We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Pasabey Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pasabey Hotel
Ranked #38 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Dundee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The hotel is very modern and very focused on customer service, there is never a time you cannot find a friendly member of staff for help of any kind. The rooms are very clean, as is the rest of the hotel. There is a great selection of food and drink everyday, I was all inclusive and felt as though there was something for everyone. The entertainment organised by Charlie was very good and also the shuttle service to bar street and Charlie showing the guests around the clubs was very good. I would definitely come back next year.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alex_mccrindle_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    119
    48
    20
    17
See reviews for
73
167
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Lovely hotel, would come back for sure, everyone is lovely especially Charlie and safi had a great time, all staff are so lovely also the food is what you pay for, beat holiday by far!! Absolutely love bar street

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayleighmutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel it's self I cannot fault the rooms were excellent and very clean, they were cleaned on a daily basis. We stayed all inclusive the coffee machine was turned off a midnight, I can understand the bar shutting but a coffee machine. We are out for the best part of 2wks the food was poor and repetitive and I found other guests to be very rude, they pushed in and Ignored notices for appropriate dress in the restaurant area. Guests moving sun loungers to shaded areas so they could fit thier's in, I did complain to reception about this only to be told they were aware that this happened and that guests did put towels down then go into town shopping for the day. All in all we ate in the hotel 3/4 times, spent most of the days going out as we couldn't get pool side, so glad we booked out trips out.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Angela0477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Our review for our two week holiday in Marmaris staying at the PasaBey Hotel.

We arrived at Dalaman Airport at 01:10 on the Saturday Morning 3rd May our bags came through really quick and then made our way out of the airport, as we have not been to this airport before there was no one there to guide so just followed the rest of the passengers on the plane outside to a concreted area where there was some temporary stands, we found the Cosmos stand and male there just said what coach we were due to get on for our hotel, no other literature or guidance given by the male at the stand. We got on the coach and sat there ...and ...sat there...and sat there, eventually after approx 45 minutes another passenger got off the coach to try and find out what the delay was to be told that we were possibly waiting for another flight to come in which was delayed. At no point did the Cosmos rep appear and advise what was happening, after approx 90 minutes we had a few passengers board the coach, believe they were from Cardiff and plane had been delayed. We then set off with, we stopped at a cafe type place on the way, expensive prices to get a soft drinks ,we were there for approximately 20 minutes and then back en route to the hotel drop offs.

We arrived at the hotel at approx 04:40 in the morning, we were greeted with a friendly male receptionist who sorted out the room, safety deposit box swiftly and the bell boy took our cases to our room, the receptionist said that the bell boy would show us how to set up the safety deposit box (digital) but he left without showing us but it only took a few minutes for us to figure that out and get our air con working, we emailed the hotel a few weeks after we had booked the hotel to request the third floor as reading previous reports this was the best, a double bed and a nice view, they done brilliantly on all counts. We had room 325 which is right at the end and we had a view of the pool, lovely double bed (although it may of been new as it was very firm).

We cannot say anything bad about the hotel at all, the communal areas of the hotel are kept spotlessly clean at all times, glasses, cups and plates are cleared away immediately and tables always wiped down. The restaurant was fantastic, the choice was always very plentiful and always found something to eat for breakfast, lunch and dinner. It was nice also to be able to get the snacks by the pool, there was usually chips, chicken nuggets, have to say that the salad was always freshly prepared and delicious. There was also cakes in the courtyard area at 5pm which were always delicious and then the soup time at approx 11pm at night.

It was a little annoying at times when other British guests were complaining that there was not enough British food, my advice...turn the heating up and stay at home ! Part of the joy of this restaurant was trying all the delicious foods that they cooked, a different soup each sitting, usually a gorgeous fish dish, meat and pasta selection, for those wanting to keep it simple there was usually chips or potato wedges, lots of salads on offers and always a gorgeous selection of deserts. At breakfast times there was always a chef at the hotplate that would cook lovely omelettes or fried eggs to order.

As we were there two weeks we had the luck to experience two Turkish nights which were on the Monday Evening, the chef prepared a Lamb Donner kebab and it was served with delicious flat breads and we watched the belly dancer round the pool, on the 2nd week we were treated to a gorgeous chicken donner and some traditional Turkish Folk Dancers, the food was presented around the pool kitchen and was eaten outside by the pool.

The staff at the hotel were all very pleasant and helpful, we also used the Spa on our 2nd day and both I and my husband had the VIP package and it was heavenly. The chamber maids cleaned the room well and always a nice design with the blanket when the bed was made. The room was ample for our stay, there was a nice balcony with two chairs and a table, there was a wall mounted TV with 2 or 3 English channels depending on what time of day, the shower was lovely and powerful and never had any problem with the hot water supply. The only thing that was a little disappointing is that we thought that you got water in the mini fridge replenished but this was no the case, there was two small bottles on arrival but these were not replaced but not too much of an issue as this was quite cheap at the little shop.

The sun beds.... we had seen it in recent reviews that it can be hard to get sun beds, we have to agree with this slightly, you do need to get a towel on a bed by about 8am if you want to get a sun bed for that day, while we were there it was obviously not at full capacity so could see this being quite a problem in the busier periods.

The entertainment was ok, during the afternoon it was usually a game of water polo in the pool with the entertainer himself looking for volunteers, it was over in approx 20 minutes, there was usually some background music playing throughout the day, this was sometimes easy listening music and sometimes louder dance music, there was usually a show or quiz in the evening about 9:30pm, this lasted for about 30 minutes and then people just sat around enjoying a drink until the pool bar closed at about midnight. It would of been nice if there was a list of the entertainment on a board somewhere to advise what was on. There was also a free coach laid on to go to Bar Street at 2330 each night, free club entry and a bus back at 0300, we didn't go on the coach at all as its not our thing but did see some of the hotel guests going.

Room Tip: We was on the third floor room 325 and that was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Zoe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I write this with total disgust at the previous negative comments! - however everyone is entitled to their own opinion! And here is mine.....

This is our second time staying at this hotel, and we will return again! We have family who stay here and we have recommended it to other family members who have joined us on our stay. We stayed at this hotel from May- June 2014. We being 2 couples - have had a great - relaxing time.

The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff are forever cleaning and tidying. They will go out of their way to make you feel welcome in their country. The rooms maybe on the small side, but to be fair you only wash and sleep there - who spends the whole of their hard earned holiday in a room?!!

Charlie the entertainer - a young version of Marco, certainly lives up to his name!! He is very friendly and helpful. Along with Saf the photographer -
Erdem, Vedat, Sedat (twins) are very very friendly - helpful and will go out of their way to replenish your drink as soon as it's finished! The drinks are of choice and Efes is on tap!

The waiting/ dining and kitchen staff are always very hard working. The food is if variety and is plentiful - always something to eat - even if you are a fussy eater! Even though the food is nice - we do tend to eat out a few times, as it's cheap and makes a change.

Ozzy - market (shop) is very friendly and will often walk around with his ice cream board and deliver ice cream to you on your sunbed. He also has a wide range of items for sale in his shop.

Sinan the jeweller - well what can I say.... I wanted a wedding ring made to fit around my engagement ring. He said he could do this within 5 days. I was a little apprehensive to say the least.. However I needn't have been. My new hand made diamond wedding ring is absolutely stunning and was made within 2 days! Amazing!!
We will purchase again and I have recommended to family and friends.

If I've missed anyone's name from here - I apologise, you do an amazing job day and night, and work your hardest to keep so many countries entertained. I am fascinated by how many languages most of you speak!

Needless to say we be returning again next year ... And hope to see you all again there!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ken380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanford-Le-Hope, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Our second visit, a two week stay in the middle of May this year was without a doubt the best holiday ever. The staff are out of this world, they work non stop to keep the hotel spotlessly clean and tidy, always smiling and helpful. It would be wrong to pick one out for a special mention as all so good. Marco was a hard act to follow but Charlie with his sense of humour and efforts to keep everyone entertained has more than made his mark.Sinan the jeweller is a great guy, bought a couple of items from him and he has become a good friend, even repaired a watch I broke while a bit tipsy within 24 hours, now that's service. Food is of good quality not always to our taste but never found the need to eat elsewhere, if you want English food don't go abroad for your holidays! As for the rooms they are clean and comfortable and while storage is limited they are more than adequate. Already booked to return for another fortnight next year, roll on next May.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank yeliabj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

first affoul we would like to let u know that food are the best here and all the staff are all kind and they r workin really hard we are here since begiinin of may we have to be here because of our jops we could change the hotel but we will definiteiy not gonna do !!! u cant complain about food and drink or staff here !! hotel is really clean and they guys takin u out everynight at 11 30 to bar street we reall had fun there with charlie and saf they all tryin to help u about anything ..u have to find them when u need something in marmaris ..we wii definiteiy come back here ..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oguzhanc34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.4 mi away
Rosy Hotel
Rosy Hotel
#119 of 234 in Marmaris
22 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pasa Beach Hotel
Pasa Beach Hotel
#22 of 234 in Marmaris
399 reviews
1.5 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#28 of 234 in Marmaris
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Club Viva Hotel
Club Viva Hotel
#33 of 234 in Marmaris
1,143 reviews
0.9 mi away
Yunus Hotel
Yunus Hotel
#54 of 234 in Marmaris
182 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#18 of 234 in Marmaris
1,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pasabey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pasabey Hotel

Property: Pasabey Hotel
Address: Kemeralti Mah. 83 Sok. No 15, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pasabey Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pasabey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing