesert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Hygine and room cleaning is terrible we saw a lot of ants on our bed first day. They send us dessert plate for honeymoon but there are flyes on it so we couldnt eat and send back. Every day (we stayed 5 nights) they served turkey or chicken no other meals foods are not fresh. Totally terrible !!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sonay86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

The long-awaited vacation exceeded all expectations! Getting scared many young Bulgarians (who came for 4 days to celebrate graduation at the school). They are too noisy) In general, a good contingent of the hotel, many young and not so couples have families with children, the company (for 30 years). It's not Russian. At first this confused, but later the absence of our compatriots delighted more and more! Took one of the day trips to the island to Cleopatra Russian)) In order: Rooms are good, high-quality finish, laminate floor, cozy. Cleaning every day or several days in a row put the dollar, it did not take.

Nutrition is also at 5. Hot drinks and bring the servers. Always a choice of meat, fish, chicken or vegetable hot dishes. Plus lots of different salads (which pleases not refilled!, You can fill your taste). Soups ever. From fruit only watermelons, melons, apples and oranges.

Qualitative a beach (filled with sand, clean, great beds and umbrellas are not broken) sunbathing tourists come to it from other hotels too. Beach service is also included in the price-only drinks. Can you at least every half hour on the water reserve.

No animation, but almost every evening program - or, more live music lounge or Latino. Or come to dance salsa and bochata professional dancers. All this gives a romantic mood and creates a "special" mood. From the hotel, you do not want to go anywhere.

I would also like to highlight the hotel staff, who gave us this nezybavaemy rest) all very friendly, smiling, open ... They do everything to make you feel comfortable. There is a strict control on the part of the owner and manager of the hotel, making the service even higher. I can give all the 5 * hotel Dora Beach in part because of the atmosphere that reigns there)) I recommend the newlyweds)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Rested at the hotel from May 28 to June 7, with three of her friends!
The hotel we were immediately very much, very friendly, smiling and gracious staff. We were all treated with care!
The beach hotel is just a very wonderful, the service is top-equation, the guys who served us, were very attentive to us.
Dining in the restaurant was very tasty, we liked the pizza)))
We spent the evening in the hotel bar in the fresh air every evening in different ways, live music, dancing, just music.
Bored we did not have time)))) We still want to visit this hotel, Dora, we'll be back!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natali_13965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Dora Beach Hotel is a wonderful and beautiful place for me and my family. This year, for the third time spent holiday at this hotel and it is always wonderful. The rooms are clean, spacious with balcony and views on the sea. The breakfast buffet is exellent with enormous choice. Good location, close to center, stunning views, helpful and professional staff, romantic evenings in the beautiful garden make me want to come back to this hotel. We loved this hotel and look forward to staying there again in the next year.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ewa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.3 mi away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#25 of 234 in Marmaris
1,381 reviews
0.7 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,524 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sesin Hotel
Sesin Hotel
#90 of 234 in Marmaris
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Orka Nergis Beach
Orka Nergis Beach
#139 of 234 in Marmaris
247 reviews
0.7 mi away
Begonville Beach Hotel
Begonville Beach Hotel
#76 of 234 in Marmaris
214 reviews
0.6 mi away
Class Beach Hotel
Class Beach Hotel
#121 of 234 in Marmaris
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dora Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dora Beach Hotel

Address: Siteler Mah. Cumhuriyet Bulvari No : 23, Marmaris, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Marmaris
Price Range: £782 - £847 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dora Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Dora Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing