We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one week in london blue”
Review of Hotel London Blue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel London Blue
Ranked #13 of 78 Marmaris B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 September 2013

definitely the biggest advantage are staff people, always smily and ready to help. great food, always fresh and in a good price. the rooms are very basic, but everything for its price. hot water 24/h, what more
i can expect ;-)thank u london blue for a great time! :-) paulina

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paulina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
There are newer reviews for Hotel London Blue
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

119 - 125 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

Great staff, Great Food and drink. Basic room but you don't go on holiday to stay in room. All needs catered for. Can't wait to stay again next year. Brother's need new dance routine!!! only joking. Staff make the hotel, keep kids amused-pool a blessing and kept clean. Definitely recommend London Blue to friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrTed24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

i really enjoy the week in London Blue Hotel whit a friend.
The portion of food are big and fresh and also cheap.
The staff are very helpful and friendly.
Just 10 minutes walking from the beach.
They make also good cocktails.. :)
Wish to coming back soon!!
Tanks to all the staff
Eva :)))

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CasiniEva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We have just returned from 2 weeks at this hotel. First impressions were exactly as described by other people. The rooms are very basic but clean enough. Some of the rooms have been renovated, unfortunately these rooms are few and far between and given to people returning to the hotel for another holiday. We were given a room that had not been renovated and had no fridge, which meant we could not keep anything cold. Top tip - ask for a fridge.

The staff are very friendly, however they are also very pushy about you staying at the hotel for your meals. They are constantly asking where you are going and why you are not staying at the hotel. Their friendliness soon became over powering and tedious when we were going in and out of the hotel. Top tip - Don't fall into explaining yourself to staff, when asked where you are going just say "out". We did and the staff eventually backed off.

Food - We tried turkish/english breakfasts, sunday lunch and the 5 course chinese - all of the food was delicious, well cooked and excellent value for money - hats off to the chefs.

Pool - Tiny, cold and lacking space. The sun loungers are limited with two getting the sun for a couple of hours in the morning and about six getting sun for a couple of hours late afternoon. There is no room for people to walk around the sun loungers making you feel uncomfortable and constantly having to move for people to get past - Top tip - There are various hotels in close proximity with free pools and friendly staff. Use these for peace and relaxation with no pressure to buy food or drinks.

Excursions - See Speedy at the shop next door. He was best value and service and gave us some great days out. He is also an excellent pool player and can't do enough for you. We purchased some electrical items and he tested them all for us to make sure they were working. Top tip - Don't be afraid to haggle, we did and were given a free turkish bath.

Recommendation - We would not return to this hotel due to the pressure from staff and constant questions. We also enjoy a good pool which this hotel does not offer. We would stay elsewhere, however we would go for evening meals which were excellent.

Room Tip: Corner rooms offer more space with a balcony on two sides. Avoid the first two floors which are too...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Had a great time here the staff were great, really friendly. Basic rooms but if you're out a lot of the time then it's ideal. Was clean no complaints on that. I would come again.They make the best pancakes!! :-)

Lisa Halonka

Room Tip: Back of the hotel, the front was very noisy with the traffic.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 120LisaH_32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

had two great weeks at this hotel, accommodation basic, but couldn't ask for a better holiday, the staff were brilliant and catered to our every need, location to marmaris town and beach is ideal, would recommend this hotel,

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PaulineHallissey0502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I stayed at London Blue with my 2 kids. Lots of various pros & nets
Negs - the hotel room didn't have a fridge, which meant we couldn't keep anything cool for longer than 10 mins. It was given a basic clean every day, but fresh towels was always done daily. Tv didn't work, so took up much needed space. Shower was a constant problem, working when it wanted too. Took a week to get fixed. Air-con leaked water. Barking dogs & a cockerel, which at 05:30 in the morning is not a good start to the day.
Pros - all the staff were extremely friendly. Excellent with my children also. Food is faultless & they will change order to suit customer. Beach & amenities are all within walking distance. Prices are reasonable for drinks & foods. Nightly entertainment for all ages (finishes at midnight).

Basically you get what you pay for. If I were to return, I wouldn't take my kids. But I would rather try other accommodation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kcquine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.6 mi away
Aegean Park Hotel
Aegean Park Hotel
#189 of 234 in Marmaris
336 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,490 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#44 of 234 in Marmaris
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Rosy Apart Hotel
Rosy Apart Hotel
#92 of 234 in Marmaris
374 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ekin Hotel
Ekin Hotel
#69 of 234 in Marmaris
296 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#23 of 234 in Marmaris
2,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel London Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel London Blue

Address: Merkez Mahallesi Yunus Nadi cad. | No:18, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Marmaris
Price Range: £16 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel London Blue 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
London Blue Hotel is located in marmaris 5 min walk to the beach we have swimming pool,bar etc everbody welcome... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel London Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing