We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel & fab value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Ranked #4 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We went to this hotel for a week at the end of Oct and had a great time. This is a lovely very modern hotel, very clean & food was great, I found plenty to eat, despite me being a very fussy eater who doesn't eat meat or fish! The gym, jacuzzi & steam room downstairs are free which was lovely. There are lots of stray cats and dogs in the area and the very kind manager of the hotel let me have all the leftover meat and fish that would otherwise be thrown away to take to feed them, I would urge all other animals lovers to do the same. I think this was the highlight of the holiday for our foster son! Now for the negatives (tho they are minor things!) As we were there the last week of the season there weren't as many staff as in high season & sometimes we had to wait for a table for our evening meal (hence the 4 stars) however I assume that this was down to the timing & wouldn't be an issue at other times. The rooms were lovely but maybe more suited to couples or families with young children, as children have a bed in the main room & there is no bathroom as such, a separate toilet & separate shower cubicle that has a frosted glass door one end & frosted glass panel the other! The pool area is great but not very big and was full most days during our stay so might be difficult finding a sunbed during summer! The all inclusive alcoholic drinks are very basic, not much variety, just a few basic spirits, not enough to make any recognisable cocktails so if the all inclusive drinks are important to you then this hotel wouldn't be ideal. Overall, for us these things were all minor & we thout it was a fab hotel and the value for money was amazing.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Juliem1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,537)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

846 - 852 of 1,537 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2013

Me & Jess are in our early 20s and wanted a fun relaxing holiday. We picked Casa De Maris due to its location and because it was new.
We were sceptical at first but it totally payed off.
Firstly, our welcome was perfect. Straight to our rooms in the middle of the night after long slog of travelling.
All the staff were incredible all week. Friendly approachable and helpful. the entertainment team made our trip the best it could have been .... Absolutely fantastic. They are pretty ruthless with getting you to join in the pool games, but great banter and so glad we did get involved. THANKYOU TO THE GANG:KUBRA, ALF AND ZEFFA, you made our week!
The food was really yummy. Couldn't get enough! Bad reviews are nonsense! Best grub in Turkey.
The private beach with the pontoon is beautiful & perfect for a change of scenery from the pool.
Rooms were cleaned everyday, cool in the heat of summertime, beautifully modern and couldn't have asked for more.
We payed quite a lot for our Turkish bath and massages, but it's the best money we've ever spent. Having it on location, with free jacuzzi and great service with a smile is well worth the spend.
Couldn't fault anything and can't wait to go back next year - already booked the tickets!!!

P.s

ENGIN is the best waiter in the world. Lad.com

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Yazmin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Hotel location: set minutes from the Marina waterfront, with an empty plot of land to one side and a larger hotel complex on the other. You can't hear the other resorts. It takes an hour to saunter along he Marina into Marmaris town, or you can walk to the road running parallel and catch the local Dolumus ( a few mins walk away) for 2 lira or 1 euro.

Food is plentiful, breakfast is the usual American and European style buffet with eggs and omelettes made to order, if the hot waffles and pancakes don't tempt you first. Service is on a self serve, seat yourself and pot luck if someone takes your drink order and then brings it to you. The afternoon tea with live pianist and in house baked cakes is a real treat!

Distance from beach, a short pavement and across a road, 2 minutes tops.

Pool was great, very cold before lunchtime and warmed to almost bath tub temperature by sunset. Is very deep, if you child can't swim without floats DO NOT take your eyes off them, saw 2 children close to drown, had it not been for adults flinging themselves in the pool fully clothed!

Rooms are modern and spacious, primarily as there is no separate bathroom. A rain shower is behind the sink that is partitioned from the room by a floor length mirror. The toilet has a frosted glass door, but all sound effects are amplified... Great for families and couples, not so good for friends sharing a room.

Entertainment, apparently there was Bingo and other entertainment, I was off out in the Marina every evening.

Airport, it's an hour and twenty minutes away from the airport in a private taxi, probably longer in coaches stopping elsewhere.

Kids club is a small hut on the pool side where kids can watch movies and colour in, run by a young girl who spends her time watching he kids pool side playing table tennis or supervising games of jenga or cards. The kids ill definitely make friends and want to hang out by the pool.

Room Tip: Very few rooms ave a sea view as the hotel is rectangular with the short end facing the sea. These r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Tas747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

I spent a long week at this hotel with my partner. The hotel is brand new, probably one of the most recent hotels to be built in Marmaris/ Icmeler. The hotel is located in the more quiet side along the coast. Both the exterior and interior are highly impressive, with well thought out materials and furnishings. It is obvious that quality has been considered in the presentation of this hotel unlike many other hotels in the region. The atmosphere of the hotel is unique, the staff are friendly, the rooms are nice and clean, the food is delicious and the surrounding nature is stunning. We were highly satisfied with all of its offerings. We highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank Allen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Enjoyed week at this hotel (29oct-5nov) and had a excellent time. The staff were very friendly and helpful. With this being a new hotel the rooms were modern and clean. I am a very fussy eater but the food was excellent, there was so much choice even on our last day which was also the last day of the season for the hotel. We had read reviews about the cockeral and dog wakening people up at ungodly hours, yes we heard it but soon got used to him and didn't let him spoil our holiday not like some people. I suppose its safe to say some people have nothing better to do but find fault and moan about stupid issues. The weather was warm and pleasant for early nov. We had a great holiday and will definitely be returning to this hotel next year.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank karen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

We were very satisfied with the hotel. The staff were always keen to help on the wishes of the guests raised. Was of course at the start not everything perfect, so you have to however with a new opening offer be expected. Is yes Even a price saving for everyone. There was nothing to complain about. Complete the very good impression a well assorted and tasty buffet. The scenery around Marmaris is really fantastic and it was really lots of possibilities excursions to undertake. Praising we want the beach boy, the blond bartender and the hotel manager highlight.
For children was missing a playground and an organized mini club. Afterwards worked all excellent. All gave a lot of effort to the guests to satisfy. We will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John2471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

I went all inclusive for the first time in my life and it was amazing. There was always something, midnight soup, afternoon cakes, pool bar snacks as well as breakfast, lunch and dinner. Top quality and such friendly staff. It was a varied hotel and very friendly, best place I've ever stayed :-)

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Bolstridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.7 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,348 reviews
1.2 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,527 reviews
1 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
2,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#24 of 234 in Marmaris
1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel

Address: Sirinyer Mahallesi 100. Sokak No:2 | Siteler Mevkii, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range: £44 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing