We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little bit of heaven” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dora Beach Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dora Beach Hotel
Ranked #52 of 81 Marmaris B&B and Inns
scotland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A little bit of heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Sadly i didnt stay at Dora this holiday but i did use there beach everyday and drink there every night....We had a I fantastic time yet again....echo was always there with drinks on the beach for you and the food is fantastic on the beach as well. It is so chilled out at night here from bean bags to having a laugh at the bar with ilhan, yusuf zeki and mustafa (cheeky boy) and all the rest of the staff. they always look after you and nothing is too much trouble. I didnt get a chance to see Ibrahim this time as he was at his other hotel but i just want to say a big thanks for the nice warm welcome that we recieved again when i came. next year i will be back around may and i will be coming to stay here. cost us a small fortune in taxi's everyday coming up and down from armutalan area but wouldnt have wanted to go anywhere else. Thanks again everyone at Dora and i hope it is a quick winter for everyone.

Room Tip: all rooms have sea views even if it is side sea views its great waking up to them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scotlass1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    46
    25
    20
    46
See reviews for
59
71
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

we arrived on the 6th Oct at 23.00hrs the transfer time was 1.5hrs from Dalaman airport first of all we arrived and was given a room which had the curtains falling off we could not use the shower because the shower head only pointed at the wall their was excessive mould all over the shower cubicle where there was sealant the shower itself overflowed onto the tiled floor their was also a hole the size off my fist in the tiled floor so we went straight to reception to ask to be moved, as we were not happy with the room we had booked a double bed and sea view the woman that was on reception just shrugged her shoulders so I asked to speak to the hotel manger and she said no so I asked why and she just sat their shrugging her shoulders, so the next day we were shown a room which was the same so we ended up staying in that room, on the 9th Oct I asked the same woman over the telephone from our room for a telephone number so I could dial an outside line and was told no than she hung up on me I have never been treated as a paying customer anywhere in the world as bad as this.

as for the all inclusive that was a joke the main meals was only 5 choices chips rice fish meatballs or pasta how can you have chips as a main course you would be asked what you wanted as a main course as soon as you sat down with your salad then your main would arrive immediately and it was cold every time so we gave up and had to eat out the salad and dessert was ok

also the room cleaning was not up to a very good standard the waiters on the beach echo was very good it was the a shame this hotel has let itself down on the food and staff and rooms

I hope you have a better experience than we did be aware do not stay here also you were woken up at 4am by loud speakers calling every one to pray to a mosque

never never again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank peter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marmaris hotels

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

We didn't stay at the Dora Beach hotel but frequently visited the beach and made use of the bar and restaurant.
The beach area offers free luxury sunbeds and parasols and also has free WIFI available. There are plenty of staff who are happy to serve drinks all day and let you settle up your bill at the end. We twice ate in the restaurant and it was lovely both times with huge portions!
We also went there in the night time and enjoyed the traditional water pipe with a few friends.
I'd highly recommend this beach and bar, its fab with a totally relaxed vibe about it, I will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed at Dora Beach Hotel for 2 weeks with friends, it was amazing! The rooms were very clean and were decorated well, the entertainment every night was brilliant, consisted of Salsa nights, Turkish nights and a variety of other things which were very fun!! The staff were very friendly and kind which made us feel much more comfortable! The Location was amazing to, as we had our beach just across and we were also close to clubs/restaurants and everything else it was perfect. Overall it was a brilliant experience and I will be going there again next year for sure!!! I have already recommended it to my family and other friends it was just brilliant :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FG123777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

the hotel is amazing, I've been going there for the past two years. This year I went with my friends we just love it. As I stated before the hotel is amazing its self, love the garden,fantastic service, location is fantastic its near to everywhere, has its own beach, food is amazing, lovely service, staff are very friendly, I will definitely recommend it to everyone and mostly all the hotel is very clean :)))))

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gulsah_415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel ali baba and eko gret friendly staff free sunbeds on the beach amazing cocktails and wide range of delicious food and drinks service with a smile to your sunbed clean toilets and perfect location on marmaris beach which is picturesque would defiantly recommend :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1985paula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

Excellent hotel ali baba and eko gret friendly staff free sunbeds on the beach amazing cocktails and wide range of delicious food and drinks service with a smile to your sunbed clean toilets and perfect location on marmaris beach which is picturesque would defiantly recommend :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1985paula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Emre
Hotel Emre
#43 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sesin Hotel
Sesin Hotel
#99 of 233 in Marmaris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Palmea
Hotel Palmea
#58 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kayamaris Hotel
Kayamaris Hotel
#71 of 233 in Marmaris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pasa Beach Hotel
Pasa Beach Hotel
#27 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tropikal Hotel
Tropikal Hotel
#53 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dora Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dora Beach Hotel

Property: Dora Beach Hotel
Address: Siteler Mah. Cumhuriyet Bulvari No : 23, Marmaris, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dora Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing